Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails

Shen Min means "Life/Vitality" in Chinese. 100% natural dietary supplement that promotes healthy hair, skin & nails in women.
$33.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Shen Min means "Life/Vitality" in Chinese. 100% natural dietary supplement that promotes healthy hair, skin & nails in women.

  • SKU: V8112   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

New Shen Min for Women is a specialized hair nutrient combining the popular standardized Shen Min extract with a complete array of essential nutrients and co-factor ingredients designed specifically for women who desire naturally healthy hair, skin and nails. Biotin, Silica, Calcium, Turmeric, Pantothenic Acid and so much more in one convenient formula. Promotes health...naturally!

Directions

Take 3 tablets daily.

Supplement Facts
Serving Size: 3 Tablets


Amount
Per Serving
% Daily
Value
Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid) 150 mg 250%
Vitamin D (as Cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Thiamin (as Thiamin HCl) 10 mg 590%
10 mg 525%
Vitamin B-6 (as Pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1250%
Folate (as Folic Acid) 400 mg 100%
2000 mcg 670%
Pantothenic Acid (as d-Calcium Pantothenate) 500 mg 5000%
Calcium
(as Calcium Carbonate, Dicalcium Phosphate)
615 mg 60%
Iodine (from Kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Zinc (as Zinc Monomethionine) 5 mg 33%
Selenium (as Selenomethionine) 70 mcg 100%
Shen Min (He Shou Wu root standized to 10% chrysophanics) 150 mg *
Sen Min Root Powder (as He Shou Wu) 200 mg *
Silica (from Colloidals) 50 mg *
Lecithin (from Glycine Max)
(providing 24% Phosphatidyl Choline and 14% Phosphatidyl Inositol)
200 mg *
Collagen (spray dried) 300 mg *
Isoflavones
(from Glycine Max and Peuraria Lobata)
5 mg *
Turmeric Rhizome Extract
(92% Curcuminoids min.)
25 mg *
25 mg *
BioPerine Black Pepper Extract (Piper Nigrum) 2.5 mg *
* Daily Value not established.

Other Ingredients: Microcrystalline Cellulose, Croscarmellose Sodium, StearicAcid, Magnesium Stearate, Pharmaceutical Glaze.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails (20)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Be Wary Of Side Effects! 2 Star Rating
    I was taking it last year when i took out my fusion hair extensions i was getting for two years. I ended up with a lot of broken and thinned hair and thought that Shen Min would speed up the hair growth. First of all, it didn't help AT ALL; what's worse is that some really bad reviews have surfaced: there are multiple bad side effects such as that it thins blood and there are some pretty dreadful reports. Please google FDA Warning Letter about Shen Min. Please weigh all cons and pros before taking the supplement, supplements are not very well regulated and could do a lot of harm.



    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2014
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • It Works Too Well? 5 Star Rating
    My skin looks much healthier in just a few days time. I don't know if this would bother you guys but my nails began hurting after a while and were growing very fast. But it wasn't very painful. Just hurt for a day.

    I mainly began taking this for my hair. That takes longer to see the difference. Keep you guys posted.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • How My Hair Came To Be! 5 Star Rating
    bought shen min advance women's fomula vitamin and herbal supplement hair nurtrition (pink bottle) and it says remenned for 3 to 4 month ibought this product a year ago when i didn't start using it until now. the expired date is still good until april 2013 so i take 2 at once at bedtime as well as use pantene beautiful lenght shampoo and conditioner (not 2 in 1) and take the pills 2 a night every other day and my natural haircolor started growing back red like my mom sister and brother robin my hair naturally was a ash blonde but now that it's naturally red (literally) the blonde dye made my hair strawberry blonde and it had bleach chemicals! the pills also have homones balance control in them so if you take depot provera injections (like me) and never get a period this pill will make the effect of the birth control injection not work!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2012
    / Toronto,ontario
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair
  • It Works! 5 Star Rating
    I read the reviews about this product before I bought it, but I still doubted that it would work for me. But it does! After 2 weeks I started seeing results. Awesome product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2011
    / Winnipeg, MB
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Already Notice A Difference 4 Star Rating
    I've been using this for a couple weeks - 2 per day. Naturally I have strong nails but I can already tell a difference in the strength, length and how fast they are growing. My hair has been shedding a lot past couple months, I bought this product for my hair and am still waiting to see the results. I will continue taking these vitamins as I have already begun to see improvements and will wait to see what happens with my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Savior Product 5 Star Rating
    After each of my children I would lose hair, but this last time it seemed to come out right around my forehead hairline and I looked like my father! So I bought this product and I have used it for one month now and I have about an inch worth of new hair growth and people keep asking me if my hair is longer. I am going to take their word for it because all I have been worried about is my forehead. So I am very happy with this product and bought another month's worth. I think I will continue to buy it until I no longer look my Dad.=) If you are not good at taking vitamins daily, then these may literally be hard to swallow. Good luck on your hair regrowth, I would definitely recommend this product to everyone. I swear by reviews so I take my own posts seriously when I write them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2011
    / Kabul, Afghanistan
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Great For Skin And Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product. My hair is thick and very healthy and my skin is glowing because of this product! Not to mention I don't have one blemish. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2011
    / Nashville,TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • The Beginning 3 Star Rating
    I have only been using the Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails for less than two weeks, and I "TRULY BELIEVE" I am seeing the start of a new beginning in my hair. To support that statement; I am having less shedding when I come through my hair. I cannot give the product a true rating at this time, but at a later date and I will let you know as soon as I know. P.S. As a preliminary I would recommend at least trying this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2011
    / Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Works For All Hair Types/ethnicities! 5 Star Rating
    I just wanted to add that I love this product! I had a baby in 2004 (Im 37) and my hair started shedding a few months post partum. It falling out in clumps! I have really thick hair and it was so thin in many areas from the post pregnancy. Someone recommended Shen Min and I was a little disheartened because you have to take it for at least 3 months to see results - but it worked! My hair grew back much quicker than it would have if i had not taken the vitamins - and it was thicker and shiny!

    Fast forward 4 years late and the same thing happened when I had my 2nd child (but not so bad) and I took it again immediately. I have been taking 6 months now and my hair looks fabulous. I am African American and I would disagree w/ the above poster. She probably didnt use it long enough. This is not a QUICK fix, but it is a fix.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2010
    / NY
  • This Is A Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    My co-worker (22 y/o) and I (50 y/o)purchased this product and we've had amazing results! I gave a bottle to my daughter (25y/o) to try too and she's had great results also. My co-worker is Fijian and I'm of Japanese heritage. My hair always grew fast but my co-worker and daughter's hair grew slow. They noticed a dramatic difference in their hair growth within a few weeks of taking Shen Min every day. My daughter and I noticed an amazing difference in the length and thickness of our eyelashes!!! I never had eyelashes before the what little I had fell out easily. I have also noticed less menopausal hair loss for myself. This is an amazing product but you have to take it daily. My daughter and I take 2 pills a day (we're both under 120lb.). My co-worker takes 3 pills a day. I used to take the Shen Min for hair only but the hair, skin and nail formula works better. My finger nails are much stronger now too. They rarely break or chip.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2009
    / Oakland, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Asian
Server Name