Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Amika

Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case

Essential for flat irons, Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat ...
$20.00
$9.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Indianapolis
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Works Great
    I ordered two of these and am so glad that I did. They work great. I use one for my Absolutheat flat iron and the other for my Absolutheat clipless curling iron. I have no problems with the appliances staying in as the velcro holds tightly so that they do not slip out. I love that one side is a little thicker which gives you more heat protection for your counter tops. Folica offers such great prices.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Functional And Affordable
    I purchased this heat protective pouch to store my new T3 Single Pass Whirl. I like it because it protects the tool when I'm not using it and opens up flat to protect the counter when I am using it. The clip less curling iron doesn't have as steady a base on lean on so I feel much more comfortable laying it on this when it is hot rather than just the counter.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Milton, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Heat Resistant
    I love how I can do my hair fast with Amika styling products and then use this to put my styler in while it's still hot. I can throw it in my bag and just go! I thought that perhaps other things in my bag would melt or something. But it keeps my styler protected as well as the rest of my belongings! Great heat proof mat!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product For The Price!
    Fits my marcel grip irons very nicely!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Too Small
    This is too small for my flat iron, much less a curling iron.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Use A Towel, Save Your Money
    Could just be the way i interpretted the word "mat" in the product description. but I thought it would be something that would stick (or at least STAY) on the countertop where the flat iron is in use. Theres nothing on it that makes it stay on the counter top, so I have to pick it up off the floor every time my straightener cord breezes by it while Im flat ironing my hair. Its basically just this wooly piece of material with velcro closures (that dont even stay shut). It would be helpful if it had mini suction cups on the outside of it, so itd stick to the counter. I should have just used a towel to lay my flat iron on, instead of wasting money on this.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI
    5 Star Rating
    This Is It
    just what I expected, dont have to lay my flat irons on a towl anymore
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    Shipping way so fast and the product is good! Keeps my Amika irons safe so they won't get damaged. Great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Mat And Traveling Case
    I actually like this travel case because it works wonderfully. I had never had something like this because when I'm in a hurry and on the go and not finished with my hair, I would just put the heated straightner in the travel case and then go where I need to go like a friends house or what not, and finish up. The mat is perfect as well because instead of leaving it on a hard surface burning your furniture or covers or anything up. The mat protects it and it's great. Also when your finished using your straightner, it's not going to get cold quick. So just hurry and put it in the traveling case so no one gets burnt. And put it away. Great Use!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Grand Rapids, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    this is the best holder for my straightener ever! It works just like it says it does!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika Downtown Graffiti 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Get all the quality of the Amika Ceramic Styler in a fun and funky print with the Amika Downtown Graffiti Ceramic Styler.

    115 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $125.00
    Free Shipping
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    106 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder

    Amika Heat Proof Styler Holder holder safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons.

    Old Price: $25.00 New Price: $17.99
Server Name