30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

"The Director" Styling Finger Diffuser

Fits most professional hair dryers. Diffused air lifts and gently adds fullness and body to your hair.
$9.99 $5.00
49% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Fits most professional hair dryers. Diffused air lifts and gently adds fullness and body to your hair.
  • SKU: A8351   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Professional air diffuser
  • Lifts and gently adds fullness and body to hair
  • Will not disturb hairstyle
  • Light weight and easy to handle
  • Top quality materials for long life
  • Fits most hair dryers

Directions

  • Insert the nose of the dryer into "The Director" Diffuser, pushing it only to about 2" from the end of the nose. Do not cover entire nose.
  • Set dryer on low speed and low heat.
  • Now you are ready to style and dry your hair.

Do not cover the entire nose of the dryer as this could result in causing the dryer to shut off. Most hair dryers have an important safety feature - an automatic safety thermostat that will shut off and temporarily disconnect the dryer if the air intake or the air exit is blocked or severely restricted for a period of time.

If this should happen, switch dryer to Off and allow to cool. Within a few minutes, the thermostat will reset itself and your dryer will operate again. Be sure your position "The Director" styling diffuser about 2" in from the end of the nose.

Never use diffuser when operating hair dryer at high temperatures since overheating can cause damage to the diffuser.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • "The Director" Styling Finger Diffuser (36)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Doesn't Fit All Dryers 2 Star Rating
    do NOT buy if youre not 200% sure this will fit on a hair dryer..it didnt on mine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2005
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    All the other stylist are constantly bothering me to use my diffuser. It fits every dryer. Absolutely the best.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2005
    / New Haven, CT
  • Great Diffuser For A Little Price 5 Star Rating
    My last diffuser lasted 15 years & I thought it did a good job. The Director dries my hair quicker & the volume or curl defining terrific with the right products!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2005
    / Seattle
  • Excellent Product 5 Star Rating
    I was looking for a new diffuser and wanted the style with the "fingers" like my hair stylist uses. I found this one and thought - for the price - I would give it a try. It was a good decision. It fit perfectly on my hair dryer and works like a dream. I am totally satisfied with this product as well as with Folica.com. The price was excellent and the service was, too. I received it within a few days of ordering - much faster than I had expected. All around, a great deal.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2005
    / Passaic Park, NJ
  • Pops Off 2 Star Rating
    I have 3 hair dryers and this diffuser did not fit on one of them at all and popped off the other two! Had to return it and buy a different one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2005
  • Awsome 5 Star Rating
    OMG I HAVENT EVEN BOUGHT THE PRODUCT BUT IT SOUNDS SO AMAZING...IM BUYING RITE NOW BUT ICANT WAIT TIL IT GETS HERE...IM SO EXCITED FROM ALL THE REVIEWS IVE READ I THINK THIS IS THE DIFUSER FOR ME!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2005
    / California UPLAND
  • The Director 5 Star Rating
    I recently purchased The Director Finger Difusser. Not only was it exactly what I expected it to be, but the price was less than I expected to pay and the diffuser arrived the very next day. Imagine my surprise!Joanne Nilsson

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 2, 2005
    / New York
  • Diffuser 3 Star Rating
    Even with shipping, this diffuser was priced lower than in stores-- and I could not find in area discount stores.Shipping was very quick. Customer service was excellent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 2, 2005
    / Cincinnati OH
  • Works Great! 4 Star Rating
    It works great so far. It fits snugly on my hairdryer (your basic Revlon one from Target) and I like the fact that it has a metal spring inside of it rather than a rubberband. I had to get a new one because the rubber band in my old one snapped.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2005
    / Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Awesome Diffuser 5 Star Rating
    I purchased one of these diffusers on a whim, and I love it. I use to purchase diffusers in the retail stores, only to find they dont fit the hair dryer or the coils inside break and the diffuser then falls off the hair dryer. I purchased 3 of these. They work great, makes my hair curly and the coils inside remain tight (so it stays well on my hair dryer). I am so glad i found this website and this diffuser. The best part of all, it is so inexpensive. Great Find!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2005
    / Philadephia, PA
Server Name