Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Mavala

MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking

806 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A harmless, yet effective product that helps adults and children break the nail biting habit.
$14.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 806 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • MAVALA Stop for Nail Biting and Thumb Sucking (806)
Show All 806 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    Like other reviews I saw, we have a Thumbsucker. 7 years old and could not get him to stop. NOTHING worked. Until now. Over two weeks and going strong. I dont care if we have to use this till hes 18. IT WORKS!! Goodbye Dental device!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    Immediately Stopped Me!
    Ive been biting my nails for 23 years and nothing ever worked. This stuff is so foul that I cant stand to even have my fingers near my mouth anymore. It will, however, ruin all popcorn eating and anything else you eat with your fingers. And DO NOT lick your fingers -- yuck!Excellent product. Ive almost got beautiful nails.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    1 Star Rating
    My Son Threw Up From This Crap!!!
    The first time I tried this for my 4 1/2 year old son, he threw up all over his bed, then stood over the bathroom sink gagging and heaving from this Mavals STOP product. It IS NOT safe for children, and there should be some notice of possible negative reaction!This crap smells like nail polish remover, and it stunk up his whole room!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth It!
    I am a middle-aged man, and have been biting my nails very badly every since I can remember.... have bled on many occasions in the past. I have been using this for 2 weeks now, and I have not biten my nails once in that time. Reason is, is that this stuff really is horrible to the taste. When my fingers get close to my mouth, the memory of what this stuff tastes like kicks in, and my hand just backs away now. I have tried other nail-biting products, but nothing has worked like this stuff does. The bad taste is almost immediate, while that bad taste with other products took a few seconds, and by that time I had a bite and hold on a nail and could just rip it off before the taste got bad. Not with this stuff... the bad taste is immediate, and now after years of nail biting, I have been 2 weeks without having touched any of them with my mouth. I would highly recommend this product for any finger & mouth problem that one might be dealing with.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City
    5 Star Rating
    Mavala Stop
    This stuff tastes horrible. Way better than anything else I have tried. Orly No bite is no comparison. The only bad thing is it is hard to get a smooth finish. I definitely recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    No More Thumb Sucking
    At 4 1/2 my daughter has been an avid thumb sucker since she was about 3 months old. We have tried several different products on the market to get her to stop, all without success. This stuff is amazing! We got it a few weeks ago and as long as I apply it every two or three days, she doesnt suck her thumb at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Mavala Stop For Nail Biting
    This product is superior!My daughter had a nail biting habit that left her with ugly sore fingers.We used the Mavala and she immediately stoppedbiting her nails. It has been almost 1 month andshe now has pretty nails!The reason it works is because it has the most HORRIFIC taste. You will only put your fingr in your mouth ONCE while using this product...It works!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NOVA
    5 Star Rating
    Thumb Sucker No More!
    All I can say is MAVALA Stop works. In seven days my 5 year old daughter was able to stop sucking her thumb. All she needed was a little reminder. This product was that reminder. I would recommend it to anyone who has a child who is having difficulty kicking the thumb sucking habit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Other Uses
    My young son had a habit of wiping his nose and then sticking his fingers in his mouth. We used this to stop that habit and within two days it had worked!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Mass
    5 Star Rating
    My Last Hope To Stop Nalibiting
    My son ha been biting his nails as long as I can remember. He is almost 10. I dont think I ever cut them. The cuticles were all raggidy and even the skin behind the nails he was biting. I told my doctor I was going to use this product and he said they dont work. I had tried the Thumb product before which was similar. Well lat me tell you, IT WORKED!!!! He hasnt bitten his nails in almost thre weeks and he is so excited. He taps the new nails everywhere. I call him a tapping FOOL. Now I used it every morning every day for a week , now I use it every 2 or 3 days. I dont know if I should completely stop. Thanks for the wonderful product!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Nailtiques Formula 2 for Thin, Brittle Nails

    Featured in the "Best Beauty Buys" in the April 2006 InStyle! This formula treats nails that are naturally soft, peeling, split or just won't grow.

    52 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $14.95
  • Orly No Bite

    Orly No Bite

    A bitter flavored nail bite deterrent helps break the annoying and painful nail biting habit, allowing for healthy new nail growth.

    99 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $10.00 New Price: $6.99
Server Name