20% off Site Wide

MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.
$14.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.

  • SKU: F8142   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • MAVALA Stop is a harmless, transparent formula with a distinct bitter taste.
  • It can be used alone or over color.
  • It will stop you from putting fingers to your mouth and biting your nails.
  • Also recommended for children who suck their thumbs.

Directions

Apply one coat of MAVALA Stop on the entire nail and allow it to dry for one minute. Repeat the application every two days until you have broken the habit of biting your nails.

After 10 days, your nail should have grown normally but may require strengthening! We would then recommend our nail hardener MAVALA Scientifique and Nail Cream to complete the beauty of your "new" nails.

Ethyl Acetate, Alcohol Denat., PVM/MA Copolymer, Phthalic Anhydride/TrimelliticAnhydride/Glycols Copolymer, Butyl Acetate, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, SucroseOctaacetate, Denatonium Benzoate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Benzophenone-1, D&CViolet No. 2.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking (807)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Frustrated And Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    I had such high hopes for this product to work to help my daughter stop sucking her thumb. It did not work at all. We have tried everything to get her stop as she is ruining her teeth by sucking so much. I really hoped that this product was the answer, but it is not.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2004
    / Colorado
  • So Far So Good 5 Star Rating
    Like other reviews I saw, we have a Thumbsucker. 7 years old and could not get him to stop. NOTHING worked. Until now. Over two weeks and going strong. I dont care if we have to use this till hes 18. IT WORKS!! Goodbye Dental device!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2004
    / Texas
  • Immediately Stopped Me! 5 Star Rating
    Ive been biting my nails for 23 years and nothing ever worked. This stuff is so foul that I cant stand to even have my fingers near my mouth anymore. It will, however, ruin all popcorn eating and anything else you eat with your fingers. And DO NOT lick your fingers -- yuck!Excellent product. Ive almost got beautiful nails.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2004
    / Missouri
  • My Son Threw Up From This Crap!!! 1 Star Rating
    The first time I tried this for my 4 1/2 year old son, he threw up all over his bed, then stood over the bathroom sink gagging and heaving from this Mavals STOP product. It IS NOT safe for children, and there should be some notice of possible negative reaction!This crap smells like nail polish remover, and it stunk up his whole room!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2004
    / Wisconsin
  • Well Worth It! 5 Star Rating
    I am a middle-aged man, and have been biting my nails very badly every since I can remember.... have bled on many occasions in the past. I have been using this for 2 weeks now, and I have not biten my nails once in that time. Reason is, is that this stuff really is horrible to the taste. When my fingers get close to my mouth, the memory of what this stuff tastes like kicks in, and my hand just backs away now. I have tried other nail-biting products, but nothing has worked like this stuff does. The bad taste is almost immediate, while that bad taste with other products took a few seconds, and by that time I had a bite and hold on a nail and could just rip it off before the taste got bad. Not with this stuff... the bad taste is immediate, and now after years of nail biting, I have been 2 weeks without having touched any of them with my mouth. I would highly recommend this product for any finger & mouth problem that one might be dealing with.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2004
    / USA
  • Mavala Stop 5 Star Rating
    This stuff tastes horrible. Way better than anything else I have tried. Orly No bite is no comparison. The only bad thing is it is hard to get a smooth finish. I definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2004
    / Kansas City
  • No More Thumb Sucking 5 Star Rating
    At 4 1/2 my daughter has been an avid thumb sucker since she was about 3 months old. We have tried several different products on the market to get her to stop, all without success. This stuff is amazing! We got it a few weeks ago and as long as I apply it every two or three days, she doesnt suck her thumb at all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2004
  • Mavala Stop For Nail Biting 5 Star Rating
    This product is superior!My daughter had a nail biting habit that left her with ugly sore fingers.We used the Mavala and she immediately stoppedbiting her nails. It has been almost 1 month andshe now has pretty nails!The reason it works is because it has the most HORRIFIC taste. You will only put your fingr in your mouth ONCE while using this product...It works!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2004
    / Michigan
  • Thumb Sucker No More! 5 Star Rating
    All I can say is MAVALA Stop works. In seven days my 5 year old daughter was able to stop sucking her thumb. All she needed was a little reminder. This product was that reminder. I would recommend it to anyone who has a child who is having difficulty kicking the thumb sucking habit.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2004
    / NOVA
  • Other Uses 5 Star Rating
    My young son had a habit of wiping his nose and then sticking his fingers in his mouth. We used this to stop that habit and within two days it had worked!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2004
Server Name