Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
body drench

Body Drench Whipped Chocolate Self-Tanning Mousse

A deliciously scented self-tanning mousse that applies easily and absorbs quickly. Carefully selected tanning ingredients work with your skin to promote immedia...
$12.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Body Drench Whipped Chocolate Self-Tanning Mousse (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Afghanistan
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Im in Afghanistan with the army, and were not allowed to suntan, so i have a nice farmers tan going, so i wanted something to even everything out. The chocolate mousse works amazing, it still lets your body tan unlike a spray tan. It goes on really easy though i recommend wearing gloves, because your hands will stain for like 3 days!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Best Overall In Self Tanners
    I have tried many self tanners and have to say that the Body Drench is my favorite. I like the ease of application, the smell, and the final results. This is the perfect color for me. I can apply this at night or in the morning. I never liked to wear a tanning lotion during the day if I am working because all of them I have tried have had a strong smell. Well this doesn't! Love that!! This is top notch in my book.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Brunswick, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Some Healthy Color
    I love this product....it goes on so easily and blends in very well. I like the fact that it has color going on which makes it easy to blend in. I have had some real horror shows with other products that go on clear and then in a few hours you look like a quilt !!!! Love the smell of it too !!!! Yummy!!!!!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • TN
    4 Star Rating
    Great Tanning Product! The Pump Doesn't Always Work!
    The results was good.

    As others have noted the smell is much better than any other product I have tried.
    The mouse makes my skin feel soft and my skin looks younger.
    I had problems with the pump. Just a mess when this happens.
    The last bottle I bought the pump never worked at all so I had to throw it away.
    I REALLY DO WANT TO TRY THIS AGAIN.
    Please take care of the pump problem so I can continue to enjoy this wonderful product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Whipped Chocolate Is The Best Ever !!!!!
    I have tried all kinds of self tanners, and this is the best. Dont even read the ones that gives it a bad score, because it's not true. This products gives you the most natural tan ever,without having to go to the tanning beds and getting cancer from it. Trust me you will LOVE IT :]
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MI
    4 Star Rating
    Smell Is For Once Tolerable!
    I am very sensitive to the chemical stink that self tanners create after being applied, & find just about all of them overly offensive and unusable because of it. That is, until I came across Whipped Chocolate. This stuff is amazing at keeping the smell very minimal and the best part is, it eventually fades altogether, which most of the others I've tried will stick around for a day or more. I love this stuff, not only is the smell great, but it is also very forgiving as another mentioned below and it rubs in quickly while drying faster than any other I've used. I always use a regular moisturizer before applying (with gloves) to ensure no funny dark patches and it works like a charm and does not have any problems rubbing in over top lotion. The only reason I didn't rate it as the Best is that I'm not too fond of the color guide that washes away. I feel that it is a bit on the orangish side, but no prob, I just make sure to rinse it off before going out in public and the tan underneath does not look like the guide. It is definitley more natural bronze. The best part is I use this on my face as well and it Never causes blocked pores or breakouts, and it does not look greasy. I used to get this at my local Sally's, but they have of course stopped selling it, so thanks to Folica, I am able to continue using my fave, affordable fake tanner.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Clay
    5 Star Rating
    Whipped Chocolate Is The Best!
    This self tanner is THE best! It provides such a natural bronze color and is very easy to apply. Another bonus is the smell... it's as though you are rubbing chocolate over your entire body! Delicious! I would say the only down side is that any time you sweat, the color seems to come off on your clothes. It's not a big deal, just something to keep in mind, especially if wearing white. Bottom line, I have tried many, many self tanners and this one is by far THE best! It has become a staple for me daily and will be for many years to come.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Grand Forks, BC Canada
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I love the whipped chocolate. It's the only self tanner I've used that I actually love the smell of, it has a bronzer guide to show you where it's going, the colour is believable and my step grandma totally thought it was a real tan, and I told her what it was, she said she'd have to get some, because it was so even and real looking. I will continue to buy forever, as long as they don't discontinue it. Try it out, you wont be sorry... however, keep the plastic lid part, otherwise it may leak when you're traveling.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love It!!!
    I just turned 30 and I have become obsessive about my skin. I have tried many self-tanning products that are on the market and have been very disappointed with their scent. I just love the smell of Body Drench’s Whipped Chocolate Foam! I also love the way you can see the product as you apply it. You get an instant glow right after the 1st application too!!! I have also caught my husband secretly using it too...and if he likes it you know it’s got to be good! The best Ive tried...sure beats wrinkles and wasting time tanning for days in a tanning bed!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chile
    1 Star Rating
    Problem With Containers
    The container of the whipped chocolate,,,, didn´t endure the trip home.... I bougth two self tanning lotions and both lost the cap, and you could smell and see them all over the suit case.....so if the container is like that who cares about the lotion????? I´m very upset
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

    clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis

    LIMITED TIME PRICE DROP! Remove unwanted hair forever with the clean + easy Deluxe Home Electrolysis! At-home electrolysis that's fast, safe and simple.

    Old Price: $39.95 New Price: $35.00
Server Name