ExpressShipping
Tendskin

Tend Skin, 4 fl oz

TendSkin calms razor burn, bumps and ingrown hairs.
$20.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Tend Skin, 4 fl oz (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Mexico
    2 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    Everytime I shave my underarms I get horrible ingrown hairs and razor burn. I have to wait at least a week in between shavings to allow my skin to heal and the hair to grow long enough to be able to shave again without tremendous pain. I purchased this product with hopes that it would take my problem away. After using it for about a month, I gave up because I saw absolutely no difference in my skin after shaving. The ingrown hairs and razor bumps continued to come after shaving, the only thing I did gain was a horrible burning sensation after every use. I would not recommend this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Did Not Do The Job
    I have a severe case of ingrown hair on the left side of my face. I used tend skin for a week and it did not improve my conditions. Then i started using a prescribed facial medication and it partially did the job. It has been very fustrating trying to find a product that works. I am actually going back to the dermatologist for another attempt on fixing this problem. Tend skin did improve my girl-friends bikini bumps. I guess it all depends on the severity and location of the stimuli.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Scotland
    5 Star Rating
    Top Class Product
    i have been troubled with razor rash and ingrowing hairs around the bikini area for many many years which have developed into cysts & scaring etc i have tried every trick there is out there to prevent bumps & rashes, however now i have finally found a product that really works for me,i cannot rate this lotion enough ,yes it can be slightly stingy after shaving and does have a strong odour but this side of it is hugely outweighed by the effectivness of this lotion,i would recommend this to anyone and i will be back for many many more orders,this has made my life & love life a whole lot easier >:) thank the maker
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    1 Star Rating
    No Effect
    I used this product twice a day for a month on my legs and it did not make any difference at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Product.....................
    I started using Tend Skin less than 48 hours ago, and already, my ingrown hairs are almost gone! I had such a severe case of them in the "bikini" area, following a bout with folliculitis, that 3 dermatologists and a gynecologist all gave up, after trying MANY prescription medications...and I suffered with them (and I DO mean suffered!!) for over a YEAR with no relief. The Tend Skin has truly been a miracle for me! I was told that electrolysis was the only way to get rid of the hairs, but this stuff works, and works quickly!! I will never be without it again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Be Patient
    I did notice a slight difference after just one day but I was so fed up with the ingrown hair after waxing I continued to use tend skin. I swore off waxing my bikini area months ago but decided to try it again and couldnt be happier. I use tend skin every day and the bottle has lasted me a long time. Almost every one of the ingrown hairs are gone and I will continue waxing and using tend skin. If you have problems with razor burn I would suggest giving up shaving altogether. Dont expect the product to work completely overnight, but the results are worth the wait. I am now purchasing my second bottle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Would Be Perfect If Less Expensive...
    This product was suggested to me, a Black female 6 years ago by a Caucasian female who was willing to share a small sample with me. I used it on my "girl whiskers" on my chin and neck area daily. It worked magically but not as quickly as claimed by the manufacturer. I was finally able to find it locally about 3 years ago and continue to use it everyday after tweezing. Whenever I run out I always get another painful ingrown hair, so I try not to ever go without it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Roy Utah
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing Else Compairs
    I used to use bump patrol, and I thought that stuff was pretty good. But after I used Tend Skin, I realize how much better it is. I still cant believe how effective it is. I tried everything else in the past, but my bumps always got worse. THANK GOD!!! for Tend Skin because it eliminates the bumps, makes your skin very smooth, and adds a big boost to your confidence. I am no longer self-conscious about my face and neck.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work
    Ive been using this product for over 48 hours now and despite this website saying it will take care of ingrown hairs in 24 hours it hasnt. I can see no difference between when I started using this and after. All that has happened is a burning sensation after each application of the product. Waste of money. Waste of time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Well
    Ive had problems with razor bumps/ingrown hairs for a while now. I tried this product from my local barber shop 5 years ago and Ive been using it since. If youre a black man that gets razor bumps often try this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name