Free Shipping Over $50
SUN

Sun Giesee's Ultra Dark Self Tanning Aerosol Spray

Sun Laboratories Ultra Dark Self Tanning Aerosol Spray Can is a self tanning aerosol spray can that is revolutionizing the self tanning industry.
$30.00
$19.99
Save 33%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Sun Giesee's Ultra Dark Self Tanning Aerosol Spray (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Years Of Great Experience
    I've used Giesee tanning products for almost 20 years, and have found nothing else on the market that can compare. If it weren't so good, tanning salons wouldn't buy it by the gallons for their spay tanning booths! I've used both the lotion and spray, and each is great, but the spray is my favorite. I go onto the deck in old clothes, out of any breezes, and spray lightly. After a few minutes, when the spray is pretty dry, I spray again to places I might have missed. Just remember to spray lightly, otherwise you'll need a paper towel to dab your overly wet places before respraying. You'll look amazing in no time! If you use the lotion, wear disposable gloves and be careful around your feet.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!
    This product is terrific. It sprays on as a light mist and does not streak.
    Much better than any of the foams or lotions to apply. The color is not orange-y, but instead a natural tan color. If you have fair skin order a shade lighter as this is meant for medium-olive skin tones. I have ordrered this several times and will continue to order it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sun
    I love this product. I am new to airbrushing and fake tanning. This product is great no streaking what so ever. I also find it easier to apply with a sponge. Just put on gloves spray the area a little and blend it in. I will be purchasing a lot more of these cans! It is a must have.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    4 Star Rating
    Pleased With Spray Tanning!
    I was a little scared the first time- the spray came out greenish-brown, so I called Customer Service, who assured me it was supposed to look like that. After a few times, figured out it works best with a pair of thin rubber gloves for spreading around after spraying the mist on legs, arms, chest areas. I sprayed it on a small sponge for my face- looks very authentic! This beats the chance of skin cancer any day, and MUCH cheaper too! I will definately buy it again. Very pleased!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Rincon Ga, Usa
    4 Star Rating
    Liking It
    I had bought this a few years ago and never used it, kept going to a tanning bed, I am trying to totally break that bad habit, so I am now using this product, i am happy with it, i use a painters or craft sponge to help apply if it runs, or to help the areas i cannot reach, about 10 minutes after application I use a body cream and really rub it in on top of what i just sprayed on, I think for me it is helping, it helps spread the product, just make sure you wash your hands after. I will purchase this again,as I am trying to live a healthier life.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • La
    2 Star Rating
    Day By Day
    Initial results were good the first day. As long as tan is maintained its of. Very blotchy when not maintained. Took several weeks for toenails not to look diseased brown. As tan fades, resulting streakiness really draws attention to you legs, and makes it quite obvious that tanning spray has been applied. Not a good feeling.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY Metro Area
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!
    I used this self tanning spray twice on my legs, so far. First: follow the instructions closely, second: do it in the shower stall. It was easy to apply, it didnt smell and it gave me an even tan. I was able to wash it off my palm pretty easily and I was able to wash it out of my white towels too! Second time around, it was even easier. Just follow the instructions and youll have no problems getting good results. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • La
    4 Star Rating
    Just Follow Directions
    This was the first time I had used a self tanning product. Just wanted to get a little color prior to going on a sun filled vacation. All I had to do was follow the directions to the letter. Whatever you do, dont try to outsmart the instructions. Glad my wife was there to apply the product evenly, and all over. Very glad we did it in the shower. Lots of overspray, but thats to be expected with any aerosol. Resulting tan was even, and looked like a day of play at the desert.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    This Is Good If You Use It The Right Way
    Yes, it does splatter color all over you but just make sure you cover your body with the splatters, and once you are done doing that, before it dries you can rub it in with your hands. Then youll look at your hands and freak out because theyll be BLACK. but just wash them 3 times or so to get them clean, and with any self-tan remover you might have. Then, with a sunless face lotion, or sunless tan lotion, rub that into the back of your hands so they arent white. I wouldnt recommend this product to a newbie self tanner. But I would recommend it if you have expierence with sunless tanning. Make sure you do this in the bath tub/shower because it will get all over. Once youre done taking care of yourself then rinse out the shower.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible.
    Ive never written a review before - but feel I must warn others about this product. The spray spits and spatters color all over you, and you have to grab a sponge to spread the spatters before they dry. Thats difficult, because then you streak the tanner while trying to get rid of the spatter blotches. The color is akin to...mud. I bought a can of this, and a can of the Body Drench tanning mist, to compare. The Body Drench is FAR superior.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sun Giese'e Instant Self Tanning Lotion

    Sun Giese'e Instant Self Tanning Lotion

    Looks great on all skin types. Delivers a golden bronze tan in minutes. Color is instant and will intensify in three hours. Available in 4 levels tanning scale: light, medium, dark, and very dark.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $17.99 - $29.99
  • Sun Giese'e Instant Self Tanning Foams

    Sun Giese'e Instant Self Tanning Foams

    All natural ingredients which also help moisturize and protect the body without clogging pores or irritating sensitive skin, creating the most natural looking tan without the sun. Available in 3 levels tanning scale: medium, dark, and very dark.

    New Price: $14.99 - $18.99
Server Name