Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Shen Min

Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails

20 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Shen Min means "Life/Vitality" in Chinese. 100% natural dietary supplement that promotes healthy hair, skin & nails in women.
$28.95
$21.95
Save 24%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Warren, MI
    4 Star Rating
    Stopped Using And In 2 Days Hair Started To Shead Again!
    I used this produce for 1 month. After the first 2 weeks I didnt have anymore hair in the shower drain. Although I didnt see any new hair growth. My skin and nails looked amazing! I ran out and purchased 3 months supply of Nioxin hair vitimins! BAD CHOICE...My hair started to fall out about 3 days after I started using Nioxin, so I increased the amount of pills from one to 3 daily. My hair shedding started to decrease, but I noticed my feet started to swell up. Well, there is too much Vitamin A in Nioxin, and the other herbs have side effects as well. After my second day of headaches and water gain, I am stopping Nioxin, and reordering the Shen!
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CA
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    I am an African-American woman with relaxed hair and I would not buy this product again. If you are looking for fast results, I would not recommend this product. I saw very little difference in my hair. It is not enough to make me consider buying this product again. I think Im going to try something else.
    15 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mira Loma, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Shen Men
    I have noticed improvement in my hair, but not the nails, & very little on the skin. So if you are looking for hair improvement this is a good choice.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    My hair was getting thinner and thinner and thinner. When it was as thin as my pinky finger, I realized it was time to do something abot it. So I bought these vitamins and boy was I impressed. I saw results in 2 weeks, my hair was longer, softer, and stronger. My nails were also stronger but I didnt notice any difference in my skin. I love this stuff AND it made me lose weight! Awesome stuff!
    30 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Diego,ca
    4 Star Rating
    Shen Min
    This is the second time I have purchased this item and it works just fine.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    I Swear It Made Me Lose Weight!!!
    I started taking Shen Min about a week and a half ago...I havent seen a real difference as far as skin, hair, and nails yet...but I think its still too soon.However, I swear to you - I have lost weight because of this pill! If you read the back of the bottle it talks about "in so many words," flushing toxins to help rid of things in the body that may enable skin/hair/nails to look its best. I am a firm believer that having toxins in the body may interfere with weight loss as well. Any ways, I have not under any circumstances altered my diet or work-out in any way and I have lost 4lbs. in a week and a half. I cant prove that this product is whats causing this, but I am menstral at the moment, and usually I gain weight during this time. I have struggled with weight my entire life, taken a million different pill, shakes...done everything, and this stuff is crazy!!! Ill keep you all up to date on if I see changes in "what its intended for," but I thought Id share that information to anyone who is interested in trying this product!The only other advice I have is: "EAT WITH FOOD!" The first time I took them, my stomach wasnt the happiest...but after that, taken with food...no side effects at all!Love this stuff!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    31 out of 48 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Germany
    4 Star Rating
    I Agree
    I agree with the review about the acne proned skin. This worked great for my "T" area (face). But I have not seen a difference with my hair nor nails.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Northern Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Shen Min Hair Skin And Nails
    Having worn artificial fingernails for more than 25 years, I decided to give mine a chance to grow so I needed something that worked quickly. I saw a positive review of this product so thought I would give it a chance. I am on my second bottle and am happy to report that I have noticed a definate difference in my hair, in that it is very shiny and healthy looking, though not a lot of success with my nails. I intend to keep taking it for at least 6 months though to be fair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Starting To Work!
    My moms hair was starting to fall out in clumps, and because of this supplement, her hair loss has almost completely stopped after two weeks!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Saw Results In 1 Week!! And Got Compliments Too...
    This stuff does really work- it helped my slightly acned skin to get clearer, and my nails to get stronger. The only reason that I did not rate it a 5 is because if you are looking mainly for hair growth help, there are some other products that will help it grow faster than did this one. But this one was really great for hair, nails and skin.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.

    63 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $22.95
Server Name