Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
SPILO

"The Director" Styling Finger Diffuser

Fits most professional hair dryers. Diffused air lifts and gently adds fullness and body to your hair.
$9.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • "The Director" Styling Finger Diffuser (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done!
    After reading TONS of reviews, I decided to purchase this diffuser for my Solia 1875W. I read some reviews that said it kept popping off of their hair dryers.. but for the Solia, it does NOT do that! It's a great product and fits perfectly onto my hair dryer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fresno, Ca.
    1 Star Rating
    Salient Diffuser Information
    Most info. on difussers does not indicate the attachment-end size ( i.e. 2", etc.), and thereby might well/likely not fit the hair dryers end. This makes for very unhappy customers who may/probably will not purchase as repeat customers. People do not like to return lower priced goods.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fits My Hair Dryer Perfectly
    I have a Revlon 1875 watt hair dryer. When I ordered this diffuser attachment I was hoping it would fit, and was disapointed when it arrived and didn't. There was no way I could get it to fit onto the nozzle of my hair dryer. Then my hubby showed me a trick, Set the diffuser on a table or counter , the diffuser bowl side down, and then take hairdryer and push the nozzle firmly down into the opening. It went right in with a bit of a push. To remove hold the diffuser in one hand and the hair dryer in other and wiggle while you pull the two pieces apart Myabe this will work for others who thought it didnt fit their hairdryer. It has a wide deep bowl and great for keeping curly hair curly and not frizzy.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Totally A Universal Fit
    This diffuser looks awesome and I wish it would have fit my Sedu Revolution 4000i dryer. I am going to give it to one of my friends and hopefully it fits on her hair dryer. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    This Diffuser Is Great!!
    I am so glad I purchased this diffuser! It worked so well combined with only some curl construct mousse. My hair dryer is a Revlon 1875 and the diffuser fit on snugly after really pushing it in there. The inside of this diffuser has spring loaded sections to adjust to the end of the dryer. I recently had my straight hair cut to add long layers, and with this diffuser I was able to create loose curls and volume. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    4 Star Rating
    Works Good
    I bought my deffuser about 2 months ago and it really works great. This isnt my first one, but I didnt have to go online to buy my last. It said it fits most professional hair dryers and I have a professional hair dryer and it didnt fit. It fits small to medium hair dryers. It didnt fit my dryer that has a large end. I just hold them next to one another. It works ok. overall I think it would be great if it will fit your dryer!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • PA
    4 Star Rating
    Title Depicted Item Correctly
    I purchased the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Ceramic Hairdryer and this diffuser does fit this model. At first I thought the diameter was too small, but after pushing harder onto the hairdryer it did fit. It is very large, but does diffuse the air nicely.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Diffuser And Inexpensive!
    This is the third time Ive bought this diffuser. They last roughly (2) years before the spring inside stretches out. But for six bucks, who cares! It diffuses the air perfectly and makes my naturally wavy hair full of loose beautiful curls. LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • PA
    4 Star Rating
    Overall, Good Purchase
    UNIVERSAL DIFFUSERS ARE HARD TO FIND. THIS IS A GOOD PURCHSE. THE PART THAT ATTACHES TO THE HAIR DRYER IS A LITTLE CHEAP; PLASTIC AND SPRINGS SEEMS LIKE IT CAN EASILY BREAK.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Great Diffuser!
    I love this diffuser! Its lightweight, and it doesnt get hot on the outside so you can remove it from the blow dryer without burning your hand. Ive used other diffusers and this one is the best!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name