Steal Of The Day PINK50
SPILO

"The Director" Styling Finger Diffuser

Fits most professional hair dryers. Diffused air lifts and gently adds fullness and body to your hair.
$9.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • "The Director" Styling Finger Diffuser (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Nor*Cal
    4 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I have straight puffy hair so its not really wavey, but when I diffuse it with this its curly and I love it. It doesnt fit any of my blow dryers, and I have 3, but its fine if you just hold it against your head when your drying your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Does Not Fit Most Hair Dryers
    I own 3 hair dryers-perhaps this was not for inexpensive hairdryers- it didn not fit any of them. Such a waste of $10- because its not worth returning, if I do- Ill still waste $10!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Director Styling Finger Diffuser
    The styling finger diffuser works ok. However it does pop off my blow dryer sometimes and it does not give my hair much volume as I expected it would. Overall though it did its job in what I needed it for.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • VA
    2 Star Rating
    The Director Doesn't Fit My Blow Dryer
    I just bought a new blow dryer, the Babyliss Ceramix Xtreme Dryer, and I wanted to use it with a diffuser. The Director looked like it would work, but the opening is a little too small for the nozzle on the blow dryer. Also, the diffuser has a weird plastic smell that seems to linger.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • BALTIMORE MD
    3 Star Rating
    Difusser Review
    CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD, I RECEIVE THIS FAIRLY QUICKLY, IT FIT MY DRYER I EVEN HAD TO MEASURE IT , IT FIT RIGHT, IT DID THE WORK BUT I THOUGHT I WILL GIVE MORE VOLUME,MAYBE YOU HAVE TO ADD MORE MOOSE TO YOUR HAIR,BUT OVERALL IT WAS PRETTY GOOD.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Diffuser
    I have naturally very straight hair. I brought this diffuser because i wanted to see if my hair could be come wavy and a bit curly. it worked really well and i didnt even have to use product. It is nice and big so can curl big peices of hair
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • South Dakota
    5 Star Rating
    Just Great!!
    I love this diffuser!! I had frizzy thick hair, this tames and makes great wavy curls used with good styling products.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boulder, Colorado
    4 Star Rating
    Did Not Fit On Conair Ion Shine 1875 But...
    Disclaimer: My review is mostly on the compatibility of this diffuser with my dryers since I couldnt find much info prior to purchasing this diffuser. It says this item fits almost all dryer, but I doubt it does!I originally purchased this diffuser to use with my relatively new dryer Conair Ion Shine 1875. Its the dryer that emits negative ion as you dry your hair (love this dryer, btw :-). I sort of guessed that my dryer would be too big, and it indeed was... But I have another dryer, Vidal Sassoon 1600, which is almost (or maybe exactly) 10 years old. The diffuser fits onto this one and I am happily using the diffuser. Though, the diffuser fits bit tighter. The instruction says not to insert the dryer all the way in and leave about 2 in from the end of the attachemnt so that exessive heat wont cause damage to hair dryer/diffuser etc. But the attachemnt isnt that deep and there is no way I can leave 2 in space inbetween. So, I have to insert the dryer to the point the nose of the dryer almost touch the end of the attachemnt. Otherwise the diffuser would just come off as I am drying my hair. Other than that, it works fine so far. The diffuser itself does the job just fine. I like it and am happy with it. FYI, the diameter of the diffuser opening is 2 5/8 inch. so anything larger or too close to this dimension wouldnt fit! The diameter of my Vidal Sassoon opening is 2 inch. My conair diameter is 2 5/16 inch (in addition to that, there are to vents sticking out for the ion).
    23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    4 Star Rating
    Only One That Worked For Me
    I had this diffuser a long time ago and lost it. I couldnt find it in stores and so I tried several others. All of them made my hair frizzy...not curly. So, I went ahead and bought it offline and got it and it works just as I had expected. It dries my hair more curly than frizzy. Yay!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hayden , Idaho
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    I love it, good quality, it works great, excellent product for the cheap price, its a good deal, a bargain.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name