Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
ORLY

Orly Nails for Males

Unique matte, natural-look nail finish for men. Protects nails and provides a distinguished, lasting natural finish.
$10.00
$6.99
Save 30%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Orly Nails for Males (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • SC
    2 Star Rating
    Nails For Males
    Too glossy. Not a true matte finish. Also dries too soft and too slowly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Flaky
    The product works very well, accept that it flakes and breaks off after only one day. Otherwise, I have had no other problems.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Mesa, AZ
    3 Star Rating
    Matte Finish
    This polish is not "matte" enough. It does leave a semi-shine which is undesirable. Need more "matte".Marian
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    This nail polish gives a low-gloss coat that looks like a very healthy, natural nail. Id recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Mesa, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Nails For Males
    Would be better if it dried to a more matte finish. Dont like anyshine or hint of polish!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Northeast U.S.
    4 Star Rating
    Better Applied By A Pro
    I bought a bottle after reading reviews. When I tried to use it I just did a lousy job and it was too obvious for my tastes. Even when I had my wife apply it I was too self conscious about having it on my finger tips. I stopped using it. Then after a recent manicure I was asked if I wanted to try it - I let them apply it and it looks much better. Basically you cant really see it - the nails just look nicely buffed and clean. Fron now on Ill let a professional apply it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • KS
    2 Star Rating
    Finish Too Matte (even For A Guy) Peels Too Easily
    I have used Nail Defense which I think is a pretty good product although maybe a bit glossy, especially for a guy. I was disappointed that it seems to chip and peel so quickly. I found it to last only a day or so. I work in an office and dont exactly do a lot of outdoor activities where you wouldnt expect it to hold up well, anyway.So I think I will go back to using a couple lite coats of Nail Defense (the gloss wears down after a couple days anyway). Until they can develop a product for guys maybe in matte and semi-gloss thats more durable I would as a guy just stick with a buffer and cuticle oil or use the Nail Defense.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Somewhere In Japan
    5 Star Rating
    Product Perfect Even For A Marine!
    My husband (a USMC career man of 23 years) finally gave in to having a maicure at the local salon I work at here in Japan. He was skeptical when the nail tech was about to polish his nails and I told him that the Orly for Men was definitely within regs, so he said to the tech to only paint one finger and let him dedide...was pleasantly surprised and painted the rest! My significant other has since stopped biting his nails and has scheduled weekly manicures for the next two months...now only if I could have gotten him to listen sooner..oh well, now I have to get him to try the pedicure spa! After 26 years the nagging never stops!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Golden, CO
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Product
    This product left my nails cracked, weak, and pealing. I had been looking for a lower cost alternative to what I was using previously...hoping for the same type of matte finish at a lower cost. This stuff dries your cuticles...causing cracks in your nails that later peal.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Nales For Males
    I never could find a matte finish at any retail outlet. This product provides an excellent but not obvious finish. i work as a fine dining waiter and my hands are in constant view. A glossy finish is too forward and gives a look in civilian life I do not desire. Thanks for an outstanding product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name