Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Comodynes

Comodynes Self-Tanning Towelettes

Comodynes Self-Tanning Towelettes allow for an easy application of self-tanner for a natural-looking glow!
$17.00 - $50.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 33 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Comodynes Self-Tanning Towelettes (33)
Show All 33 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Get A Grreat, Natural=looking Tan!
    These are easy to use, non-greasy, and create a very nice tan look. Go for it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Quick Tan
    I loved these towels! I can use two and cover my whole body, and have a nice, even tan. I felt that they didn't smell as bad as some self tanning lotions and creams that I've tried smell, and they didn't leave me orange! I will definitely be ordering more!!

    -VIP Reviewer
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Comodynes Self-tanning Towelettes
    I first tried this product in 2006 and I fell in love with it. I ordered it from Soft Surroundings. I emailed them to see if they still sold it and was told no. I googled it and I was so very happy to see Folica has it. They really work and the color is flawless and I get many compliments on my tan. I definately would recommend this to all of my friends.Whoever put this together is a genius.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth Trying On Your Skin
    I think how well these towels work, like most sunless tanning products depend on your skin- oily, dry, pale or fair...Its not going to look good on everyone!I always used a tanning bed and started noticing sun spots so looked up Comodynes as an alternative to save my skin and still have color. They worked perfect for me! Color looks natural enough, not streaky or splotchy, they dont stink, and the color fades slow. I even work out and hit the sauna without a problem keeping the color looking good! I do still tan once a week to keep a little bit of a base color. Its at least better than my normal 3-4 days a week!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Comodyes
    These towelettes are not much different than the standard creams and foams. They do have a distinct tanning lotion smell, although, more subtle than other brands. Tan seems to be even with little streaking.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    i love this product. its the best self tanner, read it in a magazine and got it . Works great
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Gilbert, Az
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing Out There - Hands Down
    Ive tried so many products over the last 20 years I lost count. Until I found Comodynes, I used the "show where it goes" tanning lotion. It was great color, but the hassle of the long drying time was annoying. This product dries quickly - I can put it on then do my hair and makeup first and it will be dry and ready for me to get dressed in less than 10 minutes.It is not orange at all - and believe me, Ive been orange. As far as "streaky" goes: If you are careful about the application and really pay attention to be sure you cover all areas evenly, there are no streaks or bare spots.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Middlebury, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Comodynes
    nice golden tan color goes on easily and does not tear as others may have reported I went to Florida so I did not look pasty white and I used after previous trip in February definitely will purchase again
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Comodynes Tanning Towelettes
    I HAVE BEEN PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. IT IS CERTAINLY BETTER THAN LOTIONS AND HAS VERY LITTLE OF THAT SMELL. I HAVE FOUND THIS PRODUCT TO GIVE A NATURAL COLOR TO MY SKIN AND LAST FOR SEVERAL DAYS. THE TOWELETTES ARE SO MUCH EASIER TO USE.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Folks Who Burn
    I have used these towels for two years now and love them!They deposit a nice color and if used correctly, one towel can cover the entire body. (I dont usually use them on my face). You can adjust the depth of your tan by using them daily or several times a week. Be sure to exfoliate first to get the best possible coverage! I love them and highly recommend them! Good luck!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Andrea Tweezeless Wax Facial Hair Remover

    Andrea Tweezeless Wax Facial Hair Remover

    Removes facial hairs for weeks! Tweezeless Wax contains natural beeswax and has no ingredients harmful to normal skin.

    New Price: $3.99
  • Sun Giese'e Instant Self Tanning Lotion

    Sun Giese'e Instant Self Tanning Lotion

    Looks great on all skin types. Delivers a golden bronze tan in minutes. Color is instant and will intensify in three hours. Available in 4 levels tanning scale: light, medium, dark, and very dark.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $17.99 - $29.99
Server Name