30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.
$14.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.

  • SKU: F8536   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Nailtiques Protein Formulas were created for different nail conditions.
  • The salon tested formulations offering special combinations of ingredients, including hydrolyzed keratin and protein in combination with gelatin and calcium.
  • The protein immediately acts to help bond nails that are splitting or peeling. It also assists in strengthening the nail to grow long, strong and healthy.

Directions

Application:

  1. Turn bottle upside down and roll between the palms of your hands to blend ingredients. This will prevent air bubbles which could prevent nail protein from adhering properly to the nail.
  2. Apply one thin coat of nail protein. For best results, wash nails with soap and water to assure the nail is free from any substances (oil, creme, etc.) which may prevent your nail protein from adhering properly.
  3. Allow hands to lay flat for 30 seconds to allow the protein to set and prevent it from rolling onto the cuticle.
  4. Per your prescribed instructions, reapply over existing coats of protein and/or color polish.

Removal:

  1. Remove nail protein with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover.
  2. Wash nails thoroughly with soap and water prior to application.

For initial treatment, apply one coat without nail polish. Re-apply daily over existing coats of protein until your nails improve and feel stronger. As your nails improve, apply every other day. Remove protein weekly or as necessary (3-4 days) with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover. If wearing polish, apply as a base coat every other day. Remove weekly with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover.

Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Tosylamide Formaldehyde Resin, Toluene, Isopropyl Alcohol, Dibutyl Phthalate, Acrylic Resin, Formalin, Hydrolyzed Protein, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Calcium, Gelatin.

 

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails (53)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Post-acrylics 5 Star Rating
    I wore acrylics for years. The upkeep was too much after I had kids. My manicurist recommended this for nail recovery. If you havent ever had post-acrylic nails, I will tell you they are like wet tissue paper! A strong breeze will bend/break them. This stuff works!!! A couple years later, I now use it one week out of each month for maintainance. I swear by it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 4, 2007
  • Wonderful For Weak Nails 5 Star Rating
    I love this stuff. It improved my nail greatly and after only a week of using it i had beautiful nails. it does peel off sometimes, but i just put on another layer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2007
    / Davis, CA
  • Nailtiques 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely the best product available for weak peeling nails. My nails improved within days and have grown long and strong in a few weeks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2007
    / San Diego
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    My nails were peeling, so a gal at my hair salon suggested this product. My instructions were to apply one coat per day (one coat over the next) for a week. Then apply one coat 1-2 times per week, as needed, removing all polish once a week. Wow - within a couple weeks my nails looked fabulous! No more peeling at all and my cuticles were flawless. Not to mention having clear polish on all the time looks lovely!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2007
    / Tewksbury, MA
  • This Stuff Is Awesome 5 Star Rating
    It changede the condition of my nails almost overnight. I didnt think it would work but needed to try it as Im getting married in February and want natural nails.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2006
    / Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 5 Star Rating
    This formula has helped my nails so much. I stopped using this 1 year ago to come back to it again and will always use it to keep my natural nails beautiful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2006
  • Long Time User 5 Star Rating
    Ive used Nailtiques off and on for about 10 years, with wonderful success. It is the only product I know that actually works, absorbing into your nail to make it stronger. After Ive been sick for a while, my nails will get brittle and start to crack up and down. Nailtiques Formula 2 will strengthen them within a week. If you arent careful, they can become too strong, which you will regret it you ever have one break below the nail line. This stuff really works!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2006
    / Tupelo MS And Atlanta GA
  • Beautiful Nails 5 Star Rating
    I purchased Nailtiques approximately five months ago. Prior to trying Nailtiques, my nails were splitting by layers and very tender. Since I have been using this product, my nails are absoluately beautiful. For the first time in my life (age 55 now), my nails actually got too long and I had to trim them. I also get many compliments on my nails. In fact, recently my niece asked me if I had artificial nails because they looked so nice. I would highly recommend this product to anyone, and I do. I recently left a newly purchased large bottle for my sister in Florida to improve her nails. I know she will see great results like I have.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2006
    / N. Huntingdon, PA
  • I've Tried Everything 2 Star Rating
    Ive tried so many products to help fortify my nails. I was hoping this product would be the miracle. The real issue was that it pealed off. The whole coat of product in one piece. So, it may have worked for me if it stayed on but I have still not been able to accomplish this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2006
    / Virginia
  • How The Product Performs 5 Star Rating
    Great product, the only way my nails will grow. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2006
    / Manahawkin, N.J.
Server Name