Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Tendskin

Tend Skin, 4 fl oz

TendSkin calms razor burn, bumps and ingrown hairs.
$20.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Tend Skin, 4 fl oz (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Brooklyn, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Not Good At Alllll!!!!
    Im not sure how or why this product received the Best Of Folica stamp, but this product is a total waste of money. I went through 2bottles thinking and hoping it will improve with time. NOT! my skin was flaking where I applied the product, but I still had the dark spot and the in grown hairs continue to irritate. The product BURNS and make the skin EXTREMELY dry for no good reason. I could have just brough a .99 bottle of alcohol and would have got the same results and save myself 40.00 because I brought 2bottles at 20.00. I am so disappointed,
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Irving, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product: You Must Be Patient
    Tend Skin is a really good product, you just have to be patient and use consistently. Its definitely not an instant fix. My boyfriend had the worse case of razor bumps and ingrown hairs Ive ever seen, and in just a year his skin is flawless. There were some frustrations because the product does cause your skin to peel but thats apart of the healing process. Although the product can be pricey, a little goes a long way. I highly recommend this product for men of color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    2 Star Rating
    Alcohol!?
    i bought this product cause it seemed to have good reviews and i constantly get razor burn and such. THIS PRODUCT BURNS!!!!!! They tell you to use after shaving, but how is that possible when the main ingredient is alcohol and you feel like your skin is burning off???
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    Tend Skin works well for ingrown hairs and razor bumps. It really dries out the skin. It didnt heal the bikini scars. So I stopped using it. It was really strong, so a moisterizer applied afterwards is a MUST.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Not That Good...
    Ive used this product after shaving, after epilation and after waxing (in different areas) and it irritates my skin more than it helps with the ingrowns and bumps. I kept using it hoping it would eventually get better but it didnt. I used another product in the past that is discontinued and that one didnt irritate me at all so I dont think its me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    makes you skin peel, dries you whole skin without much effect on the bumps...overall waste of money for a simple ingredient such as ALCOHOLhorrible product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Davie, FL
    1 Star Rating
    Save Your Cash
    Waste of money....main ingredient is ALCOHOL, what a marketing gimmick...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    4 Star Rating
    It Worked But Not As Good As Some Of The Reviews.
    I bought this product for my fiance, he had really bad bumps from shaving his beard and I mean like puss filled bumps and really red bumps but since hes been using this since January, he hasnt much of the bumps. It doesnt completely go away but it has decreased in the amount of bumps on his face. Hes happy with it compared to many other products he has used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • WA, USA
    2 Star Rating
    More Hype Than Results
    Its pricey and has limited results. Its alright if you want to calm the skin, but it didnt do much for the ingrown hairs. It might only work for a specific skin/hair type.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Works To An Extent
    I have thick curly hair and since starting to wax my bikini line have developed unsighly ingrown hairs. I switched back to shaving but still get the ingrowns and shaving bumps/irritation as well. I have been using Tend Skin twice a day for about 3 weeks and it has noticeably improved the skin in that ingrowns still occur but generally are closer to the skin and are not as deep or noticeable. There are also fewer. The product does not remove all ingrowns and shaving bumps as it claims to do, but still works to an extent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name