Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Clearogen

Clearogen Anti-DHT Acne Treatment Set

As featured in Dermatology Times, the leading newsmagazine for dermatologists. Clearogen is recognized as the best over-the-counter anti-acne formula based on p...
$75.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 32 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Clearogen Anti-DHT Acne Treatment Set (32)
Show All 32 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, Ga
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money!
    ive tried everything from over the counter products to proactive, retin-a, doxycycline, and other prescription medications and nothing seemed to work for me. i then read the reviews on clearogen and had my hopes up thinking that this would work but it made my skin worse! ive had acne for 12 years now and nothing seems to help. but i will say that out of all the products i have tried, OBAGI CLENZIDERM was by far the best one that worked for me. its a bit pricey but id rather pay for what works! im going back to OBAGI!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product But Wish The Cleanser Wasn't A Foam Dispenser.
    This is a good product, especially if other regimes like Proactiv havent worked for you. The only thing is that I wish they would modify the cleanser. I find that the foam pump dispenses far more product than I need, and I run out of the cleanser far more quickly than the toner and the finishing cream even when I try to be conscious of how much Im using. Proactiv has worked pretty well for me, but I find that I still have break outs occasionally. Now I use Proactiv for general maintenance and Clearogen when Im breaking out or I know Im about to. This is mostly for economical reasons. The product itself is excellent and I highly recommend it, but I feel like I waste the cleanser and that accounts for the good rating. Since Proactiv is also widely available and I live in Canada - it is the better bang for my buck.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Tried Everything. This Was It!
    Yes, everything. Proactive, dermalogica, clinique, Sanitas, and EVERY drugstore brand. Nothing worked. I am now 2 weeks into using the clearogen sytem and my face is clear. Now I just need for the past dark scars to fade and I will be good. Try it!!! This stuff works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!
    My acne started about 6 years ago with the birth of my daughter (19yrs old at the time) and since then I have had terrible breakouts. I have tried quite a few of the popular acne products and also some of the cheaper ones at drugstores. I have combination skin, so mostly my skin would get very dry , to the point where I couldnt wear makeup anymore because it would just look awful. My doctor recommended Clearogen. He said that many of his patients with hormonal issues had great success with it. Feeling like it was my last resort I went right home and ordered it without looking at any reviews or anything because I didnt want to be disappointed. Sorry, long story short, I received it about 3 weeks ago and have been using it religiously. Needless to say, its amazing, I am so happy with this product, I will recommend it to everyone I know. I love all three steps the cleanser and toner are great, but the lotion is what I am so happy with. Because it doesnt dry out my skin and I was so afraid of that. The texture of my skin is totally different. I have one pimple on my face today (a small one) but I would usually have at least 20. I am so happy. This is the best product ever! If you are thinking of trying it but arent sure, take it from me, its awesome!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Me And I've Tried Almost Everything Else
    It works for me only a few pimples during my worst times. I have hormonal acne it gets really bad during a certain time of the month clears up and starts all over again. This works great for me. Wish they had a body wash for my back and back spray or something. I was skeptical as Ive tried everything else accutane, clearNfree, proactive, murad, and retin-a cream, and none worked but this really improves my skin and breakouts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    Ive had acne ALL of my life since puberty. As an adult, I know what it is like to deal with the stress of acne, day in and day out. Since I began using Clearogen, my skin has cleared up and the texture has transformed. I have used every acne product, including all the "big guns," and this is the only product that has brought a complete change in my acne and in the overall condition of my skin. I am in my fifties so believe me when I say that I have done it all and this one is it! Please give it a try. You may find that your results are equally as amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wowzaa
    im a teenager who constently is trying and having poor results with acne products like clearsil, clean and clear, proactive, the list goes on...iv tried it.This is the answer!Im absolutly amazed and iv only been using it for about a month. Im also in sports so i know how that effects my skinbut this stuff is gold. I rave about this stuff to all my friends.Try it :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Not A Skeptic Anymore
    I stumbled on this website by mistake but decided to check out the acne care products for myself (48) and my daughter (17). I usually get cystic acne under my skin and my daughter has moderate acne. I read the reviews of this product and skeptically decided to try it. The day I recieved it I had a huge under the skin cyst on my chin so I used the Clearogen and it literally dried up the cyst and it was gone the next day!!!!!(usually it takes at least 6 days for me to get rid of this). My daughter has been using this product too and her face looks great!!!!! We are both extremely happy with the results...TRY IT!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Yet! Don't Give Up!
    By far the best system I have ever tried. I have tried so many different things including ProActiv(which only dried out my skin terribly) and this is the only thing that I have actually seen good results from. I have been using this system for 5 months and my skin is clearer than it has been in the past 2 years. I still get a pimple from time to time but its usually gone the next day and I finally feel like I have control of my skin. I am amazed how long the lotion and cleanser has lasted. Im still using both of them. I know it wont probably work for everyone, but if you are getting desperate like I was and dont want to have to turn to prescription med. then I definately would recommend giving it a try.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Is This Product True?
    For the past few weeks, Ive been using this product. Ive noticed very little difference in my skin. My acne does still appear, but does not stay around that long. The longest would be 3 1/2 days. I like the cleansing foam and the toner. But the acne lotion doesnt have a great smell to it and seems a bit oily for me. I will try this product for another month or so, to see if my skin will get any better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Clearogen Foaming Cleanser 4.2 oz.

    Clearogen Foaming Cleanser 4.2 oz.

    Healthy skin starts with clean skin. Clearogen Foaming Skin Cleanser gently removes dirt, excess oil, make-up and bacteria that can cause acne.

    New Price: $28.00
  • Clearogen Clarifying Toner 4 oz.

    Clearogen Clarifying Toner 4 oz.

    Clearogen Clarifying Skin Acne Toner eliminates pore clogging purities allowing balanced oil production, while decreasing pore size, reducing redness, and irritation. Botanical extracts increase skin renewal for silkier, smoother skin.

    New Price: $28.00
  • Clearogen Acne Lotion 1.8 oz.

    Clearogen Acne Lotion 1.8 oz.

    Clearogen Acne Lotion is light weight, shine free moisturizer that protects the skin by reducing redness, irritation while clarifying the pore. Clearogen lotion clears existing acne and helps prevent future breakouts before they surface on the skin, leaving skin softer and smoother.

    New Price: $32.00
Server Name