Free Shipping Over $50
SUN

Sun Giese'e Instant Self Tanning Lotion

67 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Looks great on all skin types. Delivers a golden bronze tan in minutes. Color is instant and will intensify in three hours. Available in 4 levels tanning scale:...
$17.99 - $29.99
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sun Giese'e Instant Self Tanning Lotion (67)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    Like so many other reviewers before me, I've tried just about every self tanner on the market. Not one of them compares to this product. A friend of mine uses it and I tried some of hers last week. I was thrilled with the results. Not only is there no "self tanner smell" but the scent is actually very pleasant. I only used it on my legs because they just don't tan as well as the rest of me. My legs looked amazing! No streaks, no blotches. Just gorgeous, tan legs. I can't wait to receive my own bottle so I can experience this beautiful tan all over. Goodbye sun, Goodbye tanning beds. Hello Sun Giese'e!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Summer Staple
    I always come back to this self tanner because it works! The color is dark and natural looking. The smell is nice, not too strong. The color guide is very helpful to apply evenly. I use it every summer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Sun Labs Self Tanning Lotion Review
    I like the lotion versus a mousse/spray because I find my tan lasts longer. Lotion takes a bit more work to apply, but the results are worth it. For my wedding day, I applied one coat of Sun Labs Self Tanning Lotion at night, woke up and washed the colour guide off, then moisturized. I had a beautiful, natural looking tan. Two VERY important steps when using self tanner are exfoliation prior and moisturizing after. When using the lotion, I like to wear latex gloves so that the product does not get on my hands. Hands are probably one of the hardest things to self tan because if you have ANY dry areas, or apply too much, it will look fake. I save my hands for last, apply moisturizer to them and then add a little moisturizer to the self tanning lotion to thin it out, then proceed to wipe it on the tops of my hands. Then I take a makeup removing towelette and wipe the palms of my hands so that I don't have very obvious "self tanner" hands. The lotion itself is a very dark brown, but don't be scared. The product provides a colour guide so that you can see where you have and haven't applied your self tanner. Make sure you allow adequate time for your tan to develop. I like to apply this at night before I go to bed and wear some old PJS so that it doesn't stain my sheets. When I wake up, I wash off the colour guide, moisturize and I am left with the perfect self-tan. I like Sun Labs because they are cruelty free and paraben free. Self tanner IS NOT a sunscreen, so make sure you still use an SPF when outside.

    Check out the full review here: http://www.makeupbycherylh.com/2012/03/sun-labs-self-tanning-lotion-in-very.html
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect Self-tanner For Me!
    I absolutely love Sun! It's the most natural looking self-tanner on the market. No streaks, no orange color, and lasts! Would recommend to anyone!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Fake Tan
    bottom line... no orange color.. no stinky smell in 2 hours.. a nice bronze color..
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    5 Star Rating
    Golden And Delicious! But Gloves Are A Must!
    The results are natural looking and long lasting! On the first try, I failed to use the gloves and the discolored palms didn't wash off right away, so be sure to use gloves when applying. The lotion comes out dark so that you can see where you applied it and it turns colors to a creamy beige as you work it into the skin.

    Best results are post-shower, exfoliating/shaving, and I would recommend using this at night. Even though it smells a million times better than any other tanning lotion, it still has a lingering scent, so you want to be able to give it time to work and take a shower before heading to work, school, etc. The more often you use it, the darker your skin will get. I got the medium shade and I am happy using it twice a week.

    Bottom line, definitely worth the money and it will give you a nice, even color.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I never knew a self-tanner would give such a natural looking tan! I've tried a ton of others, but this is the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Product
    I used this for years. It is the best self tanner. I use it after I get a little color to even out my tan. It does seem to wash off, but your still tan so maybe some of it washes off, not all. I must say it is the best and your tan looks amazing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best!!!
    I have used just about every sunless tanner from department store high end to drug store products. I've also used salon self tanners like fake bake. I've liked some and hated some for sure, but this Sun Giese'e is by far the best and favorite all around!!!!
    It smells great for starters. If you put it on correctly there is no streaking at all. Over night you look like you have been to the tropics! It will stain your hands a little pretty quickly so definitely moisturize!! I am olive complected but pretty fair because I am never in the sun. I use the dark and it's absolutely perfect. I may even venture out and try the very dark for the summer months this year.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Self-tanner I Have Ever Tried
    This stuff is truly amazing! I have tried many, many self tanners and although this one is somewhat difficult to apply right and takes time and patience, the results are so worth it. This stuff has given me the darkest tan I have ever had; natural or fake. It does look natural color-wise too. I agree with all of the instructions and helpful tips posted by others. One big, big, must: Apply this at night, about 30-60 minutes before bed. DO NOT try to apply it right before going out or an event because it looks really terrible at first. I always apply at night. I first put a light coating of other lotion or moisturizer on inner wrists, ankles, knees, and elbows so they don't get too stained with tanner. I then put gloves on and use both hands to do one setion at a time. Apply in circles and rub in well. If you use a little too much or try to mix with other lotions, the tanner will "ball up" or tend to rub off or streak. Not to worry--just try to blend in more. It may look terrible but will be much better in the morning. Go to bed with some thin pajama pants and shirt or tank top. When you wake up in the morning, plan on taking a shower and lightly exfoliating with a washcloth. After your shower, you should end up with pretty nice, dark color that is well-blended if you took time to follow all of these steps. It it looks a little streaky, try reapplying a second night in a row and this will really help even things out. For my face, I mix 1/2 and 1/2 with moisturizer and it is easier to blend, non-streaky, and comes out beautiful!
    37 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name