Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Fake Bake

Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion

Fake Bake is a new breakthrough in self-tanning, guaranteed to satisfy even the palest skin tones!
$29.95
$26.95
Save 10%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 66 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion (66)
Show All 66 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Easy!
    I used fake bake for 2 years straight. I work with the public and always got compliments on my tan. Even had some guy coworkers buy the product and they loved it. The girls in my neighborhood had me to apply it on them the night before prom. It is true that it takes a while to dry, messes up your sheets but to me it's worth it. My husband bought me a tanning bed and I have used it for two years and boy can you tell it. I have decided to say sale the bed and go back to fake bake. It's a much safer choice.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    If You're Going To Use Fake Bake, Go With The Spray
    After using the Fake Bake Spray (which is amazing but doesn't last 7 days) I thought for sure the lotion would be the perfect self tanner I have been searching for. The lotion does not show up immediately like the spray and it takes awhile to dry, unlike the spray. It never developed into a darker color for me and when I showered 8 hours later it didn't look as if I had done anything different. The next morning I had a bit of a tan, but not significant enough for the time it took to use this product. Also, since using it I have tiny bumps all over my skin that I can only attribute to this product. I highly recommend the Fake Bake Spray, but do not waste your money on the lotion.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfection!
    I was skeptical about trying this since self-tanning lotions usually leave my skin feeling sticky and orange. However, this product actually made me look like I was actually tanned, my skin is now golden brown, NOT orange. Plus, the smell is pretty good and really not as strong as other products that I have used before. I would definitely recommend this and I will keep buying this product, my skin looks amazing!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I was a hard core tanning bed user until I got melanoma cancer. I love having a tan so not being able to tan in the tanning bed or the sun was depressing. I found this product and I love it. If you follow the directions you will have no problems. The only thing I do differently is I put it on in the morning and take my shower before going to bed. I can't stand sleeping in it. That is the only drawback for me. If your schedule allows you to do it this way it is much better. I just don't go anywhere when I do it. The color guide does make you look almost too dark until you wash it off. Overall, this is the best I have found and I have used so many products trying to get a natural looking tan. This one looks the most natural. The odor isn't pleasant either. Some people don't have that problem. I just buy a body spray and use it. Covers the smell fine.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Bronzed Tan
    Based on the reviews, I decided to give it a try. I started out with exfoliating my skin in the shower and then applied the tanning cream according to the instructions. And please use your gloves! Fyi..the exfoliation makes a big difference in how your skin looks and glows. When you're applying the cream onto your skin, rub REALLY well in circular motions until it blends evenly. If your face looks a little uneven, do not worry! Because when you take a shower after the 4-6 hr waiting period, there's no streaks or blotches which was my concern!

    I'm very impressed with this product! It is just as good as using the Versa Spray @ the tanning salons but affordable and long lasting. :)
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Tanning Lotion Ever!!!
    Ive tried many self tanners and alot of them turned my very light skin orange and with streaks of color, fake bake is AWESOME!!! It leaves you a beautiful bronze tan and you pretty much make the color you want. If you want darker you apply 2 or 3 days in a row!!! Only thing i suggest is dont go to bed in white sheets, it does get on sheets but washes out easily. I wlll never again buy another brand self tanning lotion. It is currently out of stock so i ordered the fake bake gel, i hope i love that just as good!!! We shall see:)
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    After A Couple Days
    I bought Fake Bake from Ulta for 30.00.I first took a shower shaved lufed and started to put on new that it was going to be dark next day went to the gym took shower still looked good and the same thing the second day after.By the fourth day after not useing it and showering and shaving the color started to come off like blochie like I had something wrong with my skin like on my arms near my wrists and bikini area.also i noticed I got little bumps from this stuff.When you do put it on your face it will show ALL your flowes until you take a shower or rinse it off.If you do get it on your hands use bleach that is the only way to get it off.I will go back to using my tanning bed again it isn't worth spending this money on something that doesn't work.
    10 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, California
    5 Star Rating
    Natural Beautiful Color!!!
    This stuff is amazing!! It gives you an amazing beautiful brown color and looks natural. Wear gloves though because it does stain the palms of your hands. (:
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome! Did You Read The Directions
    I also dont understand the negativity. I says in the directions when you shower in the morning after applying before bed that the "excess" will rinse off. I love this product. I can continue to apply for a darker look using the glove each day til I get the desired color. Lasts long, and the smell is so much nicer than any other lotion or pre-soaked tanning wipes.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Self Tanner That Actually Looks Like A Real 'sun' Tan
    I've had this product for about 3 months, and sometimes its hard to find time to put on. I love having a tan, and have been a frequent tanner in tanning beds. But i am scared of the wrinkles/skin cancer. I've used other self tanners, but none really made me brown, or lasted very long.This lotion is the best self tanner I've ever used. When you first put it on it looks just like you've been away for a week long vacation. The color is very deep, and the lotion consistency is good and easy to handle. I'm not quite sure why some people are saying this washes off when you shower, maybe you aren't leaving it on long enough. I put it on before bed, and when i shower in the morning, i have the most beautiful bronze tan. I am naturally olive skinned- so i'm not really 'white/pale', but the color is so believable, just like you've been laying out in the sun for hours. When you put it on follow the instructions -exfoliate-moisturize rough patches-(ankles, knees, elbows)-and let it dry before dressing. You WON'T be disappointed! The smell isn't all that.. but it doesn't stain/or rub off on my clothes or sheets. I am going to try to use it once a week. ALSO great price compared to the $50+ tanners..plus the ones I've used in that price range didn't impress me at all. Finally a product that can keep people out of the sun and sun beds. It's worth it to switch to this and take care of your skin!
    43 out of 44 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name