Free Shipping Over $50
Nailtiques

Nailtiques Nail Protein Formula 1

A unique blend of balanced ingredients that protects and maintains healthy, flexible nails, preventing them from peeling, chipping and splitting.
$16.99
$12.99
Save 24%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NM, The Land Of Enchantment
    5 Star Rating
    The Best On The Market !!
    I have had thin, problem nails my entire life (Im 60+), and have tried more products at all price points than I care to think about.THIS product WORKS!!I had acrylic nails for 2 yrs., until I developed sensitivities / allergies to the chemicals. After the acrylics were removed, my nails were thinner than ever, so I began with Nailtiques Formula 2. When my nails improved, I switched to Nailtiques Forumla 1, and now, I have beautiful, all-the-same-length natural nails which receive compliments everywhere I go. No breakage during cold, dry winter months, either!Before every application, I clean the nail surface, cuticle line and under the tip with Sea Breeze astringent on a cotton pad, and have never had a problem with peeling. In fact, for the first time in my life, a manicure lasts 7-9 days, with no chipping!Truly, Nailtiques has been a miracle worker for me!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Try Anything Else
    Ive had long natural healthy nails my whole life. It is very satisfying to grow my natural nails long and of same length. Maintaining long natural nails is even more difficult. The fact that a simple cleaning chore can destroy all your time and hard work the lure of easy artificial nails seemed like a sensible idea. Instead, I tried Nailtiques Formula 1 and its truly, the best secret in nail care. Now, I dont break nails, I cut them. Like a previous reader I have experienced peeling but I see that perfectly clean nails is the remedy, still the product has always worked. I bring it with me to the salon. I make a point to tell shop owners to add to their inventory AND that Nail Tek is not the same product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • US And UK
    5 Star Rating
    Everybody Is Different - Works For Me!
    The nails on my two index fingers were splitting and layering for years, right down to the pink! I was at my wits end. This has saved my nails! No more fake nails for me!!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pacific Palisades, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Peels Right Off Your Nails!
    You want your nail to actually be able to be flexible and bendable so they dont break. Plus it peels off your nails!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Miami Beach, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    Shipped as promised, product looks as promised; They even sent me a goody bag, tx a bunch...!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!!
    Actually its GREAT! BUT what you need to know is that it WILL peel off if you have any type of oil on your nails when you put it on. MY advice is this: dab a q-tip in a nail polish remover or alchol and clean your nails prior to putting it on. Then go for it. Do it each time you put another coat on. This will solve your problem
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!!
    Actually its GREAT! BUT what you need to know is that it WILL peel off if you have any type of oil on your nails when you put it on. MY advice is this: dab a q-tip in a nail polish remover or alchol and clean your nails prior to putting it on. Then go for it. Do it each time you put another coat on. This will solve your problem
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Okinawa Japan
    1 Star Rating
    For As Much As I Spent On This, I'd Expect It To Stay On My Nails.
    I bought three bottles of this, based on recommendation from somebody else. What a waste of money. Every time I use it it starts peeling off within 24 hours or less. My nails are weak enough as it is, and when this stuff peels off it takes the natural oils with it, leaving my nails even weaker.Not worth the 15 bucks a pop. Stick with the Sally Hansen.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Nailtiques Nail Protein Formula 2 Plus

    Nailtiques Nail Protein Formula 2 Plus

    Nailtiques Nail Protein Formula 2 Plus Treatment for excessive problems of peeling, softness, or deep split ridges.

    New Price: $7.95
  • Nailtiques Oil Therapy

    Nailtiques Oil Therapy

    A blend of natural oils that promotes and seals in moisture to nails, cuticles and any other skin surface suffering from dryness. Specially formulated to not only restore moisture but give nails and skin a healthy glow.

    New Price: $5.95
Server Name