Valentine's Day Sale

"The Director" Styling Finger Diffuser

Fits most professional hair dryers. Diffused air lifts and gently adds fullness and body to your hair.
$9.99 $5.00
49% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Fits most professional hair dryers. Diffused air lifts and gently adds fullness and body to your hair.
  • SKU: A8351   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Professional air diffuser
  • Lifts and gently adds fullness and body to hair
  • Will not disturb hairstyle
  • Light weight and easy to handle
  • Top quality materials for long life
  • Fits most hair dryers

Directions

  • Insert the nose of the dryer into "The Director" Diffuser, pushing it only to about 2" from the end of the nose. Do not cover entire nose.
  • Set dryer on low speed and low heat.
  • Now you are ready to style and dry your hair.

Do not cover the entire nose of the dryer as this could result in causing the dryer to shut off. Most hair dryers have an important safety feature - an automatic safety thermostat that will shut off and temporarily disconnect the dryer if the air intake or the air exit is blocked or severely restricted for a period of time.

If this should happen, switch dryer to Off and allow to cool. Within a few minutes, the thermostat will reset itself and your dryer will operate again. Be sure your position "The Director" styling diffuser about 2" in from the end of the nose.

Never use diffuser when operating hair dryer at high temperatures since overheating can cause damage to the diffuser.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • "The Director" Styling Finger Diffuser (36)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love It 4 Star Rating
    I have straight puffy hair so its not really wavey, but when I diffuse it with this its curly and I love it. It doesnt fit any of my blow dryers, and I have 3, but its fine if you just hold it against your head when your drying your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2006
    / Nor*Cal
  • Does Not Fit Most Hair Dryers 1 Star Rating
    I own 3 hair dryers-perhaps this was not for inexpensive hairdryers- it didn not fit any of them. Such a waste of $10- because its not worth returning, if I do- Ill still waste $10!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 5, 2006
  • Director Styling Finger Diffuser 3 Star Rating
    The styling finger diffuser works ok. However it does pop off my blow dryer sometimes and it does not give my hair much volume as I expected it would. Overall though it did its job in what I needed it for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2006
  • The Director Doesn't Fit My Blow Dryer 2 Star Rating
    I just bought a new blow dryer, the Babyliss Ceramix Xtreme Dryer, and I wanted to use it with a diffuser. The Director looked like it would work, but the opening is a little too small for the nozzle on the blow dryer. Also, the diffuser has a weird plastic smell that seems to linger.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2006
    / VA
  • Difusser Review 3 Star Rating
    CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD, I RECEIVE THIS FAIRLY QUICKLY, IT FIT MY DRYER I EVEN HAD TO MEASURE IT , IT FIT RIGHT, IT DID THE WORK BUT I THOUGHT I WILL GIVE MORE VOLUME,MAYBE YOU HAVE TO ADD MORE MOOSE TO YOUR HAIR,BUT OVERALL IT WAS PRETTY GOOD.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2006
    / BALTIMORE MD
  • Good Diffuser 4 Star Rating
    I have naturally very straight hair. I brought this diffuser because i wanted to see if my hair could be come wavy and a bit curly. it worked really well and i didnt even have to use product. It is nice and big so can curl big peices of hair

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2006
  • Just Great!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this diffuser!! I had frizzy thick hair, this tames and makes great wavy curls used with good styling products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2005
    / South Dakota
  • Did Not Fit On Conair Ion Shine 1875 But... 4 Star Rating
    Disclaimer: My review is mostly on the compatibility of this diffuser with my dryers since I couldnt find much info prior to purchasing this diffuser. It says this item fits almost all dryer, but I doubt it does!I originally purchased this diffuser to use with my relatively new dryer Conair Ion Shine 1875. Its the dryer that emits negative ion as you dry your hair (love this dryer, btw :-). I sort of guessed that my dryer would be too big, and it indeed was... But I have another dryer, Vidal Sassoon 1600, which is almost (or maybe exactly) 10 years old. The diffuser fits onto this one and I am happily using the diffuser. Though, the diffuser fits bit tighter. The instruction says not to insert the dryer all the way in and leave about 2 in from the end of the attachemnt so that exessive heat wont cause damage to hair dryer/diffuser etc. But the attachemnt isnt that deep and there is no way I can leave 2 in space inbetween. So, I have to insert the dryer to the point the nose of the dryer almost touch the end of the attachemnt. Otherwise the diffuser would just come off as I am drying my hair. Other than that, it works fine so far. The diffuser itself does the job just fine. I like it and am happy with it. FYI, the diameter of the diffuser opening is 2 5/8 inch. so anything larger or too close to this dimension wouldnt fit! The diameter of my Vidal Sassoon opening is 2 inch. My conair diameter is 2 5/16 inch (in addition to that, there are to vents sticking out for the ion).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2005
    / Boulder, Colorado
  • Only One That Worked For Me 4 Star Rating
    I had this diffuser a long time ago and lost it. I couldnt find it in stores and so I tried several others. All of them made my hair frizzy...not curly. So, I went ahead and bought it offline and got it and it works just as I had expected. It dries my hair more curly than frizzy. Yay!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2005
    / Georgia
  • Excellent Product 5 Star Rating
    I love it, good quality, it works great, excellent product for the cheap price, its a good deal, a bargain.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2005
    / Hayden , Idaho
Server Name