Free Shipping Over $50
body drench

Body Drench Whipped Chocolate Self-Tanning Mousse

A deliciously scented self-tanning mousse that applies easily and absorbs quickly. Carefully selected tanning ingredients work with your skin to promote immedia...
$12.99
Order now
Ships 05/12/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Body Drench Whipped Chocolate Self-Tanning Mousse (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Tried
    Dries quickly, smells good, doesnt streak or make you look orange
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great, If You Can Get It Out Of The Bottle
    I loved this the first application. The color and smell were both great. After that though, I couldnt get the pump to work and the bottle just dripped. I made a huge mess everywhere! This is my second bottle of "mousse" that has had this problem. Im ready to just stick to lotions.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boston MA
    4 Star Rating
    Yummy
    I love this stuff. I have tried about 5 different brands and love this one the best. Smells the best. Moisturize 15 min after applying for a smoother more even tone- healthy skin absorbs this better. I apply 3 min after showering when skin is thirsty. Dont wear white- the tan will come off on it if you sweat any. I runied a few bras this way- but any self tanner will do this. Its a great product and so much better than tanning in the sun!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    What Happened To It?
    The first time i bought this product i loved it..every time i have bought it after that (10 or more bottles later) the pumps not working and the stuff doesnt foam..is anyone else having this problem or is it just me!?!~it will not even come out of the bottle...i keep wasting money in this stuff hoping to get that same product i loved when i first tried it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Tan!
    I waited until this product was in stock...and I am glad I did! Body Drench has built-in bronzers so that you get bronzing color right away, but the tan develops in a two to three hours. You still need to blend it fairly well, but even if you dont, it is fairly forgiving. Its bronzing color guide rinses off in the shower and you are left with a nice brown, tan. I didnt find it to be orange at all and it looks like the most natural tan I have seen yet in a sunless tanner - and I have tried about 10 different ones! This is definitely my favorite!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pasadena, California
    3 Star Rating
    Its Okay
    I have very fair skin, and this came out too orange. I tried and loved Fake Bake.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • West Chester, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Product
    I had been on here earlier to read the reviews on this product. From my experience the product goes on very smoothly, and covers nicely. The smell isnt bad ,I have had some that have practically gagged me, but this fades away farely quickly. The color is gorgeous. I did read earlier that some had noticed it washing off in the shower. What I noticed is the bronzer that is in it to show where you are putting it on does wash off making the color a little less dark then it appears at first. I love the results, and this is a PERFECT self tanner if you have problems with your face tanning. It is light since it is a foam so I had NO breaking out as I have had with lotions, and you can apply makeup on top without damaging the tanning process.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Avon Lake, Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Stuff!!
    I have used other tanning products and they tend to be greasy and turn orange. This product does not streak and is easy to apply after any shower. It tones down any redness from outdoor tanning or tanning beds. I tan less frequently while using this product, as it evens it out and is rejuvenating without the harmful effects. It is priced way right!!! Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Bellevue, WA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Self Tanner Ever!!
    I am an esthetician and I have tried many self tanners. Pretty much all of them have a weird smell or streak, but I absolutely love this product! It gives you an instant glow and smells like chocolate! Doesnt streak and dries fast. It lasts a long time too!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI
    2 Star Rating
    Unfortunately Disappointed
    I was told that Whipped Chocolate by Body Drench was a great product, easy to use, without the strange smell that every other self tanner seems to have. I was so disappointed in that it didnt cover evenly and was splotchy, and since Ive used many other self tanners succesfully in the past, so I dont think I did anything wrong. Plus, it still has a strange smell, although it is a little bit more tolerable of a smell than others Ive used. So I thought this was my answer, but my search for a non offensive smelling self tanner persists!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

    clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

    LIMITED TIME PRICE DROP! Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.

    Old Price: $39.95 New Price: $35.00
Server Name