Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case

Essential for flat irons, Amika Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons.
$9.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

This heat-safe flat iron pouch holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500F (260C). Protects irons when not in use. Simply place them in the pocket for easy storage at home or while traveling.

  • SKU: 002376   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Made of 100% heat proof Terylene
  • Features a Velcro closure
  • Dimensions: Open: 13 1/3" x 8"
  • Pouch for Iron: 13 1/4" x 3 1/2"

Directions

Cautions/Warnings: Do not place iron in the pouch while it is still plugged in. Always unplug it before placing in the pouch. Iron plates should be clamped together before sliding into pouch. Do not allow the pouch, or any other fabric, to come in between the plates, especially while they are cooling.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Heat Proof Styler Mat / Travel Case (13)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • This Works Great 5 Star Rating
    I ordered two of these and am so glad that I did. They work great. I use one for my Absolutheat flat iron and the other for my Absolutheat clipless curling iron. I have no problems with the appliances staying in as the velcro holds tightly so that they do not slip out. I love that one side is a little thicker which gives you more heat protection for your counter tops. Folica offers such great prices.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2013
    / Indianapolis
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Functional And Affordable 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this heat protective pouch to store my new T3 Single Pass Whirl. I like it because it protects the tool when I'm not using it and opens up flat to protect the counter when I am using it. The clip less curling iron doesn't have as steady a base on lean on so I feel much more comfortable laying it on this when it is hot rather than just the counter.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2012
    / Miami, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Very Heat Resistant 5 Star Rating
    I love how I can do my hair fast with Amika styling products and then use this to put my styler in while it's still hot. I can throw it in my bag and just go! I thought that perhaps other things in my bag would melt or something. But it keeps my styler protected as well as the rest of my belongings! Great heat proof mat!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2012
    / Milton, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product For The Price! 5 Star Rating
    Fits my marcel grip irons very nicely!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2012
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Too Small 1 Star Rating
    This is too small for my flat iron, much less a curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Use A Towel, Save Your Money 2 Star Rating
    Could just be the way i interpretted the word "mat" in the product description. but I thought it would be something that would stick (or at least STAY) on the countertop where the flat iron is in use. Theres nothing on it that makes it stay on the counter top, so I have to pick it up off the floor every time my straightener cord breezes by it while Im flat ironing my hair. Its basically just this wooly piece of material with velcro closures (that dont even stay shut). It would be helpful if it had mini suction cups on the outside of it, so itd stick to the counter. I should have just used a towel to lay my flat iron on, instead of wasting money on this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Is It 5 Star Rating
    just what I expected, dont have to lay my flat irons on a towl anymore

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2011
    / Milwaukee, WI
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    Shipping way so fast and the product is good! Keeps my Amika irons safe so they won't get damaged. Great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2011
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Wonderful Mat And Traveling Case 5 Star Rating
    I actually like this travel case because it works wonderfully. I had never had something like this because when I'm in a hurry and on the go and not finished with my hair, I would just put the heated straightner in the travel case and then go where I need to go like a friends house or what not, and finish up. The mat is perfect as well because instead of leaving it on a hard surface burning your furniture or covers or anything up. The mat protects it and it's great. Also when your finished using your straightner, it's not going to get cold quick. So just hurry and put it in the traveling case so no one gets burnt. And put it away. Great Use!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Ever 5 Star Rating
    this is the best holder for my straightener ever! It works just like it says it does!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2010
    / Grand Rapids, MI
Server Name