ExpressShipping
SUN

Sun Giesee's Ultra Dark Self Tanning Aerosol Spray

Sun Laboratories Ultra Dark Self Tanning Aerosol Spray Can is a self tanning aerosol spray can that is revolutionizing the self tanning industry.
$30.00
$19.99
Save 33%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Sun Giesee's Ultra Dark Self Tanning Aerosol Spray (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love This!
    I've been using Sun Giesee's Ultra Dark Self Tanning Aerosol Spray
    for several years and think it's the BEST of all the self tanning products.
    Easy to use and the color it renders is absolutely natural. It gives a nice deep tan as though you've been tanning in a tropical location. Honestly! I LOVE IT and hope to continue using it for a long time to come. Try it! You'll LOVE it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    2 Star Rating
    Love Spray, But Not The Sprayer!!!
    LOVE this product! HOWEVER...I now have 3 full bottles that either sputter or don't spray at all:( I've ended up buying and rebuying...done with this product:( It is a shame because the stuff in the can is great...too bad it doesn't come out!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    As Good As Airbrush Tanning
    I've been using this spray for years and was so happy to find it on Folica. I've reviewed it elsewhere and gave it only 4 stars because it's a bit of a production to use since if you get it on things it stains... So I spray it in the shower and run the shower afterward to clean it. 
    Also there are a couple spots like my tricep area where the spray doesn't  seem to want to cover easily which is annoying. And, when I try to spray my legs a bit of spray sort of coagulates in the pores (no matter how well I shave/exfoliate) and it looms like there's hair on my legs!!
    However, I'm now giving this spray 5 stars because I recently had tanning salon airbrush custom spray tanning done and the results were EXACTLY THE SAME. Same issues on my triceps and legs. And the sprayer didn't do my hands or feet so I had to use the Giesee Sun Spray when I got home (works well, just make sure you spray from as far away from the body as possible and only do 1 coat on those areas.). Plus I feel like this spray lasted longer than the salon spray (they used the Norvell system). So considering I can get at least 5 full body tans out of 1 bottle of this and the results are comparable to salon results I'm upping my star count. 
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Feel Great, Look Great ~ It's Easy & Safe!
    I was told about this product from a freind almost 2 years ago. I have been hooked every since. I absolutely LOVE it! After my shower I towel & air dry. Step back in the shower to spray (it will make a mess anywhere else...just rinse shower when finished), I start with my chest and face then arms. legs and where ever else I want a nice glow of a tan. It's like spraying hairspray. I sometimes cover my feet with a rag if I am spraying a lot so they don't catch all the afterspray and come out too dark. Just uncover when you are almost done. IF it looks spotty do not panic & don't touch it! It does dry smooth and even. You can use a hairdryer set on cool to help speed up drying time If you make a mistake, you can rub it out in your next shower. But if you follow directions it will be perfect! I use this year round, maybe just my face, arms & hands during the winter months. But I have sprayed more family & friends for weddings, proms, senior pictures, etc. They always like mine and don't trust themselves to spray. I have recommended this several times to many people. I am thankful this product is available online to save money, I buy 4 cans at a time so I don't run out, they last a long time (unless you spray others often)! Enjoy and remember don't panic when you spray, it is an awesome product!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    I'm Giving Up On This Product
    This is the best tanning product I've ever used but I'm spending 1/2 my time returning canisters because of faulty aerosol propulsion. You need to do more research and develop an aerosol can that WORKS. Every other can "spurts and sputters" instead of a nice micro spraying. TOO BAD.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ks
    5 Star Rating
    Forgot This Tip (keep Telling Myself It's The Menopause, Not Senility ;-) )
    When you clean your nails and cuticles w/ a squirt of alcohol on washcloth, continue on to palms and palm side of fingers. Also include ends of fingers/toes when swiping nails,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Helpful Hints For A Fabulous Product
    I've been using this product regularly for a year, and I've never received so many compliments on my tan, except when I used a tanning bed for an HOUR a day. Maybe I'm just lucky, but here's what works for me: 1. Use before bed, that way you don't have to worry about drip/spots - mine shower off the next morning to an even tan. 2. Use latex gloves when tanning the rest of your body and take long swipes up and down - spray FEET holding bottle at waist (just let it mist down). Spray FACE w/ eyes closed holding can 2 feet away. Remove gloves and spray HANDS last, then take a washcloth w/ alcohol and swipe finger/toe NAILS/CUTICLES. 3. Spray in shower stall - rinses off walls completely with showerhead. I know this sounds step-heavy, however, after a couple of times, it's a system that will take 5 minutes. The beautiful tan is so worth the effort, doesn't take nearly as long as going to a salon, and most importantly it removes the high risk of cancer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Bridgewater, United States
    3 Star Rating
    Beautiful Color But What A Mess!
    DO NOT spray this in an open room. Go outside or in a shower stall. It splatters, A LOT and you have no choice but to rub it in. I had nothing around so I had to use my hands. I've been scrubbing my hands for the past couple hours to clean them. I keep checking for splatters I missed (on the back of legs, arms, back) and had to scrub a few out. I just touched up by spraying on a make up sponge and applying. I really hope it doesn't look streaky in a few hours! I'm kinda sitting here panicking waiting to see what the end result will be. I probably won't use it again because it's just such a mess applying it. I have a back up can of Loreal's airbrush and I'll go back to that. Never had a problem and probably shouldn't have tried switching in the first place.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Some Skill Required
    While it's true some droplets come out at first there is a technique to applying this GREAT tanner. I hold a makeup sponge in one hand because there will be some "mistakes" I start by pressing firmly and pointing the snozzle at my garage floor (gets the splatter droplets) and then bring the fine mist up my leg and the areas I want covered. The trick is to not get too close to the surface or you will have dripping WHICH MUST BE SPONGED RIGHT AWAY) Good luck.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Tan Fanatic
    I like this product. It gives you great color fast. It is very messy! Do not use near any material or hard to clean surfaces such as groute. I use gloves YOU MUST RUB IN. I put a thin coat of lotion on any dry areas and a thick coat on nails to keep them from staining. Really like it but this brand of lotion is awesome and less messy. I will use it again though dont get me wrong.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name