Take up to 30% off

Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.
$14.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.

  • SKU: F8536   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Nailtiques Protein Formulas were created for different nail conditions.
  • The salon tested formulations offering special combinations of ingredients, including hydrolyzed keratin and protein in combination with gelatin and calcium.
  • The protein immediately acts to help bond nails that are splitting or peeling. It also assists in strengthening the nail to grow long, strong and healthy.

Directions

Application:

  1. Turn bottle upside down and roll between the palms of your hands to blend ingredients. This will prevent air bubbles which could prevent nail protein from adhering properly to the nail.
  2. Apply one thin coat of nail protein. For best results, wash nails with soap and water to assure the nail is free from any substances (oil, creme, etc.) which may prevent your nail protein from adhering properly.
  3. Allow hands to lay flat for 30 seconds to allow the protein to set and prevent it from rolling onto the cuticle.
  4. Per your prescribed instructions, reapply over existing coats of protein and/or color polish.

Removal:

  1. Remove nail protein with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover.
  2. Wash nails thoroughly with soap and water prior to application.

For initial treatment, apply one coat without nail polish. Re-apply daily over existing coats of protein until your nails improve and feel stronger. As your nails improve, apply every other day. Remove protein weekly or as necessary (3-4 days) with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover. If wearing polish, apply as a base coat every other day. Remove weekly with Nailtiques Non-Acetone Remover.

Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Tosylamide Formaldehyde Resin, Toluene, Isopropyl Alcohol, Dibutyl Phthalate, Acrylic Resin, Formalin, Hydrolyzed Protein, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Calcium, Gelatin.

 

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails (53)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • One Of My Best Beauty Products Ever! 5 Star Rating
    My nails were literally falling apart for several months - breaking, peeling - because of stress (was loosing lot of hair as well). I started using Nailtiques formula 2 as they say to do: every day over that of the previous day etc for one week, remove and start over. I did not apply nail polish for two-three weeks. My nails were SO better after just two weeks. I couldn't believe it. After these 2-3 weeks, I continued using formula 2 under my nail polish base + nail polish. My nail are not as strong as they used to be (they probably never will), but they do not peel and do not break and look good. Because the hair loss continued, I also started taking supplements, but when I did I had already been using Nailitiques formula 2 for one month and my nails had already improved as described. Thanks for a good product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2011
    / Maryland
  • It Works! 5 Star Rating
    I read someone's negative post and sorry but, this is the only stuff that works! My nails are really, really thin. My nails break doing the most minor chores, like tying a shoe or making a bed. I don't bite my nails, they grow very quickly but my friends called them paper chips.

    When I got engaged I FINALLY had 10 even fingernails! But, I got cocky and stopped using the stuff after the wedding. WRONG! You must keep using this stuff and it's not cheap! Even when you get manicures, they charge an extra $3 to apply this on your nails.

    Now on my second week of using this stuff again, my nails are even lengthened - not strong yet but even!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2010
    / NY
  • Disappointing Results 2 Star Rating
    I wanted to love this & hoped beyond hope that this would work for me, but it didn't. I have been using it faithfully along with the companion remover as directed for 2-1/2 weeks now & do not see any improvement other than what I have achieved with any other polish applied on a daily basis (that really does help...daily applications. It doesn't matter if it is a cheap clear coat or one of the many strengthening kind). I will say that this feels nicer to wear & I would believe this to be a terrific base & top coat, as it does not peel or flake easily. Worth the money? No. Not unless you REALLY hate painting your nails.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2010
    / LaLa Land
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Nail Strengthner Ever!! 5 Star Rating
    i have tried so many nail strengthners all my life.I was always a nail biter and my nails were always very short and disgusting. Everytime i tried to grow my nails they would,split, chip, grow slow, peel and so on. After spending money on fake nails and nail polish bought form drugstores that cost me a fortune i ran into this website with this nail polish and saw its reviews. I didnt believe it but tried it. and it WORKED!!! i use to get frustrated when i tried growing my nails and they will break so i would start biting them again. well now i have long strong nails and the peeling STOPPED!! you do have to follow the directions and stay on top of it. or you wont see results. it takes a few weeks until you see results and then the nail starts to get harder and stronger must manicure your nails and mantain the length this stuff WORKS!!! unfortunatly i donthave before pics but i can tell u it was gross and short stubs but i can show u now pics!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2010
  • Amazing! I Call It Nailcrack 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this for 5 years. I was a dedicated acrylic user and my nails were in horrible shape. A co-worker recommended this and my nails are BEAUTIFUL. They grow so fast and long I have to cut them down atleast twice a month. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to have long, healthy, and beautiful nails. I seldom where color polish because my nails look like a natural French Manicure. I get many compliments on my nails. I LOVE THIS STUFF!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2010
  • A M A Z I N G 5 Star Rating
    i have tiny little damaged and bitten up nails and nothing would get them to grow. everytime they made a little progress, one would break and then the others too. the lady at the beauty supply store told me about this and i doubted it, but bought it anyway. its only been one week and my nails are longer than ever!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2010
  • Won't Ever Use Anything Else On My Nails! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Nailtiques for a while now, and it never falls anything short of amazing. You can tell immediately when it's dry that your nails are much healthier and stronger! Best nail product I've EVER used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2010
  • A Miracle Product 5 Star Rating
    This stuff is amazing. I had really damaged my nails with UV overlays. They were tissue paper thin, painful and ugly. I started using this stuff about three weeks ago after doing some research on the internet. What can I say, it works. My nails are strong and healthy looking in this short time. I will continue to use this daily until my nails reach my required length, which at this rate I think will only be another couple of weeks!!! I have seen people then use it as a base and top coat for nail varnish and say you will get a good week of perfect varnished nails. Although a little expensive (�18.95 in the UK for a 14.8 ml bottle) after using this product I can say with my hand on my heart that I will never go back to false nails or gel overlays, it is fantastic.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2010
    / Halling, Kent, England
  • Finally!!!! Something That Works! 5 Star Rating
    I have used so many different products that claim to strengthen nails - NOTHING has worked! My nails nails break and peel really easily, and I'm not crazy about acrylics (especially the cost & upkeep!!). I have been using Nailtiques for a little over a month and I love it! Just have patience and keep up with it! If it's peeling off your nails, you're doing something wrong!!! ONE coat per day on clean and dry nails. Remove it all after 3 to 4 days as it becomes thick and starts to peel. It is also an amazing base and top coat. I have been painting my nails now that they have grown in, and my at-home manicures are lasting a full week before peeling. I will definitely bring this to the salon with me. Usually within a day or two of getting a salon manicure I already experience peeling - what a waste of money for a manicure! I should note that along with this, I have been using the Nailtiques Nail Polish remover and the Oil Therapy. All excellent products!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2009
    / New York, NY
  • Just Awesome 5 Star Rating
    I have been a nailtiques user for years. I constantly try to get the ladies to let their acryics go and have natural nails. I swear by this stuff. I used to bite my nails horribly and then I lived by acrylics. Now I my natural nails look as nice and feel as strong as acrylics. The only time I have a break is when I get lazy with filing and polishing! This product is wondeful!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2009
Server Name