Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Fake Bake

Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray 7 oz.

Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray "The most beautiful, flawless tan under the sun!"
$31.95
$28.95
Save 9%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray 7 oz. (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Messy And Doesn't Give That Much Color
    I really wish I ordered a mousse or a lotion instead of a spray!!! This thing really messed up my shower. On top of that, I stepped in paint in the tub, since it was everywhere, and bottoms of my feet turned dark brown. I wore long sleeved clothes and went to bed. The next day, after a shower, I realized, that the color was pretty light. Argh!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Fake Bake Miracle !!!
    This product is just AMAZING !!!! Even , natural and glowing skin makes you look fabulous !!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Souther Oklahoma
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This!!!!! Fake Bake Is The Best!!!!
    I do not do reviews ,but, this is THE BEST!!!!! I LOVE LOVE THIS!!!! I am a fifty nine year old woman,tanned in my younger years. have had some skin cancers burned off in the past. I have been using all kinds of self tanning prducts over the years. was not happy with any of them. tthey look fafe, streak look like you haven't bathed etc!!!LO!! I am now ordering my second fake bake in the can. do not want to be without. you cannot go wrong with this product. it looks so NATURAL!!!!! does not rub off on clothes ,drys very quickly too. I will ALWAYS buy this product ^ am so thrilled to find something like this that works!!! THANK YOU FAKE BAKE!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Liking It So Far
    I used this product for the first time this morning. It scared me at first because it came out so brown. I immediately got the gloves that came in the box and put them on and started to rub it all in like I were putting lotion on. I noticed I have a couple of missed spots around my ankles and feet only because with other products it has been a huge mistake doing my feet. I only did my legs and stomach because I wanted to do a couple of tests before doing my whole body just in case it was too orange. It is definitely not orange which is exactly what I have been looking for. I took a bath tonight and noticed the bath water was a little tinted. I think I am going to reapply the same areas tomorrow night after my bath. I have read other posts about the smell and I noticed this product was way better than others I have tried and also it dried immediately. I will definitely be using this product this summer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    Best Tan Ever !!!
    Great color and NO odor so I have no idea where people talk about "smell".

    The secret to not spraying everything in room is to APPLY IN SHOWER.

    You can easily spray the shower clean and VOILA...great tan and no mess!

    Well worth the $$ and no skin cancer.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Best Self-tanner Ever!
    I love to look tan but don't want the wrinkles or sun damage. I have olive skin and this spray gives me a beautiful caramel color and looks so natural. For my face, I spray some on a cotton disk and wipe it over my face. For the body, I wear gloves, spray the product and rub it on so it is even all over. Best if used outdoors to avoid staining and breathing problems.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Product Rubs Off On Everything!
    I went to Ulta and spent $31 on this product, when i put it on it gives you great color not orange. I am very pail and my hair color is light reddish brown (dye) so I wanted a nice even tan. The down fall is it comes off on EVERYTHING, it was under my 6 week old babies nails, my bed sheets, and my clothes. I sprayed it in my bathroom and the mist goes everywhere. Every little nook in my bathroom was covered in the spray. It took 2 hours to clean from top to bottom. I was so upset it says it lasts for 7 days...more like 1. Most of it washes away after you shower. I will just go back to buying my loreal sublime bronze spray for $8 and call it a day.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    3 Star Rating
    Jury Still Out On This One
    this is the first time I've used Fake Baked products. Honestly, I wasn't expecting for the tan to be instant! Of course my feet look like I haven't bathed in a year. The color is pretty natural looking and not too orange. I'll get a better idea in the morning when i shower. At the moment it's a little dark for me, so hopefully a long shower with a loofa will remedy the darkness and the feet! The smell is sickening. Hopefully a shower will cure this too. I used the product outside, and glad I did!!!! It sort of hands in the air, and makes it hard to breathe around it. I definitely think you should have a friend spray it on for you for optimal results.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Spray Tan In A Bottle.....
    I've tried so many kinds of sprays and this is seriously the best i've used. It goes on evenly and turns you instantly tan. I spray it on in the morning and don't shower till late that night or till the next day. It has a faint smell, but not that bad. Every time i use it, all my friends ask me what i've been using and want to know where i got it. I even use it on my face. I love, love, love this stuff!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I consider myself to be tannerexic when it comes to self tanning. I've always used Loreal Sublime, but I found that it came off in patches after a few days even after exfoliating and reapplications. I decided to use Fake Bake Airbrush and found several things. First of all, you have to put down towels where you plan to apply because it gets all over everything. Second, the entire upstairs of my home practically needed to be fumigated as the smell and mist stayed in the air for hours after. My husband hated the smell as did I. It was also a pain waiting for it to dry completley before relaxing on the couch. I woke up with one dark- orange pinky somehow, and VERY dark feet. However, after a quick shower things seemed to even out. I will try the mouse next time. For stained hands and feet I recommend applying facial bleach for 10 min then a quick scrubbing. Look, its better than getting old in the sun!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion

    Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion

    Fake Bake is a new breakthrough in self-tanning, guaranteed to satisfy even the palest skin tones!

    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $26.95
  • Fake Bake Self Tanning Mousse

    Fake Bake Self Tanning Mousse

    A must have for anyone that is always on the go! This great alternative to the Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion dries within seconds and is great for daytime or maintenance wear. Get ready to experience the richest, longest lasting tan that's more intense and natural looking than anything else on the market.

    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $26.95
  • Fake Bake The Face Self-Tanning Lotion 2 oz. Sale

    Fake Bake The Face Self-Tanning Lotion 2 oz.

    Fake Bake The Face Self-Tanning Lotion is a patent-pending face tanning formula that contains a combination of the highest quality ingredients to tan your face while giving you the premium level of Peptides to promote beautiful, youthful skin.

    Old Price: $26.95 New Price: $23.95
Server Name