Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).
$12.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C). Protect irons when not in use - place them in the pocket for easy storage. Keep the ceramic plates of your iron clean by simply wiping the plates with the side of the pouch when the iron is cold. It can also be used as travel pouch.

  • SKU: A8550   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Protect surfaces from heat damage caused by the heat of the irons
  • Closed size is 5" x 12" and opens to 10" x 12" with a 4" x 2" capacity for an iron
  • Stores unplugged irons at temperatures up to 500 F (260 C)
  • Wipe the surface of your flat iron with the side of the pouch for easy cleaning
  • Velcro closure
  • 100% Terylene

Directions

Do NOT place iron in the pouch while it is still plugged in. ALWAYS unplug it before placing in the pouch. Iron plates should be clamped together before sliding into pouch. DO NOT allow the pouch, or any other fabric, to come in between the plates, especially while they are cooling.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Folica Heat Pouch 4 Star Rating
    really like the pouch. keeps my solia iron very tidy and it is good for travel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Added Bonus!! 5 Star Rating
    I wasn't expecting this heat pouch.....it's perfect!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Flat Iron And Customer Service!! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this matt!! I use it to protect my counter top from all my hair appliances. I also store my flat iron in it when I am not using it. Great to take with you on trips.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2014
    / Newport News, Va.
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Relaxed Hair
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I got this free with my purchase of my Solia straightener. My Solia gets very hot and this heat proof pouch keeps my sink counter cool. I am very pleased with it and the fact that it is perfect for travel is Awesome!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2014
    / WV
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    My friend has one of these and I had to use it one time and liked it so much I had to buy my own! I have very thick, long hair. It goes through it in no time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love Love Love 5 Star Rating
    i like it a lot!!! and it was free!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2014
    / Mesquite, Tx
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Great Flat Iron, Great Price! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product. I was about to spend big $$$ on a fancy flat iron. Then I searched folica and found their Top 10 list. I decided to give the Solia a try. Not only was it extremely affordable, it performs as well if not better than I expected. I have had several different brands of flat irons, spending as much as $200 on one, and have always been disappointed. I have coarse, color-treated and highlighted hair. This time I spent way under $100 and got a product that does exactly what it says it will do. It heats up quickly and I find it exceptionally easy to handle. I like to turn the ends of my hair under and I am able to do this quickly and easily with the Solia. I am very happy with my purchase and recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2014
    / Long Island
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Thank Goodness I Researched It First! 5 Star Rating
    My 3 year old Chi flat iron broke after I dropped it so I was about to buy another one. Thank goodness I did some research first. I had had a Chi prior to this that was great. I'd purchased it from a salon and was very happy with it. When that one died after several years (either I broke it or it went out, I can't remember), I ordered another one on the internet for a pretty cheap price. Well, it was terrible! It pulled my hair every time I used it, fried the ends, the heating plates didn't even really fit well together. So I checked reviews and found this Sedu and thought I'd give it a try. It is fantastic! So solid, well made, with adjustable heat. Feels so comfortable and has never pulled my hair yet. I love it! You can't go wrong!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2014
    / Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Solia Hair Straightener 3 Star Rating
    Just by reviews alone, I chose this product. I like that it's purple!! And at first I really liked it because it straightened easily, heated up quickly, and created great shine. I've had it for three weeks now, and it seems not be maintaining its temperature. It's taking more swipes to straighten a section, and the blinking indicator light goes solid during use - indicating it's no longer "ready". So, I'm thinking this one might be going back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Handy And Great For Organization 5 Star Rating
    I have 3 of these now from ordering different heat tools from folica. I didn't think I needed them, but recently put my flat irons, curling irons, etc in the pouches THEN in my drawer. No more tangled cords! Thanks Folica!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2013
    / Little Rock
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name