Valentine's Day Sale

Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion

Fake Bake is a new breakthrough in self-tanning, guaranteed to satisfy even the palest skin tones!
$26.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Fake Bake is a new breakthrough in self-tanning, guaranteed to satisfy even the palest skin tones!

  • SKU: P8956   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Exclusive, patented formula contains penetrants that bond with your skins own pigment
  • Formulated to transport DHA, the active tanning ingredient, to deepen layers of skin
  • When used as directed, color stays for days without fading
  • Moisture-rich formula that dramatically softens skin
  • Results are more intense and natural looking than anything else on the market

Directions

ALWAYS WEAR GLOVES. Use small amounts and apply on clean skin. Lightly glaze over hands and feet, bending elbows and knees when applying.  Allow to dry before going to bed. Can be used on face. Can be applied several nights in a row to achieve desired tan. Apply only once a week, however, you determine if more applications are necessary for deeper tan.  If you have dry skin, moisturize before applying tanning product for a longer-lasting smooth tone for your newly tanned skin.

Deionized Water, Dihydroxyacetone, ethoxydiglycol, Caprylic/Capric Trigluceride, Octyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dicaprylyl Maleate, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Erythrulose, Glucosamine, Chondroitin, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearyl Alcohol, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, PPG-5 Ceteth-10 Phosphate, Aloe Vera, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate 80, PVP, Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, Diazolidinyl Urea, Panthenol, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Trisodium Deta, Propylparaben, Red 40 (Cl 16035), Yellow 6 (Cl 15985), Blue 1 (Cl 42090), Yellow 5 (Cl 19140)

This product does not contain a sunscreen and does not protect against sunburn. Repeated exposure of unprotected skin while tanning may increase your risk of skin aging, skin cancer, and other harmful effects to the skin even if you do not burn.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion (66)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • This Actually Works!!! 4 Star Rating
    I don't leave reviews on anything, but I had to leave a review for this sunless lotion. I applied it lastnight and WOW, this morning I woke up - rinsed off the excess color (according to the directions) and WALA! I look like I have been on a week vacation in Hawaii! I hope it lasts as long as it says it does. My skin is very pale and without tanning, I look like a ghost. At first, I feared this lotion would be too dark on my pale skin, but it's not! It matches perfectly and did not come out drastic, like I thought it would. The only thing I did not do was put it on my face. I would recommend a darker shade makeup or compact.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2010
  • No Comparison To Fake Bake 5 Star Rating
    This stuff is absolutely amazing! It really does give you a "tan" not an orange tint. It really is easy to apply as well, but definitely use the gloves that Fake Bake provides. As long as you do a circular motion there are no streaks and the color guide makes it super easy to see where you have applied the lotion. I shower at night, apply a moisturizing lotion, then apply the lotion on at night, wait about 15-20 minutes before dressing and then in the morning I shower the color guide off and look like I just came back from Hawaii it's AWESOME!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 16, 2009
  • Some Advice 5 Star Rating
    i absolutely love this stuff!! very natural looking. i usually buy little round makeup applicator sponges and use those to apply...the result is a beautiful even tan!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2009
    / FL
  • Great Results 5 Star Rating
    I have used a few self-tanning products and spray on tan with mixed results. The color was strange or was streaky. My girlfriend uses Fake Bake and wanted me to try it. She greased me down head to toe in this stuff. Much to my surprise, it worked really well. I had a nice even natural looking color. I'll definitely use this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2009
  • Pros And Cons 4 Star Rating
    Pros:Color looks very naturally, even afer two applications in a row.The face formula also looked natural.Went on smoothly.I have no streaky or trange looking areas.My knees, elbows and feet dont have too much color and they dont look bizarre.Cons:The rose water smell of it reminds me of old lady perfume! However, it doesnt really have an offense self tan smell.The end resuly isnt very dark. I applied a second time right ater showering (eight hours later) and still I think its not very dark. Three applications would give me my desired darkness.The color guide will get everywhere so cover anything youre coming into contact with.Okay, the person above who said it doesnt come off in the shower is delusional. Of course it does - a lot of it, but it is just the color guide, not your tan so dont worry about it. Also, the person who said she doesnt wash it off - thats not a good idea. The guide rubs of everywhere. Plus, if you were to get any wetness on you or get sweaty youd have a really embarrassing situation.Ive tried Lancome, Tan in a Can, Sun Laboratories, Faux Tan, San Tropez, Loreal, Neutrogena, a a few others that I cant even remember the name of and this is the most natural color of all. I do like the Faux Tan by Bare Esscentuals as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2009
  • Horrible Product, Great Results 4 Star Rating
    this moisturizer is the pits, not only does it leave u feeling greasy but it takes 4ever to put on, but i could deal with that if u look like uve been at waikiki 4 a month. i dont know y people say it comes off in the shower, it doesnt, and it really lasts, but NEVER USE ON UR FACE, i think the best is 2 put a bronzer on ur face

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2009
  • Best Sunless Tanning Product I Have Tried. 5 Star Rating
    I love FAKE BAKE sunless tanning lotion. I have used it for a couple of years after seeing what tanning booths was doing to my skin & how awful other people look from too much tanning. I love the real tan look it gives! The negatives are the time it takes to put it on evenly and the sleeping with it on but Ill do it because its worth it. I would NEVER NOT shower after putting it on because it is greasy and wipes off onto your clothing so I cant imagine NOT washing off in the morning. I does take a few days of reapplying for me because I am very fair skinned. I only put it on from the neck down so I have no idea how it would look if someone put it on their face but I would like to hear from someone who has tried that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2009
    / MN
  • Easy To Use 5 Star Rating
    I love this stuff! If you want it to dry faster, try using a blow dryer on low.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2009
    / Ri
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    i have to say im very surprised about all the negative comments! i love fake bake, have been using it for a few years and have recommended it to many people who also love it! one thing i can agree with, is that taking a shower in the morning does pretty much rinse it all off. but thats why i dont do it! i take a shower at night, apply (gloves ALWAYS!) and go to bed. in the morning i DONT SHOWER just get ready for the day! and it looks great i always get compliments. yes sometimes if go to bed right away ur sheets will turn brownish but it washes right out, i promise. anyways in general its a great color and doesnt streak, and is def. worth a try!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2009
    / Pittsburgh
  • Follow The Directions 5 Star Rating
    If you follow Fake Bakes application directions (see fakebake(dot)com), you will not be disappointed. I have been using FB for YEARS and have never found anything even close to it. Worth every cent. A couple hours a week for a gorgeous tan? Yes, please!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2009
Server Name