Take up to 30% off

Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.
$14.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.

  • SKU: F8536   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Nailtiques Protein Formulas were created for different nail conditions.
  • The salon tested formulations offering special combinations of ingredients, including hydrolyzed keratin and protein in combination with gelatin and calcium.
  • The protein immediately acts to help bond nails that are splitting or peeling. It also assists in strengthening the nail to grow long, strong and healthy.

Directions

Application:

  1. Turn bottle upside down and roll between the palms of your hands to blend ingredients. This will prevent air bubbles which could prevent nail protein from adhering properly to the nail.
  2. Apply one thin coat of nail protein. For best results, wash nails with soap and water to assure the nail is free from any substances (oil, creme, etc.) which may prevent your nail protein from adhering properly.
  3. Allow hands to lay flat for 30 seconds to allow the protein to set and prevent it from rolling onto the cuticle.
  4. Per your prescribed instructions, reapply over existing coats of protein and/or color polish.

Removal:

  1. Remove nail protein with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover.
  2. Wash nails thoroughly with soap and water prior to application.

For initial treatment, apply one coat without nail polish. Re-apply daily over existing coats of protein until your nails improve and feel stronger. As your nails improve, apply every other day. Remove protein weekly or as necessary (3-4 days) with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover. If wearing polish, apply as a base coat every other day. Remove weekly with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover.

Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Tosylamide Formaldehyde Resin, Toluene, Isopropyl Alcohol, Dibutyl Phthalate, Acrylic Resin, Formalin, Hydrolyzed Protein, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Calcium, Gelatin.

 

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails (53)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • This Stuff Works! 5 Star Rating
    For years, Ive had nails that grow to a certain point and then break. I can never grow long, pretty, strong nails so Im always getting acrylics. My manicurist suggested nailtiques... I purchased Formula #2, which works well, but I also purchased Nailtiques After Artificial Treatment, which is a 3-step process that I feel is more appropriate for my nail condition. My nails feel strong and theyre growing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2006
    / CA
  • Brittle To Rock Hard Nails 5 Star Rating
    I bit my nails down past the cuticles for YEARS and finally decided after college to do something about how horrible and brittle they were. A friend recommended this to me but warned me of the price. Anyone wanting hard beautiful nails should use this product. I have gorgeous healthy nails and get compliments on them all the time. I use it three times a week and love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2005
  • Excellent Value 4 Star Rating
    This was my first time purchasing from Folica and it will not be my last. Buying this product from Folica represents excellent value for money and the service was very prompt; I had a very good first impression.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2005
  • Nailtiques Formula #2 4 Star Rating
    I have been using Nailtiques formula #2 for about one week and I have noticed that my nails are harder. I have not seen much growth but I am not expecting to at this point since Ive only been using it for about a week. I cant wait to write another review in about two months when I can report more about Nailtiques.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2005
    / CA
  • Love This Stuff... 4 Star Rating
    I have been using Nailtiques Protein Formula 2 for about 4 years now and it does wonders for my nails! I use it once in a while, putting a layer a day for a couple of days in a row to strengthen my nails. Its very easy to apply and makes my nails look nice and shiny too. The only thing that is irritating is how quickly it thickens and how you have to buy the special Formula Fix to thin it out. But mostly, its a great product and I highly recommend it for anyone who has brittle nails that need some strengthening.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2005
    / Silicon Valley, CA
  • This Product Is Great! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for a while, and could only get it in the salon. I am so glad to find out I can buy it direct! For someone that used to have artificial nails, Nailtique enabled my nails to be much healthier than I dreamed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2005
    / Texas
  • Nailtiques 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this after I had acrylics on for 5 years. I wanted something that would help my nails get strong so I could not have acrylics on anymore. I am happy to say that after reading the other reviews I decided I would try this product. I have been acrylic free for 6 weeks and this product I believe has helped me to do this 100%. I truly recommend this product for all to try.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 2, 2005
    / Rosemount, MN
  • Nail Biter 5 Star Rating
    My mom said I bit my nails when I was a baby in my crib! Even when Id get myself to stop my nails were too thin and weak. If I used polish theyd peel. I started using this and Im amazed at how good my nails look. For the first time in my life I now have to file my nails because they are too long!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2005
    / NC
  • Nailtiques 2 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using Nailtiques Formula 2 for many years. It is by far the best product Ive found for soft/flaky nails. My nails have become hard and strong and rarely break. I also think its terrific as a top coat. It drys very fast and helps preserve my manicure.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2005
  • This Stuff Is Great!! 5 Star Rating
    In Oct 2004 I stoped using acrylic on my nails & decided to go natural after about 15 years. My nails were soooooo damaged, super thin and spliting. I have been using this product for about 1 1/2 week. My nails are MUCH stronger and they are not breaking. I clean my nails well and apply just ONE coat (2 coats cause chipping). No need for any other polish. I have not had one broken nail since I started using it. This was well worth the money!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2005
    / Alexandria, Va
Server Name