Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Fake Bake

Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion

Fake Bake is a new breakthrough in self-tanning, guaranteed to satisfy even the palest skin tones!
$29.95
$26.95
Save 10%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 66 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion (66)
Show All 66 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    This Actually Works!!!
    I don't leave reviews on anything, but I had to leave a review for this sunless lotion. I applied it lastnight and WOW, this morning I woke up - rinsed off the excess color (according to the directions) and WALA! I look like I have been on a week vacation in Hawaii! I hope it lasts as long as it says it does. My skin is very pale and without tanning, I look like a ghost. At first, I feared this lotion would be too dark on my pale skin, but it's not! It matches perfectly and did not come out drastic, like I thought it would. The only thing I did not do was put it on my face. I would recommend a darker shade makeup or compact.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    No Comparison To Fake Bake
    This stuff is absolutely amazing! It really does give you a "tan" not an orange tint. It really is easy to apply as well, but definitely use the gloves that Fake Bake provides. As long as you do a circular motion there are no streaks and the color guide makes it super easy to see where you have applied the lotion. I shower at night, apply a moisturizing lotion, then apply the lotion on at night, wait about 15-20 minutes before dressing and then in the morning I shower the color guide off and look like I just came back from Hawaii it's AWESOME!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    Some Advice
    i absolutely love this stuff!! very natural looking. i usually buy little round makeup applicator sponges and use those to apply...the result is a beautiful even tan!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I have used a few self-tanning products and spray on tan with mixed results. The color was strange or was streaky. My girlfriend uses Fake Bake and wanted me to try it. She greased me down head to toe in this stuff. Much to my surprise, it worked really well. I had a nice even natural looking color. I'll definitely use this product.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pros And Cons
    Pros:Color looks very naturally, even afer two applications in a row.The face formula also looked natural.Went on smoothly.I have no streaky or trange looking areas.My knees, elbows and feet dont have too much color and they dont look bizarre.Cons:The rose water smell of it reminds me of old lady perfume! However, it doesnt really have an offense self tan smell.The end resuly isnt very dark. I applied a second time right ater showering (eight hours later) and still I think its not very dark. Three applications would give me my desired darkness.The color guide will get everywhere so cover anything youre coming into contact with.Okay, the person above who said it doesnt come off in the shower is delusional. Of course it does - a lot of it, but it is just the color guide, not your tan so dont worry about it. Also, the person who said she doesnt wash it off - thats not a good idea. The guide rubs of everywhere. Plus, if you were to get any wetness on you or get sweaty youd have a really embarrassing situation.Ive tried Lancome, Tan in a Can, Sun Laboratories, Faux Tan, San Tropez, Loreal, Neutrogena, a a few others that I cant even remember the name of and this is the most natural color of all. I do like the Faux Tan by Bare Esscentuals as well.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Horrible Product, Great Results
    this moisturizer is the pits, not only does it leave u feeling greasy but it takes 4ever to put on, but i could deal with that if u look like uve been at waikiki 4 a month. i dont know y people say it comes off in the shower, it doesnt, and it really lasts, but NEVER USE ON UR FACE, i think the best is 2 put a bronzer on ur face
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • MN
    5 Star Rating
    Best Sunless Tanning Product I Have Tried.
    I love FAKE BAKE sunless tanning lotion. I have used it for a couple of years after seeing what tanning booths was doing to my skin & how awful other people look from too much tanning. I love the real tan look it gives! The negatives are the time it takes to put it on evenly and the sleeping with it on but Ill do it because its worth it. I would NEVER NOT shower after putting it on because it is greasy and wipes off onto your clothing so I cant imagine NOT washing off in the morning. I does take a few days of reapplying for me because I am very fair skinned. I only put it on from the neck down so I have no idea how it would look if someone put it on their face but I would like to hear from someone who has tried that.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ri
    5 Star Rating
    Easy To Use
    I love this stuff! If you want it to dry faster, try using a blow dryer on low.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    i have to say im very surprised about all the negative comments! i love fake bake, have been using it for a few years and have recommended it to many people who also love it! one thing i can agree with, is that taking a shower in the morning does pretty much rinse it all off. but thats why i dont do it! i take a shower at night, apply (gloves ALWAYS!) and go to bed. in the morning i DONT SHOWER just get ready for the day! and it looks great i always get compliments. yes sometimes if go to bed right away ur sheets will turn brownish but it washes right out, i promise. anyways in general its a great color and doesnt streak, and is def. worth a try!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Follow The Directions
    If you follow Fake Bakes application directions (see fakebake(dot)com), you will not be disappointed. I have been using FB for YEARS and have never found anything even close to it. Worth every cent. A couple hours a week for a gorgeous tan? Yes, please!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face & Body Bronzing Glow

    Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face & Body Bronzing Glow

    Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face and Body Bronzing Glow delivers that 'dewey-glowy-look' celebrities have been keeping a secret for years! Go ahead! Sample one hand first....now compare hands, WOW! Imagine your entire face and body wearing this colorful glow all year long!

    Old Price: $16.99 New Price: $13.99
  • Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray 7 oz. Sale

    Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray 7 oz.

    Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray "The most beautiful, flawless tan under the sun!"

    Old Price: $31.95 New Price: $28.95
Server Name