Free Shipping Over $50
ORLY

Orly No Bite

99 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.
$10.00
$6.99
Save 30%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 99 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Orly No Bite (99)
Show All 99 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Good For Serious Biters
    I dont know if its just me but I didnt notice this product to do anything. The taste wasnt that awful to me, but then Im a really serious biter(24yrs.). I want to quit sooooo bad, but this was not the solution. I do NOT recommend for the serious biters...you know who you are.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • USA
    1 Star Rating
    Omg
    this is like the worst thing to taste. eww, aweful taste I swear. Ill never chew on my nails again because of this nasty stuff.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Maine
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    wow...this stuff was great ,i have a girl who has bitten her nails now for about 7 years....we have tryed everything....so i saw this online an thought why not worth a shot...by the way she is 11 and very busy child so this stuff didnt wash off and i tryed it to see how it tasted....it was bad!!!!! i would use it on her two times a day...it worked great (she has nails now)and now that urge is gone too...she has not used it in almost two weeks and shes not bitting anymore...i am happy ,happy ,happy we went out and bought all new nail stuff...she is happy too..i highly recomend to anyone with this nasty habit..thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    3 Star Rating
    So So
    Its definetly bitter, but it chips off really easily. Its a pain. Youd have to put it on several times a day for it to really work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Of The Best
    I tried this product, and many others, Orly No Bite was personally my favorite and the only one that really worked for more than a half an hour. It continued to work into the next day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Psychological Aid
    I highly recommend this product! The bitter taste helps more as a reminder to stop chewing on your nail. Also, it dries clear and does not flake off, which is really nice especially if you want to paint it over another color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    No Nail Bite Stopped A Compulsive Nail Biter
    I had been biting my fingernails for over 18 years. Then, I googled for some kits to help with this problem and Folicas no nail bite kit came up. It worked for me because I was willing to stick with the extremely bitter taste which was a very effective deterrent. My nails grew out and I wont hesitate to recommend this kit to anyone who is really ready to weather the nasty taste of the polish if you tried to put your fingers in your mouth. I run fadingwhispers dot org and in that site, I chronicle my experiences and give the No Nail Bite Kit a big two thumbs up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Harbor Springs, MI
    3 Star Rating
    Orly - No Bite
    Im half and half with this product, i bought it for my boyfriend who bites his nails ALL the time... and his dad has Hepatitus C and theres a real big risk for him to catch it on door knobs and things like that... I tried the polish and thought it was terrible, i gagged and spit and could taste it for a while. (sort of like tasting chemicals or something like that on your hand without washing them). But when i used it on my boyfriend, he didnt think it was THAT bad. If you want this to be effective you should really paint your nails every day, or the taste wears off from daily wear and tear. After a day, the taste is gone. However he does have one nail with white showing (maybe he just doesnt bite that one so i wont notice...)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Worked Great For Nail Biters But Not Thumb Suckers
    Someone recommended Orly no bite for our little boys who are trying to break their thumb sucking habit. It worked the first few times we applied the polish. But even the nasty taste ultimately didnt deter them. Our older kids, however who are simply trying not to bite their nails, found the product very successful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Wa
    4 Star Rating
    It Works
    I have tried other liquid deterrents before and the bad taste didnt affect me. I kept on biting my nails. The bad taste on this product is much stronger and since the first day I used it I havent bitten my nails. It has only been 1 week, but I dont have any desire to bite my nails anymore. Thank you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking Best of Folica

    MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

    A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.

    806 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00
  • Orly Nail Defense Best of Folica

    Orly Nail Defense

    Enriched with protein and gelatin to fortify and nourish weak nails. Bonds nail layers together, and seals the free edge to prevent nails from peeling, chipping and splitting so nails grow stronger and longer.

    Old Price: $10.00 New Price: $7.49
  • Orly Cuticle Therapy Creme

    Orly Cuticle Therapy Creme

    Conditions and moisturizes cuticles to promote and stimulate healthy nail growth.

    Old Price: $4.50 New Price: $3.99
Server Name