Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Fake Bake

Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion

Fake Bake is a new breakthrough in self-tanning, guaranteed to satisfy even the palest skin tones!
$29.95
$26.95
Save 10%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 66 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Fake Bake Self Tanning Lotion (66)
Show All 66 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Smells Awful
    I have used tonnes and tonnes of different self tanners, and this one has got to be one of the worste smelling. It makes you look super tanned when you apply it but when u shower it comes off and you just have a subtle tan. It is also very streaky, and turns your palms dark dark brown and its very very hard to wash this off your hands after you apply it unless u wear gloves...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    Best Out There
    As a woman who just turned 40 and finding that the ageing process is not getting easier, I am trying to use more sun screen and stay out of the sun. I have tried MANY other self tanners and Fake Bake lotion by far is the best. Its thick to put on and doesnt rub in as easy but I add a little lotion in with it, mix it up in the palm of my hand and then its so much easier to spread not to mention, youre adding lotion to your skin to help with moisturizing.I did this once a day for about 3 days and I am now the color I want to be for the summer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Gives Great Chocolate Colour And Extra Dry, Flaky And Super Sensetive Skin! :(
    I loved the colour but I hated that all my body got VERY dry and flaky! I did everything right but then the day after I couldnt even apply a moisturizer because my skin got so sensetive it hurts :( It lasts long, the colour is nice but it made my skin dry, flaky + it wasnt that good as I expected..I bought the full set and the only thing I really liked was the skin smoothie. thats the only fake bake thing ill ever buy again. not the tanning lotion because it took me about 2 weeks to recover for my skin. and Im not pure white. my skin is in medium colour and normally it isnt sensetive. I guess this one just had too much chemicals inside. wont buy again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Scotland/ Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great Tanner
    I am very fair skinned with fair hair and have used many self tanners over the years. Although, I now use St Tropez, only for the fact that the colour is more suited to my skin tone than any other I have found. Fake Bake However, is great too, just a little too dark for my colouring. If you want a medium to dark tan though its brilliant. The guide colour is great for application and although it looks dark at first, rinses off to leave a lovely colour. Id also like to say that it is not the self tanner that streaks, it is the person applying it that determines whether it streaks or not!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Belton, Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    A Uv Free Way Of Life!
    OMG! This is a revolution in the tanning industry. I have owned and operated a salon for over 10 years, and with the proper consulting on which product is best for you is highly recomended. There are professionals for a reason. I must also add; the cost is sooooooooooo much cheaper & the time and energy it takes to build a tan otherwise! Look for a professional near you that is skilled. This is by far the BEST SUNLESS TANNING PRODUCT LINE and is in a league of its own! ANTI-AGING too! OMG
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Too Expensive
    Bare Escentuals faux tan is just as good and less messy and less expensive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Used!
    Ive tried tons of sunless tanners & this one is by far the best one ever. It gives you a very natural brown color. It looks like you have been to the beach for a week. I love this product and I will definetely be using it this summer instead of destroying my skin in the tanning bed. I highly recommend you try it out!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    2 Star Rating
    Messiest Product Ever
    I got the recommended gloves and I applied this product. It streaked and I stood naked for over 25 minutes because it doesnt dry very fast. The end result was not worth the work and suffering that I devoted. Never again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Review
    The product left my bed sheets a complete and total mess. While the color is dark when applied, the morning after the shower the color is completely gone. It took 4-5 applications (and nights of messy bed sheets) before any color was revealed. Lots of mess and work for poor results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Ok
    It has a nice color, but made me breakout. I would be carefull using this product. It is very messy and hard to smooth into the skin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face & Body Bronzing Glow

    Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face & Body Bronzing Glow

    Fake Bake Bronzy Babe Face and Body Bronzing Glow delivers that 'dewey-glowy-look' celebrities have been keeping a secret for years! Go ahead! Sample one hand first....now compare hands, WOW! Imagine your entire face and body wearing this colorful glow all year long!

    Old Price: $16.99 New Price: $13.99
  • Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray 7 oz. Sale

    Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray 7 oz.

    Fake Bake Instant Air Brush Tanning Spray "The most beautiful, flawless tan under the sun!"

    Old Price: $31.95 New Price: $28.95
Server Name