25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Braun CT2 Energy Cell (Butane Cartridge)

Used for Braun's cordless styling system (Model C21, C20, C20S, GCC90). Each butane cartridge lasts for approx. 11 weeks of average usage.
$7.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Used for Braun's cordless styling system (Model C21, C20, C20S, GCC90). Each butane cartridge lasts for approx. 11 weeks of average usage.

  • Model#: CT2   /  
  • SKU: A8384   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Braun CT2 Energy Cell (Butane Cartridge) (25)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Braun Curling Iron Energy Cells 4 Star Rating
    This is not a review but I am looking for the C1 butane energy cell for my Braun styler 3587.
    I had to pick a rating in order to post this. The one above is a C2 energy cell.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2013
  • Can't Do With Out This. 5 Star Rating
    I have used the Braun Smooth Styler for about 20 years, but I, too, have looked everywhere to find the butane refills. I live six months in Florida and six in Michigan,
    and can't find the right refills anywhere. The last one I found was at an Ulta store, but it had been returned. My husband found them on the internet years ago, but the website is confusing when it comes to style number and cartridge number. If anyone can help me find them, I would really appreciate it. I would recommend this to anyone who travels, whether in USA or out of the country. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Butane Cartridge Search 1 Star Rating
    I do not like the fact that you sell curling iron that require butane cartidges and then, they are not available. My curling iron is still good, what do I do with it now if I cannot get the cartridge. Maybe you should send me a brand new curling iron with the new cartridges available. I think that should be fair, since I love your product but cannot use it anymore.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2012
  • Hard To Find Item 5 Star Rating
    I've had the butane curling irons for over 20 years and now the irons and cartridges don't seem to be carried in any stores. After all these years the iron still works great, but the cartridges are/were nowhere to be found - EXCEPT on-line. Thrilled to finally find them. Hated to give up the freedom of the cordless curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2011
    / Minnesota
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Easy Travel 5 Star Rating
    I've been using Braun butane curling iron for about 20 years. When I found out I couldn't by the refills in the local stores I started searching on line. I am thrilled to be able to order it on line and have it delivered right to me, in a quick turn around.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2011
    / USA
  • Miss My Braun C21 Immensely! 5 Star Rating
    I bought my 1st Braun C21 in the Px in Germany in 1993 and it saved the day for me. I have since owned at least 2 others but because of constant use a replacement is needed asap. I find they are wonderful for touchups at home and traveling they are a must. I would appreciate ordering a new one and would appreciate hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2011
    / Massachusetts
  • Curling Brush, Cordless 5 Star Rating
    I love this product! I have baby fine hair and find the cordless Smoothstyler gives me just enough curl. I would like to replace my C21 styler. I can not find another Cordless Brush curler. Any suggestions?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Tell Everyone About This -- 5 Star Rating
    I love this and the braun curling iron so much that I've stocked up just in case someone stops producing the iron and/or the butane cell. They both go with me wherever I go-no cords, light weight, heats up quickly and I love the product. Nothing works as well for my flimsy hair - it holds a curl and I can fix my limp hair in the car, on the plane, anywhere -- don't need special plugs overseas -- melted a couple of curling irons in Europe...so I am definitely a huge fan...thanks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Cartridge Fits & Works 5 Star Rating
    The CT2 cartridge works great in my Braun curling iron. I've been looking for years for these cartridges. You have made my life better. Thanks so much.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2010
  • Braun Butane Curling Iron 4 Star Rating
    I like the Braun products. I received the new Butane CT2 products, except it won't be any use to me. My Butane Curling Iron went on the blink SKU-001244, and when I wanted to order a new one, its showed you no longer sell the item. I am very disappointed, I have used this item for many years and there is nothing compared to the Braun Curling Iron. If you know where I could obtain a new one, I would appreciate it.
    Thank you,
    Helena Schuddeboom
    707.431.2139

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 30, 2010
    / Healdsburg, CA 95448
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name