20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Orly No Bite

A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.
$6.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.
  • SKU: F8530   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

No Bite is a fast and effective bad tasting, clear color bitter nail bite deterrent formulated to stop nail biting. Promotes healthy nail growth. Enriched with natural pearl for enhanced shine and durability. Can be use alone or over nail polish. Good for both men and women. Dries to a natural looking finish - not shiny. Does not wash off with water.

Directions

Apply No Bite to entire nail surface and re-apply as necessary. Allow to drycompletely. May be applied over clean nail or over nail polish.

MEK, Isopropyl Alcohol, n-butyl Alcohol, Alcohol Denat, Toluene, CelluloseAcetate Propionate, Nitrocellulose, Butyl Acetate, Dibutyl Phthalate, Tosylamide/FormaldehydeResin, Camphor, Benzophenone-1, Denatonium Benzoate, D &C Red # 17 (CI26100).

NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Orly No Bite (99)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Good For Serious Biters 1 Star Rating
    I dont know if its just me but I didnt notice this product to do anything. The taste wasnt that awful to me, but then Im a really serious biter(24yrs.). I want to quit sooooo bad, but this was not the solution. I do NOT recommend for the serious biters...you know who you are.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2006
  • Omg 1 Star Rating
    this is like the worst thing to taste. eww, aweful taste I swear. Ill never chew on my nails again because of this nasty stuff.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2006
    / USA
  • Great Stuff 5 Star Rating
    wow...this stuff was great ,i have a girl who has bitten her nails now for about 7 years....we have tryed everything....so i saw this online an thought why not worth a shot...by the way she is 11 and very busy child so this stuff didnt wash off and i tryed it to see how it tasted....it was bad!!!!! i would use it on her two times a day...it worked great (she has nails now)and now that urge is gone too...she has not used it in almost two weeks and shes not bitting anymore...i am happy ,happy ,happy we went out and bought all new nail stuff...she is happy too..i highly recomend to anyone with this nasty habit..thanks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2006
    / Maine
  • So So 3 Star Rating
    Its definetly bitter, but it chips off really easily. Its a pain. Youd have to put it on several times a day for it to really work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2006
    / Virginia
  • The Best Of The Best 5 Star Rating
    I tried this product, and many others, Orly No Bite was personally my favorite and the only one that really worked for more than a half an hour. It continued to work into the next day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2006
  • Psychological Aid 5 Star Rating
    I highly recommend this product! The bitter taste helps more as a reminder to stop chewing on your nail. Also, it dries clear and does not flake off, which is really nice especially if you want to paint it over another color.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2006
    / Baltimore, MD
  • No Nail Bite Stopped A Compulsive Nail Biter 4 Star Rating
    I had been biting my fingernails for over 18 years. Then, I googled for some kits to help with this problem and Folicas no nail bite kit came up. It worked for me because I was willing to stick with the extremely bitter taste which was a very effective deterrent. My nails grew out and I wont hesitate to recommend this kit to anyone who is really ready to weather the nasty taste of the polish if you tried to put your fingers in your mouth. I run fadingwhispers dot org and in that site, I chronicle my experiences and give the No Nail Bite Kit a big two thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2006
  • Orly - No Bite 3 Star Rating
    Im half and half with this product, i bought it for my boyfriend who bites his nails ALL the time... and his dad has Hepatitus C and theres a real big risk for him to catch it on door knobs and things like that... I tried the polish and thought it was terrible, i gagged and spit and could taste it for a while. (sort of like tasting chemicals or something like that on your hand without washing them). But when i used it on my boyfriend, he didnt think it was THAT bad. If you want this to be effective you should really paint your nails every day, or the taste wears off from daily wear and tear. After a day, the taste is gone. However he does have one nail with white showing (maybe he just doesnt bite that one so i wont notice...)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 20, 2006
    / Harbor Springs, MI
  • Worked Great For Nail Biters But Not Thumb Suckers 4 Star Rating
    Someone recommended Orly no bite for our little boys who are trying to break their thumb sucking habit. It worked the first few times we applied the polish. But even the nasty taste ultimately didnt deter them. Our older kids, however who are simply trying not to bite their nails, found the product very successful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2006
  • It Works 4 Star Rating
    I have tried other liquid deterrents before and the bad taste didnt affect me. I kept on biting my nails. The bad taste on this product is much stronger and since the first day I used it I havent bitten my nails. It has only been 1 week, but I dont have any desire to bite my nails anymore. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2006
    / Vancouver, Wa
Server Name