Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.
$14.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.

  • SKU: F8536   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Nailtiques Protein Formulas were created for different nail conditions.
  • The salon tested formulations offering special combinations of ingredients, including hydrolyzed keratin and protein in combination with gelatin and calcium.
  • The protein immediately acts to help bond nails that are splitting or peeling. It also assists in strengthening the nail to grow long, strong and healthy.

Directions

Application:

  1. Turn bottle upside down and roll between the palms of your hands to blend ingredients. This will prevent air bubbles which could prevent nail protein from adhering properly to the nail.
  2. Apply one thin coat of nail protein. For best results, wash nails with soap and water to assure the nail is free from any substances (oil, creme, etc.) which may prevent your nail protein from adhering properly.
  3. Allow hands to lay flat for 30 seconds to allow the protein to set and prevent it from rolling onto the cuticle.
  4. Per your prescribed instructions, reapply over existing coats of protein and/or color polish.

Removal:

  1. Remove nail protein with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover.
  2. Wash nails thoroughly with soap and water prior to application.

For initial treatment, apply one coat without nail polish. Re-apply daily over existing coats of protein until your nails improve and feel stronger. As your nails improve, apply every other day. Remove protein weekly or as necessary (3-4 days) with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover. If wearing polish, apply as a base coat every other day. Remove weekly with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover.

Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Tosylamide Formaldehyde Resin, Toluene, Isopropyl Alcohol, Dibutyl Phthalate, Acrylic Resin, Formalin, Hydrolyzed Protein, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Calcium, Gelatin.

 

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails (53)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best..bar None 5 Star Rating
    I had the worst nails..I could no longer wear rings because I didnt want to draw attention to them..I saw a review of Forumla 2 online...bought it and within 3 weeks I could not believe the difference. I was so happy months later when a sales clerk asked me if my nails were real...I proudly said they sure are and told her what I was using..I have recommended this to everyone...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2009
  • Fantastic Product! 5 Star Rating
    This stuff is absolutely amazing! Ive had this product for a few weeks now and Im loving the results. My nails look great! It is a little pricey, but it really is worth it. Just give it a shot, you wont regret it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2008
    / Canada
  • Wow!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love it. I have not had one nail breack since using nailtiques. I uded it for two weeks now and it works like a miracle. No regrets, I told everyone I know about it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2008
    / Seattle, WA
  • You Will Not Regret, I Promise!! 5 Star Rating
    I used this for a week, after having thin peeling nails. Everything I ever tried, dried my nails and they were peeling even more. So after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try, and I am so pleased with the results. I go bowling with my family once a week, ant last week was the firs time I went to play without breaking a nail. They are finaly growing!!! They also feel thicker. I love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2008
    / Seattle
  • Nailtiques Is The Best! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Nailtiques for years and cannot live without it. The minute I quit using it, my nails start to break, chip, split and just plain get ugly. Even though the directions say not to use two coats the same day, I use it as a base, apply two coats of color, and then put on a top coat. It lasts seven days and I do dishes daily without rubber gloves. I heartily recommend it to anyone who does not have strong, sturdy nails.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2008
    / York, PA
  • I Swear By This Stuff 5 Star Rating
    a must have after doing acrylics! so so so so goood! works miracles for weak thin nails. after 3 weeks or so i saw results and just used it for up keep ever since. a little pricey but worth every penny =D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2008
  • I Have Models Nails 5 Star Rating
    I have never received compliments on my nails in my life. They were weak, peeling and uneven. Since faithfully applying nailtique, I now get compliments every day I have been using nailtiques for about three months. My nails are so gorgous, the look just like the ones you see in magazines--Im not kidding--like a models. I am astounded and thrilled. My niece came up to me and said "from across the room I thought they must be acrylics they are so perfect." I have never had a product work like this one. I wear nailtiques and a light transparent pink over it. I dont want to cover my pretty nails with a color! Buy it! You will be thrilled with the results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2008
  • Great Product!! 5 Star Rating
    My nails never used to grow. Theyd always peel. Now with Nailtiques, my nails are so strong. They actually grow now! I love this product. Not only that, but the nail polish doesnt grow thick with time. I used the entire polish bottle. You cant really do that often with nail polishes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2007
  • My Nails Have Never Looked So Beautiful 4 Star Rating
    My nails used to peel and crack and never reach any noticeable length. Now they are healthy and can grow to any length I chose. The hardest part of using the product is remembering to apply it every day. Once you get into the routine, it is so simple. It dries quickly and looks like a clear topcoat.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2007
    / Manhattan, NY
  • Great Product 4 Star Rating
    This has helped my nails get stronger and not so thin & brittle. I actually have nails now!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2007
    / Meadville, MS 39653
Server Name