Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Nailtiques

Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

52 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.
$17.99
$14.95
Save 17%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 52 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails (52)
Show All 52 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    I read someone's negative post and sorry but, this is the only stuff that works! My nails are really, really thin. My nails break doing the most minor chores, like tying a shoe or making a bed. I don't bite my nails, they grow very quickly but my friends called them paper chips.

    When I got engaged I FINALLY had 10 even fingernails! But, I got cocky and stopped using the stuff after the wedding. WRONG! You must keep using this stuff and it's not cheap! Even when you get manicures, they charge an extra $3 to apply this on your nails.

    Now on my second week of using this stuff again, my nails are even lengthened - not strong yet but even!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LaLa Land
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing Results
    I wanted to love this & hoped beyond hope that this would work for me, but it didn't. I have been using it faithfully along with the companion remover as directed for 2-1/2 weeks now & do not see any improvement other than what I have achieved with any other polish applied on a daily basis (that really does help...daily applications. It doesn't matter if it is a cheap clear coat or one of the many strengthening kind). I will say that this feels nicer to wear & I would believe this to be a terrific base & top coat, as it does not peel or flake easily. Worth the money? No. Not unless you REALLY hate painting your nails.
    9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Nail Strengthner Ever!!
    i have tried so many nail strengthners all my life.I was always a nail biter and my nails were always very short and disgusting. Everytime i tried to grow my nails they would,split, chip, grow slow, peel and so on. After spending money on fake nails and nail polish bought form drugstores that cost me a fortune i ran into this website with this nail polish and saw its reviews. I didnt believe it but tried it. and it WORKED!!! i use to get frustrated when i tried growing my nails and they will break so i would start biting them again. well now i have long strong nails and the peeling STOPPED!! you do have to follow the directions and stay on top of it. or you wont see results. it takes a few weeks until you see results and then the nail starts to get harder and stronger must manicure your nails and mantain the length this stuff WORKS!!! unfortunatly i donthave before pics but i can tell u it was gross and short stubs but i can show u now pics!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing! I Call It Nailcrack
    I have been using this for 5 years. I was a dedicated acrylic user and my nails were in horrible shape. A co-worker recommended this and my nails are BEAUTIFUL. They grow so fast and long I have to cut them down atleast twice a month. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to have long, healthy, and beautiful nails. I seldom where color polish because my nails look like a natural French Manicure. I get many compliments on my nails. I LOVE THIS STUFF!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A M A Z I N G
    i have tiny little damaged and bitten up nails and nothing would get them to grow. everytime they made a little progress, one would break and then the others too. the lady at the beauty supply store told me about this and i doubted it, but bought it anyway. its only been one week and my nails are longer than ever!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Won't Ever Use Anything Else On My Nails!
    I have been using Nailtiques for a while now, and it never falls anything short of amazing. You can tell immediately when it's dry that your nails are much healthier and stronger! Best nail product I've EVER used.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Halling, Kent, England
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle Product
    This stuff is amazing. I had really damaged my nails with UV overlays. They were tissue paper thin, painful and ugly. I started using this stuff about three weeks ago after doing some research on the internet. What can I say, it works. My nails are strong and healthy looking in this short time. I will continue to use this daily until my nails reach my required length, which at this rate I think will only be another couple of weeks!!! I have seen people then use it as a base and top coat for nail varnish and say you will get a good week of perfect varnished nails. Although a little expensive (�18.95 in the UK for a 14.8 ml bottle) after using this product I can say with my hand on my heart that I will never go back to false nails or gel overlays, it is fantastic.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!! Something That Works!
    I have used so many different products that claim to strengthen nails - NOTHING has worked! My nails nails break and peel really easily, and I'm not crazy about acrylics (especially the cost & upkeep!!). I have been using Nailtiques for a little over a month and I love it! Just have patience and keep up with it! If it's peeling off your nails, you're doing something wrong!!! ONE coat per day on clean and dry nails. Remove it all after 3 to 4 days as it becomes thick and starts to peel. It is also an amazing base and top coat. I have been painting my nails now that they have grown in, and my at-home manicures are lasting a full week before peeling. I will definitely bring this to the salon with me. Usually within a day or two of getting a salon manicure I already experience peeling - what a waste of money for a manicure! I should note that along with this, I have been using the Nailtiques Nail Polish remover and the Oil Therapy. All excellent products!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Just Awesome
    I have been a nailtiques user for years. I constantly try to get the ladies to let their acryics go and have natural nails. I swear by this stuff. I used to bite my nails horribly and then I lived by acrylics. Now I my natural nails look as nice and feel as strong as acrylics. The only time I have a break is when I get lazy with filing and polishing! This product is wondeful!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best..bar None
    I had the worst nails..I could no longer wear rings because I didnt want to draw attention to them..I saw a review of Forumla 2 online...bought it and within 3 weeks I could not believe the difference. I was so happy months later when a sales clerk asked me if my nails were real...I proudly said they sure are and told her what I was using..I have recommended this to everyone...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name