Free Shipping Over $50
ORLY

Orly Nail Defense

Enriched with protein and gelatin to fortify and nourish weak nails. Bonds nail layers together, and seals the free edge to prevent nails from peeling, chipping...
$10.00
$7.49
Save 25%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Orly Nail Defense (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cleveland
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing- Crack For Your Nails :)
    I absolutely adore this product! I have tried other nail strengtheners and things by a variety of brands but nothing compares to this. My nails start to grow instantly after use. I love it. Well worth the price as well. I would pay more if they upped the price because it gives me immediate results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • KWA ZULU NATAL, SOUTH AFRICA
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    A great product, I am hard on my hands and also do quiet a bit of angling, camping etc. My sister-in-law gave me a bottle during Xmas which she bought in Johannesburg. Unfortunately I wasted almost 80% of the bottle when it dropped and bounced along my office floor. I am angry with myself and too embarassed to ask her to get me another so I am using the very little I have left sparingly. Haven't seen this product in a chemist near me although we are so remote from city centres and don't normally get chance to browse.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Orly Nail Defense made my nails really strong and shiny. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Orly Nail Defense
    I think the product is average. I have used it according to directions, and it puts a nice sheen on my nails. I was hopeful that my nails would show improvement but honestly I do not believe it has been effective in preventing breakage and the splitting at the ends of my nails. Not worth ordering again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Round Lake, Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    It 's As Good As It Gets.
    I love this product. I read all of the reviews and decided to try it. Everything they (reviewers and Orly) say about this product is true. I will never use anything else.I have a very hands on job and this made my nails like steel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, MN
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Product I Have Ever Used
    I have used this this product for years. My nails break easily and by using this product I can coat and re-coat, even with out removing. It allows my nails to grow long and not break. I do not use colored polish only this alone. I have not been able to find the product at any salons or salon supply stores only on line. I usually do not purchase unseen on line as I like to see a catalog and then buy on line from it. It took longer to get that I expected. But I gave some for Christmas Presents.Thanks for carying it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • IL
    2 Star Rating
    Nail Defense
    I really didnt notice any difference after using for a month so would not order again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Last On Nail For A Long Time!
    Great product. It gave my nails stregnth so that they could actually start to grow!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Roseville, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Props To This Product For Guys
    Im a guy who takes a lot of pride in his hands and nails. Now my caveat for guys is that Orly Nail Defense is a very glossy sheen. I use this product as the base coat because I have thin nails and one just splits madly! I was looking for something to protect my nails and keep the splitting at bay while the nail grows out. This product goes on easily and covers well and smooth. For the 2nd coat I prefer to use Orly Nail for Males as it dries to a matte finish but can be buffed to a nice sheen if you want. The Nail Defends doesnt chip or wear easily and work well for me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Salem, OR
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I finally stopped biting my nails and this product helped them grow long and beautiful. It was two months until I actually had to clip them becuase they were too long, and in that time not one nail broke!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
Server Name