Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Nailtiques

Nailtiques Nail Protein Formula 2 Plus

Nailtiques Nail Protein Formula 2 Plus Treatment for excessive problems of peeling, softness, or deep split ridges.
$7.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 37 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nailtiques Nail Protein Formula 2 Plus (37)
Show All 37 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    Only Product I Use Now
    When I go on vacation for 3 weeks, I can apply this and go without any peeling for the entire three weeks! Strong, clean perfect!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • La La Land, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Finally, Something That Helps!
    I tried the Formula 2, which did nothing for my nails; however, this formula has been the only thing that has helped my short, stubby, dry & peeling nails. With this formula I am actually able to grow my nails just a bit over the finger tip. Although, still considered "very short" by salon standards this is the longest my nails have ever grown naturally without acrylic or a silk wrap & even then... They are now quite strong, where before they would bend with the slightest touch.

    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Instant And Long-term Results!
    I have had thin, brittle nails for as long as I can remember. I have a great diet and am a very healthy and active person. So, it was frustrating to feel as though there was nothing I could do. No matter how much grooming and maintenance I did, I could never get any kind of decent nail growth. While browsing through Wal-Greens, I saw this product and actually went on the internet on my iPhone and checked out reviews on the product from this website before purchasing. Once I saw how many other people had great results, I decided to give it a shot. I am so glad that I did! I saw results within the first couple days! What you notice is that all of the sudden your nails aren't breaking... They just don't break! After having used this product for a few weeks, my nails are strong, long, and beautiful! I could not be happier! I plan on using this product for the rest of my life! I have never written an online review before, but I was just so impressed by my results that I have been sharing my secret with everyone!
    38 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    The best product for nails i ever use.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    My nails have always been thin and never grow past my finger tips. They would tear on the sides and just peel right off. After removing artificial nails my nails looks awful they were thin and flaky. I started using formula 2 plus 2 months ago. (I had tried Formula 2 in the past but I didn't notice a huge improvement although I was not as diligent about applying it every day!) My ridges from the artifical nails have just finally grown out and now I am noticing a BIG Difference. I haven't missed a day of applying the polish- this was hard because of the ridges it didn't seem like it was working, I'm glad I stuck with it. One .25 oz bottle lasted me 6 weeks so I am only spending about 3 dollars every 2 weeks on this product instead of 23 every two weeks to get acrylics. Well worth the money! Only complaint I have is that the formula gets pretty thick after 5 or 6 weeks but by then it is time for another bottle, I also saw that there is a protien thinner you can buy from nailtiques.
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Incredible!
    I was frustrated with my nails for a long time. They were soft, they peeled, and they chipped. I tried other products including Nailtiques 2 (not 2 plus) and nothing helped. I have used Nailtiques 2 Plus for about 2 months now and I have 10 long, strong fingernails! I tend to be skeptical about rave reviews like this but Nailtiques 2 Plus is the real deal!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    A Warning
    This product works well - it is the only product I have found that works on my nails. However, it contains formaldehyde, which can cause allergic reactions, which in turn can cause nails to separate from the finger. I had to stop using it to keep my nails attached to me.
    24 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff That Actually Works!
    I have tried everything for my nails...they were soft, peeling, splitting and never grew. But, after close to two months of using nailtique, I can actually show off my hands and my natural long and strong nails. My advice: throw out all your other products and just use this one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Happy With Results After 2 Weeks
    This product seems to be helping my nails more than anything else I have tried. As one of the reviewers said, it is not cheap but if it works, its worth it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    5 Star Rating
    The Cure For Nails That Cannot Grow
    My nails have always been thin. They chip and break and have just always looked poor. I discoverd Formula 2 plus and within just one week I could tell a big difference. After a month I have long strong nails. It works so well, I may forget to apply it. I would recommend this product to anyone with thin, chipping nails.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name