25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Orly Nails for Males

Unique matte, natural-look nail finish for men. Protects nails and provides a distinguished, lasting natural finish.
$6.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Unique matte, natural-look nail finish for men. Protects nails and provides a distinguished, lasting natural finish.

  • SKU: F8529   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Nails for males is a combination top coat, base coat and strengthener thatoffers nail protection and a natural looking finish. Dry quickly to a semi-gloss.

Directions

Shake well. Apply two coats.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Orly Nails for Males (48)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Nails For Males 2 Star Rating
    Too glossy. Not a true matte finish. Also dries too soft and too slowly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2006
    / SC
  • Flaky 3 Star Rating
    The product works very well, accept that it flakes and breaks off after only one day. Otherwise, I have had no other problems.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2006
  • Matte Finish 3 Star Rating
    This polish is not "matte" enough. It does leave a semi-shine which is undesirable. Need more "matte".Marian

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2006
    / Mesa, AZ
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    This nail polish gives a low-gloss coat that looks like a very healthy, natural nail. Id recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2006
    / New York, NY
  • Nails For Males 5 Star Rating
    Would be better if it dried to a more matte finish. Dont like anyshine or hint of polish!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2006
    / Mesa, AZ
  • Better Applied By A Pro 4 Star Rating
    I bought a bottle after reading reviews. When I tried to use it I just did a lousy job and it was too obvious for my tastes. Even when I had my wife apply it I was too self conscious about having it on my finger tips. I stopped using it. Then after a recent manicure I was asked if I wanted to try it - I let them apply it and it looks much better. Basically you cant really see it - the nails just look nicely buffed and clean. Fron now on Ill let a professional apply it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2006
    / Northeast U.S.
  • Finish Too Matte (even For A Guy) Peels Too Easily 2 Star Rating
    I have used Nail Defense which I think is a pretty good product although maybe a bit glossy, especially for a guy. I was disappointed that it seems to chip and peel so quickly. I found it to last only a day or so. I work in an office and dont exactly do a lot of outdoor activities where you wouldnt expect it to hold up well, anyway.So I think I will go back to using a couple lite coats of Nail Defense (the gloss wears down after a couple days anyway). Until they can develop a product for guys maybe in matte and semi-gloss thats more durable I would as a guy just stick with a buffer and cuticle oil or use the Nail Defense.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2006
    / KS
  • Product Perfect Even For A Marine! 5 Star Rating
    My husband (a USMC career man of 23 years) finally gave in to having a maicure at the local salon I work at here in Japan. He was skeptical when the nail tech was about to polish his nails and I told him that the Orly for Men was definitely within regs, so he said to the tech to only paint one finger and let him dedide...was pleasantly surprised and painted the rest! My significant other has since stopped biting his nails and has scheduled weekly manicures for the next two months...now only if I could have gotten him to listen sooner..oh well, now I have to get him to try the pedicure spa! After 26 years the nagging never stops!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2006
    / Somewhere In Japan
  • Poor Product 1 Star Rating
    This product left my nails cracked, weak, and pealing. I had been looking for a lower cost alternative to what I was using previously...hoping for the same type of matte finish at a lower cost. This stuff dries your cuticles...causing cracks in your nails that later peal.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2006
    / Golden, CO
  • Nales For Males 5 Star Rating
    I never could find a matte finish at any retail outlet. This product provides an excellent but not obvious finish. i work as a fine dining waiter and my hands are in constant view. A glossy finish is too forward and gives a look in civilian life I do not desire. Thanks for an outstanding product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2005
    / Phoenix AZ
Server Name