Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Shen Min

Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails

19 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Shen Min means "Life/Vitality" in Chinese. 100% natural dietary supplement that promotes healthy hair, skin & nails in women.
$28.95
$21.95
Save 24%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Too Well?
    My skin looks much healthier in just a few days time. I don't know if this would bother you guys but my nails began hurting after a while and were growing very fast. But it wasn't very painful. Just hurt for a day.

    I mainly began taking this for my hair. That takes longer to see the difference. Keep you guys posted.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Toronto,ontario
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    How My Hair Came To Be!
    bought shen min advance women's fomula vitamin and herbal supplement hair nurtrition (pink bottle) and it says remenned for 3 to 4 month ibought this product a year ago when i didn't start using it until now. the expired date is still good until april 2013 so i take 2 at once at bedtime as well as use pantene beautiful lenght shampoo and conditioner (not 2 in 1) and take the pills 2 a night every other day and my natural haircolor started growing back red like my mom sister and brother robin my hair naturally was a ash blonde but now that it's naturally red (literally) the blonde dye made my hair strawberry blonde and it had bleach chemicals! the pills also have homones balance control in them so if you take depot provera injections (like me) and never get a period this pill will make the effect of the birth control injection not work!
    21 out of 24 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Winnipeg, MB
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    I read the reviews about this product before I bought it, but I still doubted that it would work for me. But it does! After 2 weeks I started seeing results. Awesome product!
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Already Notice A Difference
    I've been using this for a couple weeks - 2 per day. Naturally I have strong nails but I can already tell a difference in the strength, length and how fast they are growing. My hair has been shedding a lot past couple months, I bought this product for my hair and am still waiting to see the results. I will continue taking these vitamins as I have already begun to see improvements and will wait to see what happens with my hair.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kabul, Afghanistan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Savior Product
    After each of my children I would lose hair, but this last time it seemed to come out right around my forehead hairline and I looked like my father! So I bought this product and I have used it for one month now and I have about an inch worth of new hair growth and people keep asking me if my hair is longer. I am going to take their word for it because all I have been worried about is my forehead. So I am very happy with this product and bought another month's worth. I think I will continue to buy it until I no longer look my Dad.=) If you are not good at taking vitamins daily, then these may literally be hard to swallow. Good luck on your hair regrowth, I would definitely recommend this product to everyone. I swear by reviews so I take my own posts seriously when I write them.
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nashville,TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Skin And Hair!
    I love this product. My hair is thick and very healthy and my skin is glowing because of this product! Not to mention I don't have one blemish. I highly recommend this product.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Beginning
    I have only been using the Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails for less than two weeks, and I "TRULY BELIEVE" I am seeing the start of a new beginning in my hair. To support that statement; I am having less shedding when I come through my hair. I cannot give the product a true rating at this time, but at a later date and I will let you know as soon as I know. P.S. As a preliminary I would recommend at least trying this product.
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    This Works For All Hair Types/ethnicities!
    I just wanted to add that I love this product! I had a baby in 2004 (Im 37) and my hair started shedding a few months post partum. It falling out in clumps! I have really thick hair and it was so thin in many areas from the post pregnancy. Someone recommended Shen Min and I was a little disheartened because you have to take it for at least 3 months to see results - but it worked! My hair grew back much quicker than it would have if i had not taken the vitamins - and it was thicker and shiny!

    Fast forward 4 years late and the same thing happened when I had my 2nd child (but not so bad) and I took it again immediately. I have been taking 6 months now and my hair looks fabulous. I am African American and I would disagree w/ the above poster. She probably didnt use it long enough. This is not a QUICK fix, but it is a fix.
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oakland, CA
    Hair
    Asian
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Product!
    My co-worker (22 y/o) and I (50 y/o)purchased this product and we've had amazing results! I gave a bottle to my daughter (25y/o) to try too and she's had great results also. My co-worker is Fijian and I'm of Japanese heritage. My hair always grew fast but my co-worker and daughter's hair grew slow. They noticed a dramatic difference in their hair growth within a few weeks of taking Shen Min every day. My daughter and I noticed an amazing difference in the length and thickness of our eyelashes!!! I never had eyelashes before the what little I had fell out easily. I have also noticed less menopausal hair loss for myself. This is an amazing product but you have to take it daily. My daughter and I take 2 pills a day (we're both under 120lb.). My co-worker takes 3 pills a day. I used to take the Shen Min for hair only but the hair, skin and nail formula works better. My finger nails are much stronger now too. They rarely break or chip.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Warren, MI
    4 Star Rating
    Stopped Using And In 2 Days Hair Started To Shead Again!
    I used this produce for 1 month. After the first 2 weeks I didnt have anymore hair in the shower drain. Although I didnt see any new hair growth. My skin and nails looked amazing! I ran out and purchased 3 months supply of Nioxin hair vitimins! BAD CHOICE...My hair started to fall out about 3 days after I started using Nioxin, so I increased the amount of pills from one to 3 daily. My hair shedding started to decrease, but I noticed my feet started to swell up. Well, there is too much Vitamin A in Nioxin, and the other herbs have side effects as well. After my second day of headaches and water gain, I am stopping Nioxin, and reordering the Shen!
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.

    63 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $22.95
Server Name