20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Body Drench Whipped Chocolate Self-Tanning Mousse

A deliciously scented self-tanning mousse that applies easily and absorbs quickly. Carefully selected tanning ingredients work with your skin to promote immediate summer glow while the long-lasting golden color develops within 2 hours.
$12.99 $6.50
49% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A deliciously scented self-tanning mousse that applies easily and absorbs quickly. Carefully selected tanning ingredients work with your skin to promote immediate summer glow while the long-lasting golden color develops within 2 hours.

  • SKU: P8567   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Apply the mousse evenly over cleansed and exfoliated skin on the face or body. Wash hands immediately after use. Avoid contact with clothes until dry.

Aqua (water), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Diglycerin, Decyl Glucoside,Algea Extract, Erythruiose, Propylene Glycol, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate,Hydroxyethylcellulose, Triethanolaime, Citric Acid, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol,Methylparaben, ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Dihydroacetone, Blue(CI 42090), Red 40 (CI 16035), Yellow 6 (CI 15985).

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Body Drench Whipped Chocolate Self-Tanning Mousse (24)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best I've Tried 5 Star Rating
    Dries quickly, smells good, doesnt streak or make you look orange

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2007
    / Michigan
  • Great, If You Can Get It Out Of The Bottle 3 Star Rating
    I loved this the first application. The color and smell were both great. After that though, I couldnt get the pump to work and the bottle just dripped. I made a huge mess everywhere! This is my second bottle of "mousse" that has had this problem. Im ready to just stick to lotions.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2007
  • Yummy 4 Star Rating
    I love this stuff. I have tried about 5 different brands and love this one the best. Smells the best. Moisturize 15 min after applying for a smoother more even tone- healthy skin absorbs this better. I apply 3 min after showering when skin is thirsty. Dont wear white- the tan will come off on it if you sweat any. I runied a few bras this way- but any self tanner will do this. Its a great product and so much better than tanning in the sun!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2007
    / Boston MA
  • What Happened To It? 3 Star Rating
    The first time i bought this product i loved it..every time i have bought it after that (10 or more bottles later) the pumps not working and the stuff doesnt foam..is anyone else having this problem or is it just me!?!~it will not even come out of the bottle...i keep wasting money in this stuff hoping to get that same product i loved when i first tried it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2006
    / Canada
  • Beautiful Tan! 5 Star Rating
    I waited until this product was in stock...and I am glad I did! Body Drench has built-in bronzers so that you get bronzing color right away, but the tan develops in a two to three hours. You still need to blend it fairly well, but even if you dont, it is fairly forgiving. Its bronzing color guide rinses off in the shower and you are left with a nice brown, tan. I didnt find it to be orange at all and it looks like the most natural tan I have seen yet in a sunless tanner - and I have tried about 10 different ones! This is definitely my favorite!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2006
    / Seattle, WA
  • Its Okay 3 Star Rating
    I have very fair skin, and this came out too orange. I tried and loved Fake Bake.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2006
    / Pasadena, California
  • Very Good Product 4 Star Rating
    I had been on here earlier to read the reviews on this product. From my experience the product goes on very smoothly, and covers nicely. The smell isnt bad ,I have had some that have practically gagged me, but this fades away farely quickly. The color is gorgeous. I did read earlier that some had noticed it washing off in the shower. What I noticed is the bronzer that is in it to show where you are putting it on does wash off making the color a little less dark then it appears at first. I love the results, and this is a PERFECT self tanner if you have problems with your face tanning. It is light since it is a foam so I had NO breaking out as I have had with lotions, and you can apply makeup on top without damaging the tanning process.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2006
    / West Chester, PA
  • I Love This Stuff!! 4 Star Rating
    I have used other tanning products and they tend to be greasy and turn orange. This product does not streak and is easy to apply after any shower. It tones down any redness from outdoor tanning or tanning beds. I tan less frequently while using this product, as it evens it out and is rejuvenating without the harmful effects. It is priced way right!!! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2006
    / Avon Lake, Ohio
  • The Best Self Tanner Ever!! 5 Star Rating
    I am an esthetician and I have tried many self tanners. Pretty much all of them have a weird smell or streak, but I absolutely love this product! It gives you an instant glow and smells like chocolate! Doesnt streak and dries fast. It lasts a long time too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2006
    / Bellevue, WA
  • Unfortunately Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    I was told that Whipped Chocolate by Body Drench was a great product, easy to use, without the strange smell that every other self tanner seems to have. I was so disappointed in that it didnt cover evenly and was splotchy, and since Ive used many other self tanners succesfully in the past, so I dont think I did anything wrong. Plus, it still has a strange smell, although it is a little bit more tolerable of a smell than others Ive used. So I thought this was my answer, but my search for a non offensive smelling self tanner persists!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2005
    / Milwaukee, WI
Server Name