Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Fake Bake

Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion

Fake Bake is a new breakthrough in self-tanning, guaranteed to satisfy even the palest skin tones!
$29.95
$26.95
Save 10%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 66 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion (66)
Show All 66 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Lotion!!
    You need to apply this lotion at night right before you go to bed. If it gets on your clothes it will come off! Make sure when you apply that you use gloves, which come with it. When you do put this lotion on your face, it will bring out your blemishes but when you take a shower the next morning it will fade. The lotion has a base in it and it will wash off when you take a shower. This lotion creates a beautiful tan and I went one time a week or so without even applying any because it lasted so long. I love this product and if you apply it right, you will love it too!
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect Product
    This is the second time I have ordered Fake Bake. Love it. I constantly get comments on my brown color. No one knows its fake. I would highly recommend this product.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Love The Color But......
    When I first started using this I loved the color. Very natural looking and no horrible smell like some tanners I have used. The only problem I have is it washes right off when you take a shower. As soon as I step in the shower it just washes away and I have a very little tan when I get out. I am still using it because I do like the color. It's just a hassle to reapply it every day.
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Don't Understand The Negativity
    I just finished using this product for the first time. I honestly don't understand where all the negative reviews are coming from, as I found it very easy to apply. The color guide was extremely helpful as you can see exactly where you may have missed, etc. The product insert was very well written and precise, even giving guidance on how to apply to your hands, feet, elbows, and knees so as to avoid creasing there. The smell wasn't even as bad as people were describing, and I have an extremely sensitive nose. Yes there is a bit of a rose-ish chemical-ish smell, but it is no worse than most of the products you would apply before laying in a tanning bed. I can't imagine going out in this product without taking a shower, as some have evidently done, because it does seem to get in your pores, looking a bit gritty. But that was also explained in the documentation, and I am looking forward to seeing my freshly tanned skin tomorrow morning after I shower. If the results are as good as I expect, then I will definitely be buying this product again.
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Definately The Best Sunless Tanner!!
    After using tannning beds for 3 years I recently noticed a mole on my scalp. I'm only 18, so it scared me even though my dermatologist assured me it was nothing to worry about. Since I work at a salon, I ordered the Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion. I've never used a sunless tanner, so I was a little skeptical. I've used it for the last 2 days and absolutely LOVE it!! I wouldn't recommend anything else. Most sunless tanners are streaky and orange, but Fake Bake isn't streaky, it's super easy to apply, and it's brown not orange! I would recommend having a good base tan, shaving before you apply, use circular motions when appying, allow plenty of time to dry (it doesn't take as long as people say), and if you want some color added to your face: mix your usual facial lotion with Fake Bake.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Self Tanning Product!
    I am of French, Irish, and Middle Eastern decent. My skin is a natural olive tone when untanned. I have been going to the tanning salon for a little over a month now and when I want an extra boost to my tan I use Fake Bake. I rub it in really well and the color guide gives me an instant super brown color that I love. After I shower in the morning, I have a nice Bronze tan. After you wake up in the morning with this self tanner on though..im not going to lie..YOU REEK. The smell is very strong but I havent seen anyone else mention it here in the review section? I think its worth it though, even though it can get pretty uncomfortable when you are sleeping and you smell the bad smell. Makes you feel all dirty and grimey. Nevertheless, I have never used a better self tanning product and would purchase again.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Except On The Face
    As long as you exfoliate well before applying and use gloves you will be extremely impressed by this product. I get tons of compliments when I use it. My roommates who still use tanning beds are still surprised when I tell them I used fakebake the past few nights before. Make sure you apply in a circular motion. The only downside is it will show up in your pores on your face. I just bought fakebake for faces and I'm going to try that. If anyone has reviews for another sunless tanner to be used on the face please write!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just Do What It Says!!
    Ok so people who say it washes off and is uneven... You did something wrong!!! Put it on in sections, rub it in completely, and don't shower until then next morning and it's fine! Yes you will see brown in the water but it is only the color guide! Not your tan. I am a natural red head so you can imaging how pale I am. I use it once or twice a week and it looks GREAT!!! I am also a hair dresser so my hands and lower arms get wet countless times every day and my tan will still last about a week. Yes it will fade off within 7 days and you need to reapply but it is still even. Even after 7 days IF YOU do what the bottle tells you to do. If you are not going to read the instructions AND fallow them.., don't use it.
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product -no Streaks
    This is great. I had never tried a self tanner because I was scared of streak and it getting on my clothes. This is great. Tans gradual. I had a good bas in less than a week. Use the Gloves.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    This product is amazing. Does not stain, provides an amazing bronze tan. I get tons of compliments when I use this. The only downside is it does not work well on your face because it tends to show up in your pores. I'm going to buy the spray and see if that works better for faces.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face & Body Bronzing Glow

    Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face & Body Bronzing Glow

    Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face and Body Bronzing Glow delivers that 'dewey-glowy-look' celebrities have been keeping a secret for years! Go ahead! Sample one hand first....now compare hands, WOW! Imagine your entire face and body wearing this colorful glow all year long!

    Old Price: $16.99 New Price: $13.99
    Ships on Aug 03, 2014
  • Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray 7 oz. Sale

    Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray 7 oz.

    Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray "The most beautiful, flawless tan under the sun!"

    Old Price: $31.95 New Price: $28.95
Server Name