Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Braun

Braun CT2 Energy Cell (Butane Cartridge)

Used for Braun's cordless styling system (Model C21, C20, C20S, GCC90). Each butane cartridge lasts for approx. 11 weeks of average usage.
$7.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Braun CT2 Energy Cell (Butane Cartridge) (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Braun Curling Iron Energy Cells
    This is not a review but I am looking for the C1 butane energy cell for my Braun styler 3587.
    I had to pick a rating in order to post this. The one above is a C2 energy cell.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Do With Out This.
    I have used the Braun Smooth Styler for about 20 years, but I, too, have looked everywhere to find the butane refills. I live six months in Florida and six in Michigan,
    and can't find the right refills anywhere. The last one I found was at an Ulta store, but it had been returned. My husband found them on the internet years ago, but the website is confusing when it comes to style number and cartridge number. If anyone can help me find them, I would really appreciate it. I would recommend this to anyone who travels, whether in USA or out of the country. Thank you.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Butane Cartridge Search
    I do not like the fact that you sell curling iron that require butane cartidges and then, they are not available. My curling iron is still good, what do I do with it now if I cannot get the cartridge. Maybe you should send me a brand new curling iron with the new cartridges available. I think that should be fair, since I love your product but cannot use it anymore.
    27 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hard To Find Item
    I've had the butane curling irons for over 20 years and now the irons and cartridges don't seem to be carried in any stores. After all these years the iron still works great, but the cartridges are/were nowhere to be found - EXCEPT on-line. Thrilled to finally find them. Hated to give up the freedom of the cordless curling iron.
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Easy Travel
    I've been using Braun butane curling iron for about 20 years. When I found out I couldn't by the refills in the local stores I started searching on line. I am thrilled to be able to order it on line and have it delivered right to me, in a quick turn around.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Miss My Braun C21 Immensely!
    I bought my 1st Braun C21 in the Px in Germany in 1993 and it saved the day for me. I have since owned at least 2 others but because of constant use a replacement is needed asap. I find they are wonderful for touchups at home and traveling they are a must. I would appreciate ordering a new one and would appreciate hearing from you at your earliest convenience.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    White
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curling Brush, Cordless
    I love this product! I have baby fine hair and find the cordless Smoothstyler gives me just enough curl. I would like to replace my C21 styler. I can not find another Cordless Brush curler. Any suggestions?
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Tell Everyone About This --
    I love this and the braun curling iron so much that I've stocked up just in case someone stops producing the iron and/or the butane cell. They both go with me wherever I go-no cords, light weight, heats up quickly and I love the product. Nothing works as well for my flimsy hair - it holds a curl and I can fix my limp hair in the car, on the plane, anywhere -- don't need special plugs overseas -- melted a couple of curling irons in Europe...so I am definitely a huge fan...thanks.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Cartridge Fits & Works
    The CT2 cartridge works great in my Braun curling iron. I've been looking for years for these cartridges. You have made my life better. Thanks so much.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Healdsburg, CA 95448
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Braun Butane Curling Iron
    I like the Braun products. I received the new Butane CT2 products, except it won't be any use to me. My Butane Curling Iron went on the blink SKU-001244, and when I wanted to order a new one, its showed you no longer sell the item. I am very disappointed, I have used this item for many years and there is nothing compared to the Braun Curling Iron. If you know where I could obtain a new one, I would appreciate it.
    Thank you,
    Helena Schuddeboom
    707.431.2139
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name