Valentine's Day Sale

Orly Nail Defense

Enriched with protein and gelatin to fortify and nourish weak nails. Bonds nail layers together, and seals the free edge to prevent nails from peeling, chipping and splitting so nails grow stronger and longer.
$7.49
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Enriched with protein and gelatin to fortify and nourish weak nails. Bonds nail layers together, and seals the free edge to prevent nails from peeling, chipping and splitting so nails grow stronger and longer.

  • SKU: F8226   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Apply as a basecoat and a topcoat. Reapply daily for 7 days or until nails feel stronger. As nails improve, apply every 3-4 days.

Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Alcohol Denat., Isopropyl Alcohol,Nitrocellulose, Water, Polyvinyl Butyral, Tosylamide/Formaldehydr Resin, DibutylPhthalate, Camphor, Elocylene, Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891), Hydrolyzed WheatProtein, Calcium Phantothenate, Gelatin, Balm Mint (Melissa Officinates)Extract, Matricaria (Chamomilla Recutita) Extract, Horsetail (Equisetum Hiemale)Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Acetate), Formaldehyde, D&C Violet #2(CI 60725).

NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Orly Nail Defense (16)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing- Crack For Your Nails :) 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely adore this product! I have tried other nail strengtheners and things by a variety of brands but nothing compares to this. My nails start to grow instantly after use. I love it. Well worth the price as well. I would pay more if they upped the price because it gives me immediate results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 30, 2011
    / Cleveland
  • Wonderful 4 Star Rating
    A great product, I am hard on my hands and also do quiet a bit of angling, camping etc. My sister-in-law gave me a bottle during Xmas which she bought in Johannesburg. Unfortunately I wasted almost 80% of the bottle when it dropped and bounced along my office floor. I am angry with myself and too embarassed to ask her to get me another so I am using the very little I have left sparingly. Haven't seen this product in a chemist near me although we are so remote from city centres and don't normally get chance to browse.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2011
    / KWA ZULU NATAL, SOUTH AFRICA
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    Orly Nail Defense made my nails really strong and shiny. I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 1, 2009
    / Texas
  • Orly Nail Defense 3 Star Rating
    I think the product is average. I have used it according to directions, and it puts a nice sheen on my nails. I was hopeful that my nails would show improvement but honestly I do not believe it has been effective in preventing breakage and the splitting at the ends of my nails. Not worth ordering again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2008
    / Texas
  • It 's As Good As It Gets. 5 Star Rating
    I love this product. I read all of the reviews and decided to try it. Everything they (reviewers and Orly) say about this product is true. I will never use anything else.I have a very hands on job and this made my nails like steel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2008
    / Round Lake, Illinois
  • The Best Product I Have Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    I have used this this product for years. My nails break easily and by using this product I can coat and re-coat, even with out removing. It allows my nails to grow long and not break. I do not use colored polish only this alone. I have not been able to find the product at any salons or salon supply stores only on line. I usually do not purchase unseen on line as I like to see a catalog and then buy on line from it. It took longer to get that I expected. But I gave some for Christmas Presents.Thanks for carying it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2008
    / Rochester, MN
  • Nail Defense 2 Star Rating
    I really didnt notice any difference after using for a month so would not order again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2008
    / IL
  • Last On Nail For A Long Time! 5 Star Rating
    Great product. It gave my nails stregnth so that they could actually start to grow!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2007
  • Props To This Product For Guys 5 Star Rating
    Im a guy who takes a lot of pride in his hands and nails. Now my caveat for guys is that Orly Nail Defense is a very glossy sheen. I use this product as the base coat because I have thin nails and one just splits madly! I was looking for something to protect my nails and keep the splitting at bay while the nail grows out. This product goes on easily and covers well and smooth. For the 2nd coat I prefer to use Orly Nail for Males as it dries to a matte finish but can be buffed to a nice sheen if you want. The Nail Defends doesnt chip or wear easily and work well for me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2007
    / Roseville, CA
  • Wonderful 5 Star Rating
    I finally stopped biting my nails and this product helped them grow long and beautiful. It was two months until I actually had to clip them becuase they were too long, and in that time not one nail broke!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2007
    / Salem, OR
Server Name