PlayTrickorTreat
rubis

Rubis Cosmetic Tweezers Slanted Tip

Swiss-made from top quality stainless steel. This all-purpose tweezers is ideal for facial hairs, bikini lines, and other unwanted body hairs.
$33.98
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rubis Cosmetic Tweezers Slanted Tip (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Seattle
    3 Star Rating
    Not Perfect
    OK...so for this much money I expected perfection. I had bought them because I lost my old pair of revlon tweezers which by some stroke of magic are in fact perfect. (NOTE: Ive bought the same brand many subsequent times when I thought I had lost my old beloved and never had the same luck) Maybe its just the pair I got but they dont seem even-more often than not they dont grab and pull out the hair I want it to pull out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    4 Star Rating
    Rubis Tweezers
    Great tweezer. My grandson dropped my first one and I immediately ordered a replacement. Very fine point makes it easy to grab hairs. Highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    not worth the money Tweezerman much better
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Mehaz Are The Best Tweezers - Tweezerman Are Awful
    I am a professional Aesthetician. I only use Mehaz now. I bought 6 pairs to replace the 20 tweezerman that I had. The Tweezerman tweezers were always dull and I had to keep sending the in to be sharpened. The 6 pairs of Mehaz that I now have, I have had for over 4 years, and I never needed to replace or sharpen any of them. By the way, MEHAZ stands behind their products with a Lifetime warranty and they also Sharpen the tweezers for free.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Tweezerman Are Just As Good For Less
    I love the tweezers, but they are not any better than my tweezerman brand which are less expensive, plus tweezerman will resharpen theirs for free.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Lexington, Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Best Tweezers I Have Used.
    These tips touch at every point. By far the best tweezers I have used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Fremont, Calif.
    4 Star Rating
    Rubis Cosmetic Tweezers Slanted Tip
    Rubis Cosmetic tweezers are best tweezers I have found so far. Works above average for in-grown hairs. However, can tell a distince difference in performance between sharp tip and back side of tweezers suggesting they are not perfectly parallel. For the price, I consider the result above average, but not excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Evry Penny
    Stop fooling around with those $10 supermarket tweezers. These grip everything, and are durable to boot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Rubio 310
    i liked this tweezer a lot...except its too sharp it pokes my skin....and for some reason it hurts me when it pulls the hair...but my skin doesnt get irritated...good product..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Good Tweezers
    A little pricey for tweezers in my opinion, but theyre pretty good. I heard Mac cosmetics has a really good one too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name