ORLY

Orly Nails for Males

Unique matte, natural-look nail finish for men. Protects nails and provides a distinguished, lasting natural finish.
$10.00
$6.99
Save 30%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 47 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Orly Nails for Males (47)
Show All 47 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florissant, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Nails For Males
    This product has been a long time overdue for the market. I really like it. Me, being like the guy from Collinsville that likes colored nails, I also like my nails to be polished in a variety of colors as well. Why? I guess I am an attention hog, I guess. Similarly, I also really like tattoos, for the same reason as I like colored polished fingers and toes, as a form of colorful self-expression. Nail colors are merely self expression. The issue of men wearing colored nail polish is no big deal anymore, it hasnt been for quite some time now. Even the ultimate fighter Chuck Liddell has worn two-tone pink and black toes (see ESPN mag article from this last May...). I could list hundreds of rock stars, pro athletes, extreme sports figures, and even surfers that wear nail polish for self expression. It is sort of like wearing a tattoo, but you can change the color of design whenever you see fit. I am sorry that one guy posted that he didnt like seeing colored toes shown here? I simply do not understand that, because, to me, why wear a product if you cant show it off??? Im proud of my nails, and Im lucky enough to be employed in an occupation that doesnt care about whether I wear nail polish or not. From a business standpoint, I can see why nail salons and polish manufacturers would want to have as many men as possible for customers, their overall sales would double! Personally, Im glad that this product exists, Im glad that society has gotten to the point where it doesnt care about whether a guy should wear polish or not. Im totally comfortable in my own skin, 99% of the people who see my colored nails loves them, and that 1% who doesnt - tough!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Gives a nice finish to nails, especially helps giving a smooth appearance. Helps me not bite my nails too!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Great For Me!
    All I could find locally was high gloss clear nail strengthener. Just a bit too glossy for me. And this has a nice satin finish that tones down the polish just enough when used as a top coat.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MA.
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product For Men (no-one Knows Its On)
    Have been using it for a number of years now, and still havent found anything better or even equal for that well groomed look. No offense, but to see the picture of a guys toes painted in the first review would turn a lot of guys away from this product. Dont forget the purpose of using this product at least for me and Im sure others is that no-one knows that you have it on. So why would you want it in other colors when there are plenty of other products out there for color. Like I said before, a fantastic product for men who dont want people to know that they have polish on.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tulsa, OK
    5 Star Rating
    Clean Natural Look
    I am a woman, but this is my favorite nail product. Ive always hated buffing my nails - they become thin and soft. This product gives the look of healthy, natural nails without the damage of excessive buffing. The only complaint I have is that it seems to wear off quickly.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!
    I am a young woman and this product is my favorite nail polish! I dont like flashy fingernails, and so I tried this product on a whim and fell in love. For some reason, it makes my finger nails grow at an alarming rate, which I can only assume is a sign they are healthy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Nice Base And Top Coat
    excellent semi-gloss nail shade for men
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Miami , FL
    5 Star Rating
    Best Nail Product For Men
    This is the premier product for men that get manicures.If you have been holding back getting a maniucre because you hate the shiny glossy look that they use in most salons than this is for you
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Goes on very smooth but just apply one coat to get a matte finish.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • SC
    2 Star Rating
    Nails For Males
    Too glossy. Not a true matte finish. Also dries too soft and too slowly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name