rubis

Rubis Swiss Tweeze Tweezers

This Swiss-made feather-light tweezers are perforated for a non-slip grip. Perfect for general, all purpose tweezing needs.
$37.98
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 64 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rubis Swiss Tweeze Tweezers (64)
Show All 64 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fab!
    These are astonishing! They pluck out the hair with one try. I dont have to go back and attempt to pluck it again like I did with my cheap pair. Simply the best tweezers I have ever used and well worth the money.Definitely recommended!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Seaside Ca
    5 Star Rating
    The Best By Far!
    i have had a pair of this tweezers for over two years before they kinda started to ware... but they are by far the best tweezers because they get under the skin to those stubborn hairs that hide! theres nothing better!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I was at first hesitant to buy this because of the price. I was used to buying cheap drugstore tweezers. But Im happy that I bought this! I never realized how terrible my cheap tweezers were. This product is worth every cent and Im going to continue to only buy these.
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    2 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    These tweezers are no better than the cheep ones you can buy at the drug store.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    5 Star Rating
    Rubis Swiss Tweeze Tweezers
    Rubis tweezers are the best I have ever used. Expensive..Yes. But worth it. The only problem I ever had was when I dropped them on a tile floor and blunted the point. I sent them back to Rubis (they have a lifetime guarantee), and for a small fee they repaired and mailed them back to me. They are great!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    In my opinion, these are the best tweezers ever made, and are well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Tweezers
    Im 50 years old, very fair skinned and italian...needless to say Ive had a lot of experience dealing with errant chin hairs. I read all the reviews before purchasing these tweezers and anyone who did not give them an excellent rating must be suffering a case of operator error. It happens. I have tried EVERY other brand/type of tweezers known to man and nothing has even come near to being as exceptional as these tweezers. I no longer have to dig a hole to China, or just grin and bear the dark stubble that other tweezers would not grab. I wish I had stock in this company! The only tweezers I like better, are the Rubis ones with the pointed tip - caution: not for amateurs. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • South Brunswick, NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Rubis Swiss Tweeze Tweezers Are "wonderful"
    I just love these tweezers. They are my favorite TWEEZERS out of the 12 pair that I have. I find that these are the only ones I use all of the time now because I know they are going to get even the finest,shortest hairs, and they are easy to manuvere. Yes, they are a little pricey, but they are worth the investment. You will be very happy with them.Not a day goes by that I dont need to tweeze. I now totally rely on Rubis. Thank you for such a wonderful tweezer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sunny California
    5 Star Rating
    Accept Nothing Less Than A Rubis Or Mehaz
    These are sharp and pointy for a reason. This is essential in a tweezer. Though I have a needle nose tweezer for ingrown hairs, why would I want to dirty up 2 tools when one tool can do everything. Its ok if you cant handle the superb function of a Mehaz rubis tool. Stick with a cheep tweezerman tool if thats more your speed and leave the good tools for the professionals.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not That Impressed....
    I bought these tweezers based on the reviews I saw on this site and have to say that I was disappointed. My old tweezerman tweezers worked much better. These were just too pointy and are very hard to work with (in my opinion). I just cant seem to get the hang of them...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name