Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Fake Bake

Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion

Fake Bake is a new breakthrough in self-tanning, guaranteed to satisfy even the palest skin tones!
$29.95
$26.95
Save 10%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 66 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion (66)
Show All 66 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I get very pale in the winter time and this product has been great for me. When whe you first apply you look like youve been rolling around in mud and it need at least an hour to dry but the result is worth it. The color is very natural. Apply a few times to achieve desired color then I suggest to maintain color apply once a week. The color lasts at least a week.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    3 Star Rating
    Nice Result, Messy Application Process
    I started using Fake Bake after a nicely tanned friend told me that she used it. The resulting color is a toasty brown, but the application process is an absolute nightmare. Theres a built-in bronzer that helps guide you as you apply, but it leaves funny looking streaks everywhere (not indicative of results, however, which are usually even). I kind of like the color of the bronzer itself, but it often leaves one looking quite "I just rolled in fresh mud" dirty. Fake Bake is good in terms of longevity, but there are good drugstore bronzers that are much cheaper. The application process really undercuts the products qualities. It does the job, but one inevitably looks quite odd for a few hours after applying the stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy It!
    I have tried several self-tanning lotions and this one is the worst by far! When you put it on, it makes your skin look dirty and splotchy, and its greasy and smells awful! It doesnt ever seem to dry and it rubs off on clothing and sheets, leaving dark, permanent stains. It makes you look like a character in a horror movie when you put it on! Spend your money on a great product that looks great on, like Xen Tan or St. Tropez products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il. (West Side)
    3 Star Rating
    Fake Bake Lotion I Grade It A "c+"
    After reading all these reviews on this product, I decided to buy the product. This product can be messy, but great color once you spread it all over your body. Theres few things that I dislike about the product is that is to thick and hard to rub into skin. Once I rubbed my feet they look dirty instead of tan. This product is a little expensive and for what I paid should dry fast, but it takes hours to dry. Ive try many tanning products, but this seems to work the best. I will sugguest to try the gel or spray better then the lotion.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Bermuda
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    I am a working hairdresser mom living in Bermuda, no time to build up a decent tan, have tried every false tan on the market, this is the best, look like I have spent the day on the beach!! Little goes a long way, find I do need to exfoliate once a week though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Tustin
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible!!!!
    The product is extremely greasy and messy. I used it at night and stood around naked for over an hour, but the product still hadnt dried completely. When I finally went to bed, I had to sleep on towels to avoid staining my sheets. I took a shower the next day and was horrified. Despite claims made by the manufacturer, the product is VERY orange especially in natural sunlight. My legs especially were SOOOO streaky. Thanks to the fact the product lasts for so long, I still havent been able to wear anything except pants and long sleeves for the last 6 days because I am so embarassed about the way the product has made my skin look. If you decided to try it, make sure you can take the risk of having orange/streaky skin for at least a week. Also, it stains clothes as well the towels I used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Fl
    3 Star Rating
    Just Okay....
    I have tried this product 3 times now and I not impressed. It is very messy compared to the other self tanners I have used in the past.(must wear gloves) Color is very light after you shower and also stains pjs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Fake Bake
    This product leaves a wonderful color the next day, but its so dark and greasy straight out of the bottle. Also, it stains sheets and pajamas. When you apply it to your face, you look like a totally different person -- my dog was afraid of me. But, the color the next day is worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    My sister and I wanted to get a nice looking tan without having to worry about exposing ourselves to harmful radiation by laying out or going to tanning salons. A friend of ours told us about Fake Bake and we figured wed give it a shot. IT WAS AMAZING! It worked so well. We were worried a little when we applied it because it looks dark when you have it on but when you wash it off, it looks fantastic. After a few nights, you look like youve been laying out for a week. And no orange! Its the best self-tanner out there, in our opinion!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Deep Dark Tan In Minutes!
    Excellent product! I am naturally fair with dark hair so when I tan I usually get brown - not golden, not red, just brown. This product was PERFECT for my skin tone. Start slow because a little goes a loooong way. Also, you will want to wear the gloves unless you like the "just out of the garden" look. I bought the whole kit - exfoliator and dry oil. I would skip the exfoliate. There are other less expense ones out there that you can pick up at the mall or drug store that are just as good but the dry oil spray is nice and helps maintain your color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face & Body Bronzing Glow

    Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face & Body Bronzing Glow

    Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face and Body Bronzing Glow delivers that 'dewey-glowy-look' celebrities have been keeping a secret for years! Go ahead! Sample one hand first....now compare hands, WOW! Imagine your entire face and body wearing this colorful glow all year long!

    Old Price: $16.99 New Price: $13.99
  • Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray 7 oz. Sale

    Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray 7 oz.

    Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray "The most beautiful, flawless tan under the sun!"

    Old Price: $31.95 New Price: $28.95
Server Name