Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
SUN

Sun Giese'e Instant Self Tanning Lotion

67 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Looks great on all skin types. Delivers a golden bronze tan in minutes. Color is instant and will intensify in three hours. Available in 4 levels tanning scale:...
$17.99 - $29.99
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sun Giese'e Instant Self Tanning Lotion (67)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Milwaukee, WI
    5 Star Rating
    Great Option For Self Tanning
    The smell is great on this product which is always my biggest concern with self tanners. It covered nicely and looked very natural, even my husband said I looked pretty but couldnt figure out what I had done. I had no streaking, but be sure to wash your hands immediately after applying.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Bradenton, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Tried Everything
    Ive tried all the different tanning lotions and sprays and anything else under the SUN. Giesee has always been what Ive come back to. Its natural looking and not streaky. Always wear my latex gloves to apply and it blends right in.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    5 Star Rating
    Finally! Something That Works!
    I am a very fair-skinned individual who does not tan well at all. Ive been trying various sunless tanning products recently, hoping for a miracle before my upcoming vacation. Theyve all been disasters until I tried Sun. I cant speak to how it wears off, but Ive been very impressed with the application.Its true that the stuff in the bottle is scary-looking-dark. Once you rub it into the skin though, the difference is very subtle. Im practically ghost white and I bought the dark version and now I think I could have gotten the darkest version and still been able to achieve a moderate tan without looking extremely dark.The best part is that it goes on so smoothly! I did put lotion on my palms every time I squirted more tanner from the bottle, which may have helped. I also washed my hands about 4-5 times during the application over my whole body. I exfoliated once about two weeeks ago, and still it went on perfectly over problem areas like my feet, knees, etc. The color also looks very natural. After application, I waited about 1/2 hour before getting dressed, then put on old clothes, but didnt have any staining on them. Im loving this product and can see now why there are so many people raving about it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Doesn't Smell Too Weird
    I think with any tanning product theres going to be a little bit of a weird smell, but this one is very slight. Tans dark...I bought the medium color....so I only need it about every 4th day. Makes your palms brown, so be sure to wash it off.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best And The Only!
    I have used this for years! Theres been a couple of times I havent been able to find it so I tried something else. From expensive to cheap the other products were a dread disappointment each time. As a sidenote this is the favorite product of my pedicurist, she says its the only one that doesnt turn the footbath orange and/or come off on her hands. I lay in stock now so I dont have to face a summer without it! Do shave, exfoliate/buff and moisturize before application. Your "tan" will be beautiful and long lasting!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    One Of The Best On The Market!
    I have very pale porcelain skin with a yellow undertone. I found this tanning product to be the best one Ive used on the market. Ive tried other self tanners such as Ban de Soil and Neutrogena and the Neutrogena while i achieved a dark tan i looked orange compared to those using a tanning salon. Also with the Neutrogena it starts to peel off around the inside of the elbow. Ban de Soil didnt tan me as well and also you tend to go through the product faster. Also because Ban de soil has both a moisturizer and tanner side by side one tends to run out before the other one. SUN, offers an even application unlike other self tanners. Even if you dont do it perfectly on ur hands and feet it evens itself out while developing. The smell is very nice too. The tanner comes out green to counteract it from turning orange on ur skin. I found its easier to do the legs first, back and then work ur way around to the front. For my arms i tend to blend down half way and then wash my hands thoroughly and then finish the rest of my arm down onto my hands with a paper towel. I also put a little bit on a paper towel to do my face that way my hands still stay clean and i dont go overboard on my face.The only thing i did not like about this tanner is it tends to clog ur pours and u do start to sweat while this product is developing and even after u take a shower. By the 2nd day i felt like i still had a nice tan and didnt feel as clammy.This tanner does look a lot better on if u have a bit more of a base tan or u tend to have a little bit darker skin. Having pale skin when it started to wear off i got a little splotchy. Self tanners arent perfect but this one is by far the best one on the market that ive come across both in quality and price, youre definitely getting what u pay for.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Bad , But...
    color is good, however most of it washes off. Streaky if not used on top of lotion.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Best On The Market
    I was a bit afraid when i got my bottle but iam impressed truely impressed. Nothing compares to this product...i have found my sunless tanner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Fort Worth, TX.
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I have very fair skin and this is the only sunless tanner I have found that looks real. It dosent turn orange and it doesnt have a bad smell like all the others. This product is wonderful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sun Self Tanner
    I thought this product was great. I have tried quite a number of self tanners, that did a very lackluster job. This one really looks like you spent time in the sun, without the funny look you get after a few days with most self tanners.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name