Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
ORLY

Orly Nails for Males

Unique matte, natural-look nail finish for men. Protects nails and provides a distinguished, lasting natural finish.
$10.00
$6.99
Save 30%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 47 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Orly Nails for Males (47)
Show All 47 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    This stuff creates a hard coat that doesnt come off. It is less shiney than similar products for women.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North Hills, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Nails For Males
    I first got nails for males at a manicure in some hotel in Florida.I now have my own bottle. I think its the only nail polish men should use. The regular clear nail polish is just too shinny for a man and looks too feminine for my taste. Nails for Males gives a kind of matte finish totally appropriate for men to use. And with two coats, it lasts for up to three weeks. I have never found it to chip.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Contains Formaldehyde- Ruins & Weakens Nails
    I bought this with high hopes as Ive been searching for years for a product with a matte finish to mimic buffed nails and still protect them. This product claimed to have a semi-gloss finish and yes, its a bit less glossy than most, but because of the caustic ingredients my once long, strong & flexible nails have cracked, split & chipped. I had to file them down to nothing to remove the damage caused by Orlys Nails for Males to the tips. Im afraid the damage to the rest of the nail will take close to a year to grow out. Barielle had given me years of beautiful nails and it took only a week for Orly to ruin them.There was no ingredient list in the item description, but it had been so long since Id seen formaldehyde or toluene in nail care products (except for Sally Hansen) that I took a chance. The label on the bottle neglects mentioning these ingredients either, but when my nails started peeling and cracking I called Orly (took me over a week to actually talk to a person) and was told that, yes, all their products except a new spa line contain these dangerous and inferior ingredients.My advice is to stay away from all Orly products if you value your nails. They dont seem to care about either their customers safety or honest labeling.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Collinsville, Illinois
    3 Star Rating
    Men Should Take Pride In Their Nails!
    Its basically a good product, but, I wish it came in a variety of colors. I am a 100% straight male, who just so happens to love wearing nail polish! I have for as long as I can remember. Its good to see Rolling Stone showing pictures of all the musicians in the newer rock bands that wear it, for ex) Tommy Lee. My girlfriends think its so cool. I wear, ususally, black on my fingers, and either black ,chrome, or gold on my toes. Thanks. Tony.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Neat Nails
    Gives nails a nice neat finish without the high gloss. My man was a nail biter and a health freak. The nail polish successfully deterred him from putting his fingers in the mouth (too many chemicals!) but he didnt want people at work to think he was a girly man either. Orly allows him to have nicely finished nails on the sly. A wonderful product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Roseville, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Yay! My Search For A Men's Nail Product Is Finally Over!
    FINALLY!! I am so pleased to have found Orly Nails for Males. I have literally searched for years to find a such nail product that would help to ensure healthier stronger nails but not be so blatantly obvious that youre wearing a nail coating. As other guys have done, I have tried many nail products but they provided too much of a shiny gloss. While I like a shine to my nails, I prefer a natural looking shine. With this product, you can leave it a nice natural matte finish or buff your nails for a nice natural shine after it dries. Use it on your fingernails AND toenails because too many men overlook their toes! Im definitely bookmarking Folica website for my follow-up purchases.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Nail Polish For The Manliest Of Men
    This product is exactly as it claims. My nails are healthier than ever and nobody can even tell that I am wearing anything on them. Once you get the technique of putting it on down, it looks identical to the color of your nails. I would recommend this product to all guys or women for that matter that want healthier, stronger looking nails.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale
    5 Star Rating
    Neat Nails
    Its a sign of good health and caring for ones self when your nails are neat and clean!! Considering I am a non-pro body builder, weigh 225lbs and enjoy all types of athletics, amd furry all over, buffing my nails just doesnt go with my image.This product is terrific, it makes your nails look smooth and freshly manicured, without the high shine. I have notice that my nails become more shiny as the product gets "buffed" from your hands use all week. Its not a bad thing, just noting it.Beauty, skin and nail care should be an essential part of everyones routine, not just for the ladies.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    my nails were thin ,brittle and just plain unsightly..until I found nails for males by orly. I am not the primping type but I will have to admit I have no problems now about shaking hands and thinking "I hope they dont look at my hands". Thanks to this product I shake hands and do not have to worry about my fingernails looking sickly or just plain ugly.By the way what woman wants to shake hands with an ugly mitt?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    my nails were thin ,brittle and just plain unsightly..until I found nails for males by orly. I am not the primping type but I will have to admit I have no problems now about shaking hands and thinking "I hope they dont look at my hands". Thanks to this product I shake hands and do not have to worry about my fingernails looking sickly or just plain ugly.By the way what woman wants to shake hands with an ugly mitt?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • MAVALA Ridge Filler

    MAVALA Ridge Filler

    Smoothes nail surface. Helps color glide on smoothly. It dries to a matte finish and can be worn by itself or under nail color. Also excellent for MEN as it provides a finished look without a heavy gloss.

    New Price: $12.00
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking Best of Folica

    MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

    A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.

    807 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00
  • Orly No Bite

    Orly No Bite

    A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.

    99 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $10.00 New Price: $6.99
    Ships on Sep 26, 2014
Server Name