Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
ORLY

Orly No Bite

99 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.
$10.00
$6.99
Save 30%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Order now
Ships 09/26/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 99 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Orly No Bite (99)
Show All 99 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tacoma, WA
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Bad
    I bought this product hoping to stop my habit of chewing my nails but this hasnt worked for me. I didnt find this product to be very bitter but that could just be me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    its a really bad taste and got me my nails back!! its hard to cut the habbit but it works and i feel better about my nails
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NEVADA
    2 Star Rating
    Worked One Day
    THIS PRODUCT ONLY WORKED FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS ON MY DAUGHTER. SHE LEARNED SOAP AND WATER TOOK THE BAD TASTE AWAY.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Training The Boyfriend
    My boyfriend bites his nails so far, and his finger tips were all bitten up. I go to school during the week two hours away so I cant put the No Bite on him every day, but after the weekend of putting it on him his finger tips healed and he started to grow a little nail. I cant wait til summer so I can get rid of his nasty stubs of finger nails. Guys should keep their finger nails short, but not so short that his fingers bleed. After the first time I put the No Bite on him, he called an hour after going to work and said he almost threw up the first time he stuck his fingers in his mouth... that will teach him! Also... it really helps that it dries clear and not glossy so that I can get my manly man boyfriend to put it on. Thanks so much!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    4 Star Rating
    No More Nail Biting
    Im a 38 year male and have been biting my nails for as long as I can remember. I hate the habit and have tried nearly every product and method on the market - including hypnosis. Nothing really works. Orly No Bite is working. What I like most about it is that it has a satin finish, not a glossy sheen, so it doesnt look like I am wearing nailpolish like other products I tried. The taste is not pleasant, but you do have to reapply at least once a day. I find that washing your hands removes some of the effect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    Sugary
    I got this for my two year old daughter, because she would not keep her fingers out of her mouth. I asked her to taste it when I put it on her nails. My hope was that she would be so disgusted that she would never do it again. Unstead she replied, "Mmm, Sugary", and continued to suck on the the rest of her nails. I didnt try it myself, but it definitely didnt work on her.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome Stuff !!
    This stuff really works. It truly tastes nasty. I put it on my nail and on the skin directly above & beside my nail. When I forget and try to bite my nail, all desire to do so is killed wth the icky taste. I put it on a little thick and let it dry. After 12 hours and two showers later, combined with multiple hand washings, I could still taste a hint of the Orly no bite solution on my nails!!!! ...My nails are growing, YEAH!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Marino, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Makes You Think Twice
    this product makes you think twice, the taste is bad but it isnt THAT horrible. when i stick my fingers in my mouth, ill taste it, remember not to bite, and stop myself. it kind of rubs off on everything though. i like it also becuase i have cuts around my fingers and it doesnt burn a lot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awsome
    every one should buy this and that person that say forget it she was just using it wrong it works sooo good now my nail are long!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    No More Short Nails For Me!
    Wow, the first time i used this stuff was last month and i havent bitten my nails since! This stuff is excellent! My mom is always telling me that im a girl and i shouldnt but my nails because its not a "girly" thing to do. I recommend this stuff to anybody.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking Best of Folica

    MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

    A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.

    807 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00
  • Orly Nail Defense Best of Folica

    Orly Nail Defense

    Enriched with protein and gelatin to fortify and nourish weak nails. Bonds nail layers together, and seals the free edge to prevent nails from peeling, chipping and splitting so nails grow stronger and longer.

    Old Price: $10.00 New Price: $7.49
  • Orly Cuticle Therapy Creme

    Orly Cuticle Therapy Creme

    Conditions and moisturizes cuticles to promote and stimulate healthy nail growth.

    Old Price: $4.50 New Price: $3.99
Server Name