Free Shipping Over $50
ORLY

Orly No Bite

99 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.
$10.00
$6.99
Save 30%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Order now
Ships 09/26/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 99 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Orly No Bite (99)
Show All 99 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New England
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I noticed that this product was in no way strong enough to stop my nail biting. The taste of this product did not deter me from biting right through it.My problem is that I purchased four bottles becae of reading other reviews, and thinking this was the best product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Guatemala
    5 Star Rating
    Orly No Bite
    Bought Orly No Bite for my 3 year old daughter, and it has made her stop biting her nails. My daughter made me fall on tasting her nails and I understood why she would stop biting them. It works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    Works!
    If your male and get over the fact that your applying nail polish this stuff can realy work!Apply it multiple times a day but i didnt have problems when i forgot.Note: if you put it on thick and with the grain of the nail and dont over lap its not noticeable at all but if you do two coats then it has a high gloss effect unless your going for that...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    It Works!
    I have been a serious nail biter since i can remember and i finally wanted to stop. i hated it so i purchased this product about 2 weeks ago and my nails are actually growing. The stuff tastes really bad and when you have it on you will not put your mouth anywhere near your fingers. im very happy i found this stuff and this web site.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    New Hope For Nail-biters
    this product is great!it is much better than other products i used in the past. In 2 weeks my nails are long and looking healthier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Phila.
    5 Star Rating
    Nasty
    I have been biting for years. I have tried other stuff to help stop biting but nothing ever really broke my habit. When I purchased this and after reading the reviews, I was "scared" to even bite them for the first day and a half. Finally, the curiosity got to me and i tried to bite. At first the "flavor" was noticeably not good but not really that bad either bad. But then i realized i had to apply it more often - maybe 2-3 times a day. This stuff IS really nasty!!! One suggestion - carry a small nail file to smooth the edges of the nails as they begin to grow out. Otherwise you may find yourself picking at them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Norfolk, Va
    5 Star Rating
    Tastes Bad, Works Good
    We purchased this plish for two of our children. One is a severe nail biter. She bites her nails so far back that they begin to bleed. 5 minutes after the stuff was on she took a chomp and got the taste in her mouth. She hasnt done it since.Our other child is in deed a cronic thumb sucker. We have tried everything to get him to quit. I decided to slather this stuff on his thumb. Boy did he get a surprise when he tried sucking his thumb after that. So far it has worked. With any luck hell enter the second grade an ex thumb sucker.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Disgusting!!
    Ive been looking for a "no nail biting" product that worked. Ive tried other brands, but they just didnt deter me from my constant nail biting. So, I saw this product on the show "Queer Eye For The Straight Guy" and thought Id give it a try.OH MY GOODNESS!! This is the most disgusting-tasting nail polish Ive had in my life. I just received it in the mail and was anxious to put it on. After allowing the polish to dry I thought Id give its effectiveness a try. Talk about GROSS!! It has an obscene bitterness to it. Its been about 10 minutes since I first tasted it and I still cant get it out of my mouth. I would highly recommend this product to anybody who has nail-biting issues. Ill guarantee that it will keep your nails out of your mouth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Really Works
    I have tried lots of nail-biting products, but this one tastes SO nasty that it finally broke me of the habit. The mere thought of getting my nails anywhere near my mouth was enough to make me pull my hand away. I highly recommend it.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking Best of Folica

    MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

    A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.

    807 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00
  • Orly Nail Defense Best of Folica

    Orly Nail Defense

    Enriched with protein and gelatin to fortify and nourish weak nails. Bonds nail layers together, and seals the free edge to prevent nails from peeling, chipping and splitting so nails grow stronger and longer.

    Old Price: $10.00 New Price: $7.49
  • Orly Cuticle Therapy Creme

    Orly Cuticle Therapy Creme

    Conditions and moisturizes cuticles to promote and stimulate healthy nail growth.

    Old Price: $4.50 New Price: $3.99
Server Name